No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashdale Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
3 ST. DAVIDS ROAD , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UL
Centrally situated for both North and West Shores, close to the town centre, Theatre, Conference Centre and railway station with views of the Great Orme, Little Orme and Snowdonia, Ashdale is a large, welcoming Edwardian house covering three floors on one of the resorts most beautiful and tranquil roads. We are on the level, which makes us ideal for anyone who may find hills difficult, and can offer some off-road parking on our forecourt with unrestricted parking on the road.

Resident proprietors, Sally and Steve, extend a very warm welcome and offer a high degree of personal attention in clean, cosy and completely smoke-free surroundings. You can be assured of the very highest standards.

Some of our rooms can accommodate an extra bed or cot. Please enquire.

All of our rooms have complimentary chocolates, hospitality tray, TV, clock radio and hairdryers. Iron and ironing board available on request. One of our rooms has a private bathroom, whilst all the others are en-suite. We have a large and inviting Guest Lounge where guests are free to watch TV, a DVD, play board games, cards etc or simply chat.

We pride ourselves on our home cooking provided by resident proprietor/chef, Steve, and offer evening meals with choice of starter, main course and sweet, tea or coffee and mints. Menus are changed daily and special dietary requirements can be catered for with prior notification. If you require a meal on the day of arrival this will need to be pre-booked AT LEAST 24 hours in advance. Please telephone to book.

Picture of Ashdale Guest House, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
An excellent place to stay, warm welcome and excellent food. Will certainly be first on my list of call when I return again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owner Sally was very welcoming and professional
Could not find any fault, excellent place to stay

Reviewed by
Dave S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not your typical b&b
not what you'd expect from a b&b...it was spotless, no dreary wallpaper or furnishings, shower was even mould free! I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
B Veitch

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round, just could not fault!
Steve and Sally were great, nothing was too much trouble for them, would not hesitate in recommending the Ashdale.

Reviewed by
D Baker

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Friendly, comfortable, quiet location but easy to reach town or the Great Orme and other areas, good hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dave A

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean quiet and relaxing close to promenade plenty of local information at hotel

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay again this is our third stay great room comfy bed great breakfast can not fault anything

Reviewed by
Darren Pointon

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice , breakfast brilliant top quality and hot lovely owners very clean and modern rooms
will stay again and very close to everything

Reviewed by
steve plummer

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.

Reviewed by
Douglas Minde

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place very friendly people
We very much enjoyed our stay at the guest house. The owners are very friendly and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and tidy and so was the bathroom.The room had extras in it which you do not usually find in other guest houses. All in all very pleased and would recommend as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
S Philipson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next