Reviews - The Sea Princess

4

6 7, North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED

Price From 149.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (133)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard S

  • July 2014

mountain goat

Was put into the hotel annex and the room was at the top.

Bring ropes and climbing gear to get up the staircase. Accommodation itself was good although very dated, For the cost of the room you cannot complain although check if the windows close properly on arrival to avoid issues later. Parking was a performance having the cars shuffled around by a staff member so if it bothers you park on the road and pay. The ticket machines are all the way along the road so not a problem. Definitely go for breakfast the selection and quality was excellent. Service by the staff was very good.

  • paulene r

  • July 2014

On arriving the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was eccellent plenty to choose from,the only downside is people banging doors when they come in late at night maybe a notice on doors asking people to close doors quietly would help,on the bright side would definately stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends

  • J Wade

  • July 2014

Tiny room

A surprisingly small room, but it was clean.

Breakfast was OK but boiled mushrooms are not the best way to do them (fry). Entertainement was good. Overall, it was cheap enough for a short stay.

  • Jon Preston

  • July 2014

Not very good would not ever go again

The room was very compact light switch behind door a fusty smell in room Not very good shower very small tv what could not be moved to see from both bed Kept up all night due to things crawling In the bed !.

Very very disappointing

  • Nicola S

  • June 2014

Excellent greeting when we arrived, parking accommodated straight away.

Room adequate for our needs however disappointed that Toilet/Shower overlooking the road only had a net curtain at window. Full breakfast was simple but quick leaving you to get on with your day. Overall an enjoyable stay close to all amenities and a sea view.

  • tony g

  • June 2014

excellent

Hotel and customer service was very good.would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again.

  • PAUL TIDY

  • June 2014

Good value for money

A nice welcoming.

Couldn't get any closer to the sea. Food not that good for price. Overall

good value for money. Only if you eat out. Rooms are clean. The sea is right in front of you. Far another away from town noise. But close another to walk.

  • M Rivers

  • June 2014

Very comfortable stay

Very comfortable stay would return

  • John Faulkner

  • June 2014

Holiday break from hell

The hotel room we were given was disgusting.

The width of the room was such that you only had 9 to 12 inches between the side of the bed and the walls on each side and then about 2 1/2 feet between the foot of the bed and the door in which to put down and open your suitcases. The room should have been a single and not a double. We had to drag our suitcases up a steep staircase in the annex and then on the day we left we discovered a lift which we did not know about. This lift we should have been informed about, especially as they could see I was disabled. Staff attitude was laxed such that on the last day a resident appeared in the dining room for breakfast with no shirt (Health and Safety). Your paperwork purported it to be a 4 star rating, we would not even award a 1 star. We had out own bathroom but the shower did not work unless the hose was held straight by hand and then it was awkward to regulate the water temperature. We paid £59.00 a night for the room, far too much for the state of it, in fact we paid the same for a Holiday Inn at Christmas which was far more comfortable. We feel we should have a refund for the disgusting room and conditions that we endured. In view of this we will not use your website again and certainly not recommend you unless you recompense us and take more interest in the type of accommodation your are promoting.

  • Terry G

  • June 2014

The 'Hadleigh Gables' should be renamed 'The Hardly Ables' 24/5/14 to 31/5/14

The 'Hadleigh Gables' should be renamed 'The Hardly Ables' Advertised as 4 star and newly decorated Clearly not as everything is ‘dated’ We opened the door, room 24, and were greeted by shit in the pan The stench pipe had a leak We had booked for the week In the hope of getting a tan.

The place had a smell and a wobbly floor

And the lock was broke on the door

Stained bed covers from previous lovers. On the towels there seemed to be more

We complained to the boss who looked at a loss

But clearly could not give a toss. We had a sea view

But you wouldn’t have knew

As the glazing was covered in dew

The no power shower was found in the cupboard

Right beside the curtain less loo. We went for a rekkie

In search of our brekkie

It was found in the dining room hall

If we weren’t mistaken

The sausage and bacon

Was cooked at the last Christmas ball. Mushrooms of rubber, snotty eggs and beans too

It didn’t take long to require the loo. Green mould on the toast

We complained to the host

She said it was only that slice. We sat and ate the cheap meal on the plate

That wasn’t even fit for the mice

It all seems that this is your lot

The outside seat painted over the rot

The floor in reception is starting to dip

You have to watch out or you will trip

Always smiling and wanting to please

The manager seemed full of wit

But a different story when overheard on the phone

That the last six years had been f-----g s--t !!. Under the circumstances don’t take any chances

By booking a room at this place

You can tell by our rhyme

That it’s like doing time

So go somewhere else with your case.