No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are brand new, completely re-furbished and en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the Hadleigh Gableshe
Excellent value for money. The hotel was clean and fresh. The staff were very approachable and keen make out stay a happy one.
The acomodation although not top level was very clean comfortable and fresh. Room and bathroom was cleaned every day, clean towels etc. - all good.
The dining room was spacious and breakfast was excellent. The Management and staff were very welcoming and pleasant

Reviewed by
houston brown

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was adequate..en suite was a little small and shower was not up to the expected standard.(temp control impossible and spray volume poor)

Reviewed by
richard p

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent great place to stay good value. Would certainly use same hotel.

Reviewed by
michael g

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time
very pleasant short stay would stay longer if the enterainer Suzy was appearing again and the weather was good

Reviewed by
RICHARD JAMES

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. No complaints at all. We will be back!!

Reviewed by
Julie Y

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For what we paid, it was decent, 45 quid for a b+b, what more could you ask for? Owner was very polite, and helpful, as were the ladies at breakfast, bed was ok, room was very quiet, and had what you needed. Breakfast was pretty awful sadly, which kind of ruined it for us a bit.

Reviewed by
kieran Moody

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4* only 2^ at most
As they say you only get what you pay for. Claims to be 4 star however when you arrive and get into the lift there is a tourist board certificate rating the hotel as only 2 star. It is fair to say that once you get into the room you that the tourist board have got it exactly right. How the owners can justify a self rating of 4 star is beyond me and would welcome an explanation from them. The late room hotel description is completely misleading/ £40 a night is about the max you would expect to pay so cant grumble about that. However i would have paid more and gone somewhere else had i known how poor the accommodation was going to be. Not happy, this is being mi-sold as 4 star accommodation.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
This hotel is average and so it's "get what you pay for" It was very clean , breakfast was ok, good selection. staff all very pleasant. The only reason I would not stay there again is that the bar closed at 10pm and there was no real ales.

Reviewed by
susan J

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only spent two nights b/b at the hotel.. We were made welcome by a very pleasant gentleman
who looked after us very well during our stay. We were treated with respect by all the staff we came in contact with. Considering the fact that it was an out of season visit ( wintere) our stay was very nice.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Large room clean, lift to all floors, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, close to all amenities.

Reviewed by
Brenda B

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next