No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are brand new, completely re-furbished and en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please avoid
This hotel is in a time warp!!
Our room was very old and dated
Decor was peeling of the walls.
2 layers of old carpet
The ceiling looked like someone had fell throw it and was just patched up!
Toilet moved about and wasn't fixed down properly.
Signs of black mould in the toilet
The upvc window was missing it's handle and was repaired with a hook to close window!!!!
Furniture was old and dated.
Bed clothing looks at least 10 years old and faded.
Breakfast was just awful even someone complained and said the milk was sour!
Just pay the extra and book into holiday inn or travel lodge. Otherwise you'll be very disappointed. Last thing avoid energy Chinese the food was nasty.

Reviewed by
S Mckinley

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never stay here
This hotel was not cheap. It is in need of updating. The manager was a disgrace I saw nearly throw a lady her walking stick she had left there the night before, he was rude to his staff in front of guest. Never was it en suite the wash basin was in the bedroom. The shower had mould on the bottom tiles , the hose from the shower was orange with rust. The beds you could feel every spring. I didnt have a full English breakfast I ordered poach egg's on toast it was cold. I only booked for one night thank god I would never have stayed there a moment longer

Reviewed by
j rayner

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made very welcome on arrival.Staff were really helpful and very pleasant.My room was comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
L ELLIS

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty poor Guest room
The room was awful , not very clean, musty smell & a spring through the matress, didnt sleep , would not recommend to anyone , the only + points were a bath & the breckfast was fantastic , pitty the same couldnt be said for the room :(

Reviewed by
earl t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hadleigh Gables Hotel
Having booked late as usual, left limited choice my fault.
Was very disappointed with the standard of accommodation. The room was separate from the main hotel and a little dated not a real problem, but smelt musky when we first opened the door. However the worst part which we didn't discover until we went to bed later that night, were the sheets on the bed were very damp. Not an enjoyable stay wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
Jim M

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel and staff are lovely
We enjoyed our time in the bar entertainment was 1st class but when it come to the beds they were awful needs new ones badly .we hardly slept ! But we looked forward to our breakfast but were very disappointed as everything we ate was stone cold and not edible so we left our breakfast

Reviewed by
mark f

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish I had only stayed one night
Extremely rude owner, to myself and (especially to his own staff) who tried really hard
Not free parking as advertised on board outside hotel (first come first served) only then if you left your car keys( in a room which was not manned 100per cent all time)He was not getting my keys.
Free Internet (if you are prepared to sit in the bar area) not in bedrooms
The day before we travelled We booked 6 days stay over Internet .should have booked one night
We paid the daily rate of £70(no discount for 6 nights stay)so we expected to have our bed made and room cleaned daily ( didn't happen) we only got clean towels daily because I complained.
We were in a downstairs room facing the road all clients coming and going to our side of hotel
Had to pass our window .which was not convenient as or main curtains gaped a 9inch gap when fully closed.consequently we had to get changed in the dark or in the bathroom.
Very disappointed, please don't waste your money.

Reviewed by
T Busby

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont be staying here again
The hotel room had mould and stains on the walls, leak in the bathroom, stains on bed linen. Food was ok but cheap pepsi/coke served which was awful. Half the cars parked in car park were blocked in which was a shambles. We wont be returning.

Reviewed by
STEVE B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

faulty towers
Greeting was lovely and friendly then it all went down hill from there! The room was extremely dated miss matched and verry old furniture the chest off drawers was so badly stained with coffee ring ect the duvet cover was very faded and had stains on it however the sheets were clean luckily the bathroom floor mooved and lifted with the windows open as lino only cut too size shower all though powerfull was unclean and drain blocked I was halfway through washing hair and had to get out as it was flooding my husband sent 40min unblocking it but made no difference wadrobe had no back on it and revealed previous colour scheme, such a shame as with a little tlc and lick off paint fresh bedding could have made a huge difference, if I had pd full price as advertised I would have asked for my money back and left! Such a shame as breakfast wasnt too bad extremlhy efficient staff serving us and excellent location. In desperate need off the hotel inspector

Reviewed by
Nicola argent

From witham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i will give it 75
cannot fault anything all per-----------fect great thank you for all you did for us

Reviewed by
B Oliver

From Worksop, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next