No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are brand new, completely re-furbished and en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Large room clean, lift to all floors, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, close to all amenities.

Reviewed by
Brenda B

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
Nice hotel situated on the sea front, rooms very warm as went in Feb. Rooms clean and tidy, nice helpful staff, would def go there again.

Reviewed by
Terry W

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay
We were so warmly welcomed at the Hadleigh Gables Hotel,it was like having an instant family.Danny greeted me with a box of chocolates and took us to our room which was bright and clean. He told us to ring him night or day if there was anything we needed.The breakfast was a feast beautiful croissants and fresh bread, buns,pan du chocolat and muffins cereals and fresh juice were all layed out to help yourselves and that was before a beautiful full english breakfast.Well done. Marion and Ken Y

Reviewed by
ken young

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for a great weekend

Reviewed by
C ALLEN

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exelent accomodation
My wife and I stayed for one night and the service and friendliness of all the staff was amazing.
I travel the world for my business and stay in lots of different places in different environments .
I would love to find this sort of treatment every where I go !!!
.

Reviewed by
K Singer

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
John the manager greeted me well on arrival.Room given was very comfortable.
The breakfast served was plentiful with a big variety.
Would recommend this Hotel and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
RICHARD C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel
Hotel was ideally located on the sea front and near the town centre.Parking was plentiful.
Manager was very polite and staff were very good.
Room was very good and comfortable.The free Wi-Fi was very useful.

Reviewed by
A M

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
John very nice hotel clean great breakfast

Reviewed by
j arden

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oh dear!!
Badly finished hotel.socket hanging off wall in room.generally needs doing up from top to bottom.no wifi as advertised.no pool as advertised, were told cues were broken and gone for mending then saw them behind door!!! Not many people in hotel but had a room overlooking pile of rubbish at bacj no sea view. Floor creaked;as did room above as person up there was walking around half of night!!

Reviewed by
T Price

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
This hotel looks much nicer outside than inside. All staff were very pleasant but I did not like the room at all. It was small, cold and the ensuite was very basic and dated. I found the breakfast very greasy and could only eat bits due to this. Sorry but I can't recommend even though we got a very cheap late deal.

Reviewed by
Ray J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next