Reviews - The Sea Princess


6 7, North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED

Price From 92.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (113)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Oliver

  • July 2014

i will give it 75

cannot fault anything all per-----------fect great thank you for all you did for us

  • j bale

  • July 2014

comfortable pleasant stay

We were first given a tiny room at the top of the building, on finding a problem we were moved to a lower floor room which we had been told had just been decorated.

This room was much better, comfortable and clean with plenty of storage. We also had a sea view. The breakfast was lovely and tailored to what you wanted, staff were on hand to assist at all times.

  • Jo M

  • July 2014

Worst nights stay!!

Me and my partner recently stayed here overnight on a Saturday for a weekend away.

Firstly when the rain started at midnight water started leaking through the ceiling directly above the TV on the wall and when we called someone up we were told it's because of the rain obviously and what do we want. We then get moved to a different room at the back f the hotel where there's an alarm going off behind the hotel until 6am so we had no sleep what so ever . When requesting to talk to the manager in the morning he again told it's it's because of the rain so it's not their problem and lied telling us for a refund we'd need to contact late rooms(untrue) after an hour arguing with the very rude manager he gave us our money back staff working until late at night and again early morning wearing ripped trousers this place is a disgrace I'd recommend spending the extra 20 on somewhere you can get some sleep

  • p upton

  • July 2014


I wouldn't even give this hotel a 2 star, the furnishings and fittings are very tired and dated .

The shower tray has been replaced with new sealant without the old mouldy sealent being removed and it looks like a child has put the sealant in as its lumpy uneven and not been spread evenly on . the sliding door to the toilet /shower almost comes off the runner when you open or close it,the bed covers are very worn and discoloured, the windows are locked with no key,the carpet has blobs of looks like bleach stains,and I could go on but I think you get the picture . As for the breakfast yuki asked for tomatoes with my cooked breakfast and was gobsmacked when a salad tomato cut in half not cooked sat on my plate with 1 rasher and 1 cheap sausage and tinned nushrooms .

  • Paul Thornton

  • July 2014


The staff were faultless and couldnt have been more helpfull.

Rooms are a little "tired" but as long as you arent expecting the ritz then you wont be disappointed. Good location for town centre

  • geoffrey dutton

  • July 2014

never again

Me and my wife stayed there for four days it was very dated with a weird smell all around the carpets where dirty.

the room was small it had the wash basin in the bedroom and a very small cupboard which had the shower in and toilet. whilst we was there the cleaners came in once to "clean" the room we had to ask for toilet roll and tea bags ect. The parking was a joke we where informed that if we wanted our car in the hotel parking spaces we had to hand our keys in to reception and they will move it around to let other cars in and out we didn't give the keys instead parking outside peoples homes. i don't feel it was welcoming environment and would never stay here again we checked out at 3am because we had enough of the place. avoid this "hotel".

  • Richard S

  • July 2014

mountain goat

Was put into the hotel annex and the room was at the top.

Bring ropes and climbing gear to get up the staircase. Accommodation itself was good although very dated, For the cost of the room you cannot complain although check if the windows close properly on arrival to avoid issues later. Parking was a performance having the cars shuffled around by a staff member so if it bothers you park on the road and pay. The ticket machines are all the way along the road so not a problem. Definitely go for breakfast the selection and quality was excellent. Service by the staff was very good.

  • paulene r

  • July 2014

On arriving the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was eccellent plenty to choose from,the only downside is people banging doors when they come in late at night maybe a notice on doors asking people to close doors quietly would help,on the bright side would definately stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends

  • J Wade

  • July 2014

Tiny room

A surprisingly small room, but it was clean.

Breakfast was OK but boiled mushrooms are not the best way to do them (fry). Entertainement was good. Overall, it was cheap enough for a short stay.

  • Jon Preston

  • July 2014

Not very good would not ever go again

The room was very compact light switch behind door a fusty smell in room Not very good shower very small tv what could not be moved to see from both bed Kept up all night due to things crawling In the bed !.

Very very disappointing