No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, twins, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use, please note this on a first come first served basis.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
Stopped two nights room was all you could expect for the money breakfast was ok staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seen better days very tired hotel

Reviewed by
Gavin M

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The money I paid for the room . I couldn't argue with room. Nice comfy bed and shower and a lovely breakfast . Staff were friendly and warm too. Will defo stay again

Reviewed by
A Fotherby

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect uncomplicated hotel at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
Kerry G

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great yarmouth
Very nice hotel great location, very nice room with good sea views. Friendly staff, breakfast selection basic but very good, Difficult to fully assess the hotel as it was out of season and quiet when we were there, but would definitely return,

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a lovely hotel, breakfast was great room was spacious for a double room. Only downside was getting woke up by the fire alam going off in the night apart from that very happy with our stay and would book again.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Warm welcome. Compact room.

Reviewed by
J Riley

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay in Great Yarmouth
When we booked the hotel we were not expecting the Hilton so it was no surprise to find that the hotel was merely adequate; which was all we really needed. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the food was good (for the price), the room was clean and tidy: the only gripe was that the bathroom fan was excruciatingly noisy and had to be re-started to make it quiet.
We chose the Hadleigh Gables because it claimed to be 'disabled friendly' and this proved to be the case. There was a simple, easy access ramp to the side door which was very convenient for us.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Martin N

From Hemel Hempstead , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you see is what you get: value for money!
An efficient yet unobtrusive environment. We have returned here for the last three seasons and it continues to be a joy.

Reviewed by
Thom Martin

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was not clean on arrival there was a old bottle of water under the bed cobwebs hanging from ceiling told the manager and he said it had been done got to room still the same had to show him and said sorry it had not been done the experance was not a good one would not return or recomend

Reviewed by
a lane

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next