No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadleigh Gables Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 7, North Drive , Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED
The Hadleigh Gables Hotel occupies one of the finest positions on the sea front. The bowling greens, Britannia Pier, the Town Centre are a few minutes walk from the Hotel.

All of the 60 bedrooms are brand new, completely re-furbished and en-suite with a choice of singles, doubles, superior doubles with sea view and twins and superior twins with sea view. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen tv and FREE internet access.

The brand new dining room serves traditional English breakfast with a variety of choices including juices and cereals and dinner at night with a variety of menu.

The bar with a big dance floor overlooks the sea and there is also an outside decked area overlooking the sea where guests can enjoy a drink or enjoy the decked area menu.
Guests can enjoy the tv lounge, free darts or enjoy a free game of pool. In season there is live entertainment 5 days of the week.
Free parking facilities are also available for guests to use.
Picture of Hadleigh Gables Hotel , Great Yarmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
excellent location although accommodation is very tired and could do with updating throughout. Breakfast only served from 8 till 9am so quite rigid

Reviewed by
robert r

From admaston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never stay there again
Bad Parking facility. The most uncomfortable bed .The Breakfast Sauced by the Cheapest Brands. The Tea Pots Needed a Good Clean.
Needs a lot of Decoration to bring it up to a Good Standard .Room for Two people Requires Two Bath towels Two hand towels. Small shower Gel and Soaps which we had none. We Had Two small Guest Towels ,Two Hand Towels ,No Bath Towels.

Reviewed by
deborah m

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but clean
The room was small but clean, the tv was flat on the wall and could not be seen clearly from the bed.
The shower was freezing cold and flooded the very small bathroom.
Music in the bar could be heard clearly in the room but was turned off at 11.30pm.
Car parking was not brilliant but available

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The modern day faulty towers
We will never be going back to this place such a awful but place to stay.
Manager is rude car parking is a mess then they want your keys to move your
Car, and the rooms are terrible do not recommend this hotel at all you have been warned.

Reviewed by
s ranford

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I found my experience here very pleasant, very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation was clean and tidy, parking can be problem but the hotel was very close to the town centre so it wasn't a problem.

Reviewed by
J Sears

From Stevenage, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Single rooms very small. Very narrow door to get into bathroom/toilet. Not enough parking spaces. Breakfast poor quality food. In need of re-decorating throughout hotel area but dining room and bar area good. Bedding not great with a couple of clean sheets but rest of bedding not so clean.

Reviewed by
Alex W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looking for cheap one night stay
Basic accomodation. Disappointed with the shower which was a mixer tap over the bath and when lifted to head height the pressure dropped .No shower gel or shampoo provided so bring your own.
Carpet in the bathroom was not good.
Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good .
Parking was restricted. Ok for a quick visit but wouldn't want to stay more than 1 night.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel Hadleigh Gables
The hotel was excellent would have liked a shower though.
The staff were a credit to the hotel. Management very helpful.
will be staying at this hotel again,
Plus the entertainment was excellent.
Thank you all for a great few days.

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Obviously not the Ritz but the room was clean, staff were brilliant and breakfast was nice. I think it could do with a little updating and new carpets and be aware that you may not get a parking space on your arrival. We were lucky and got parked but then blocked in by about 4 cars, getting them moved when it was time to go home wasn't a problem but I could see where it could have been an ordeal if we had have wanted to use our car whilst we were in Yarmouth (which we didn't so no problem) but apart from that all was good. We have stayed here a few times and some rooms are better than others, but on this occasion our room was ok.

Reviewed by
Julie Young

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we both felt the room was very small and cramped and although we booked at the last minute for our anniversary was dissappointed to find two cupboards in the room which had a toilet in one and the other had a shower in it. The hotel had quoted that they had parking which they did but the hotel keeps your keys as they are all parked infront and behind each other and that is obviously why they keep the keys so they can move other cars to get another one out.

Reviewed by
s kerrison

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next