Reviews - The Sea Princess


6 7, North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED

Price From 62.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (117)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Muckell

  • May 2014

Not quite what the advert says

Newly refurbished.

I don't know when but certainly not this century, old and dated as it stands, floors creak , carpets in need of modernising. No wifi as advertised , only down stairs if you were lucky. Tv in room so small it was ridiculous , meant a furniture move in order to see. Basin cracked, window cracked and room decor slap dash at est. Breakfast was ok, saved by very attentive waitresses and decent amounts of coffee and toast. The car park was small to say the least.

The free pool had cues without tips. The staff were all very nice but didn't make up for the negatives.

  • D Dennis

  • May 2014

Dreadful place.

More like a 1 star. Got given mouldy bread for toast in the morning. Car parking was dreadful. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me.

  • susan elliott

  • May 2014

I was very happy with my stay the room was big and clean the food was nice would recommend it to other people

  • g deasley

  • April 2014

excellent location friendly staff good breakfast

Excellent location right on the seafront lovely friendly staff good breakfast

  • c williamson

  • April 2014

You get exactly what you pay for - don't expect 4 star

During our stay the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast, there was plenty of everything from cereals, pastries to full English cooked breakfast. Location - facing sand dunes so quite handy for those wishing to walk along beach and a short walk into the town centre. Room quite basic but clean and comfortable. Would certainly go back again.

  • John P

  • April 2014

A lovely relaxing short break in Great Yarmouth

A lovely clean Hotel with friendly staff.

Nothing was to much for them.

One of our party used a wheelchair and they had no issues at all with the Hotel. The Hotel has a lift which accomodates a wheelchair and carer without difficulty. Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, wide variety of excellent foods available at breakfast. Willing to open the bar for any guest on request. Off road parking which was a must for our party. Value for money. We stayed for 3 nights and would have stayed longer if it was possible. We do plan to return later in the year. Situated just far enough to the main attractions to access them with easy whilest not been bothered by during our stay. It is not the Ritz but we never expected it to be. It is a warm, clean, well presented Hotel. Recommend 100%.

  • Julie Y

  • April 2014

Return Visit!

We have stayed here many times before and have always had a nice stay, Some rooms are of better quality than others, (in my opinion) but are always clean.

This time was no exception. This was a spur of the moment trip and being Easter weekend we didn't hold much hope for getting a "nice" room or parking. The hotel was full and our room was a nice one. The only faults were there didn't seem to be any hot water which we put down to being a full house as it's not something we have experienced before and the WiFi was a rubbish signal but I guess this is because our room was on the second floor and too far away from the hub. There was no room for us to park our car, even with their unique style of cramming the cars in. As I said though, we really weren't expecting to get parking but were able to park on the road outside the hotel for a price. I guess paying for parking if you're staying a while would be a costly pain in the bum but as we were only staying 1 night it wasn't too much of a concern. As always, the breakfast was nice, served quickly and all the staff were lovely.

  • Stephen Anderson

  • April 2014

great value clean

  • S Deards

  • April 2014

Too dated

Booked for 4 night to house hunt - Stayed only 1 night as we had exhausted viewings.

Found hotel very dated, room small, shower minute - position very good, overlooking seafront. Only 1 staff, only us plus 1 other in residence - May be more lively and occupied in season but wouldn't book to go again - too dated.

  • L Larke

  • April 2014

hotel not to expectations

I felt that this hotel is more suited to the senior citizens than to any other age groups.

Would not stay again due to had alcoholic drinks that I drink, coffee was horrible and the bedroom accommodation was very small and vasic