No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, twins, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use, please note this on a first come first served basis.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel
Hotel was ideally located on the sea front and near the town centre.Parking was plentiful.
Manager was very polite and staff were very good.
Room was very good and comfortable.The free Wi-Fi was very useful.

Reviewed by
A M

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
John the manager greeted me well on arrival.Room given was very comfortable.
The breakfast served was plentiful with a big variety.
Would recommend this Hotel and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
RICHARD C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
John very nice hotel clean great breakfast

Reviewed by
j arden

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
This hotel looks much nicer outside than inside. All staff were very pleasant but I did not like the room at all. It was small, cold and the ensuite was very basic and dated. I found the breakfast very greasy and could only eat bits due to this. Sorry but I can't recommend even though we got a very cheap late deal.

Reviewed by
Ray J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oh dear!!
Badly finished hotel.socket hanging off wall in room.generally needs doing up from top to bottom.no wifi as advertised.no pool as advertised, were told cues were broken and gone for mending then saw them behind door!!! Not many people in hotel but had a room overlooking pile of rubbish at bacj no sea view. Floor creaked;as did room above as person up there was walking around half of night!!

Reviewed by
T Price

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grotty
I can only describe this hotel room as grotty. It was a last minute booking to stay in Yarmouth as we were visiting an aunt nearby and as it's out of season thought we were getting a really good deal as price was low and many hotels offer huge discounts out of season. Very tired hotel, nice man let us in and showed us to our room but it was one you wouldn't want to stay in for any length of time. Old patterned carpets, poor quality furniture and fixtures and fittings and all very much needed ripping out and starting from scratch. Bathroom was like a cupboard with a sink and shower and very grim looking. Tea bags left in an old plastic bag weren't inviting. Heating wasn't working though the man gave us a plug in radiator. Wasn't any room around the bed and very cramped. We were looking forward to an english breakfast in the morning but when told it was served from 8-9am on Sunday morning, this was a bit early for us as we'd arrived late and wanted a lie in. Never heard of a hotel only serving breakfast until 9am on a Sunday!!! Then told we had to be out of our room by 10am. I said couldn't we stay a bit later as it was quiet but told no had to be out by 10am. All in all a grimey, shabby hotel.

Reviewed by
Annette C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its good value for the money

Reviewed by
t binks

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place , great people
well appointed, v.nice people, convienient place to stay that is comfortable

Reviewed by
s owen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
good hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast - would recommend to others

Reviewed by
s owen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
We enjoyed our stay at The Hadleigh Gables Hotel very much. The staff were really friendly. Room 25 was adequate and clean. Hotel could do with an update in décor though as it is a bit dated. The tv needs to be repositioned as we had a negative looking picture.

Reviewed by
Susan Sussex

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.