No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are brand new, completely re-furbished and en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hadleigh gables hotel
on arrival owner/manager said could i climb two steps in to room as he said i would be a better room
than the one reserved he did not show us the room, he just gave us the keys and said there is the
lift floor 2 turn left and up a couple of steps, NO help with luggage the room was not acceptable for
disabled i had to wait two days for extra pillow the room was not hovered during my stay

Reviewed by
r davenport

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A romantic stay ...NOT
Not hot water available after 9am, was told to get up earlier to have hot water.
Hall way lighting not working pitch black had to negotiate stairs to get to room.
Room cramped with furniture.
Shower plug/drain did not drain away fast enough there fore shower nearly over flowing, dirty shower tiles and curtain.
Breakfast was ok but cold.
Staff ok, but not to helpful when asked questions.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For one night only
For one night at £40 no complaints. The room/hotel was a bit dated and could have done with a nice fresh lick of paint to freshen it up. Bathroom carpet smelt damp - I do not like carpets in bathrooms. Breakfast was ok. There was a coach trip staying and so it was obvious the chef had everything cooked as I had my full english within 30 seconds of ordering it. Breakfast cutlery and cups could do with replacing. Staff were very friendly. I did not require any help as I am a frequent visitor to Great Yarmouth.

Reviewed by
victoria c

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful as well

Reviewed by
A Rayner

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, that's about all.......
At £40 for a single room isn't cheap in Gt Yarmouth, my advice for the single traveller is: Choose this only if nothing else is available. Oh, skip breakfast and eat in town.

Reviewed by
Dave M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retro time warp
If you like the feel of a Late 70's early 80's hotel experience then this is the place for you...Although after making a fuss we were moved from the shabby smelly shoe box to a much better family room at the front of the hotel...The whole place was a little tired for my liking...Good Luck...

Reviewed by
Mike H

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stag Weekend Away!
You pay for what you get! Not exactly a great hotel, as the rooms were very outdated. We weren't looking for the Ritz but this was below par. All we needed were some rooms for the night, and that's what we got. If your looking for 5* rooms and a jacuzzi, this isn't for you. Great place for a stag party though.
The breakfast was good and served fast, with a pleasant waiter.
Overall, customer service could have been better as we did not need a prep talk when we arrived. Slow to get our rooms and we were short by two twin rooms. This was rectified by supplying us with single rooms for the same price.
To summarise, if you need a place to lay your head for the night, this will do.

Reviewed by
L Neil

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please avoid
This hotel is in a time warp!!
Our room was very old and dated
Decor was peeling of the walls.
2 layers of old carpet
The ceiling looked like someone had fell throw it and was just patched up!
Toilet moved about and wasn't fixed down properly.
Signs of black mould in the toilet
The upvc window was missing it's handle and was repaired with a hook to close window!!!!
Furniture was old and dated.
Bed clothing looks at least 10 years old and faded.
Breakfast was just awful even someone complained and said the milk was sour!
Just pay the extra and book into holiday inn or travel lodge. Otherwise you'll be very disappointed. Last thing avoid energy Chinese the food was nasty.

Reviewed by
S Mckinley

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never stay here
This hotel was not cheap. It is in need of updating. The manager was a disgrace I saw nearly throw a lady her walking stick she had left there the night before, he was rude to his staff in front of guest. Never was it en suite the wash basin was in the bedroom. The shower had mould on the bottom tiles , the hose from the shower was orange with rust. The beds you could feel every spring. I didnt have a full English breakfast I ordered poach egg's on toast it was cold. I only booked for one night thank god I would never have stayed there a moment longer

Reviewed by
j rayner

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it seemed a bit run down.it needs a make over

Reviewed by
Graham Linford

From peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next