Reviews - Little Brug B&B

3

Little Brug, Oldbury Wells, Bridgnorth, WV165JB

Price From 160.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emily W

  • April 2015

Lovely base for a weekend away

Lovely place to stay.

We had our own entrance/hallway with small fridge, sitting room, two bedrooms and bathroom, so lots more space than the average B&B. The main bedroom was large and comfortable, with a small dressing room, and an additional twin room which would be fine for kids. We really enjoyed having our own lounge with sofas, bookcases and an open fire. The owner, Helen, was charming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fab. Location was good too - a short pleasant walk from the centre of Bridgnorth.

  • D L W

  • December 2014

Excellent

Very hospitable with a warm welcome.

A lovely place in a great location. The bed was wonderful. The breakfasts were very tasty.

  • R Warriner

  • October 2014

A warm welcome a lovely place ,the room was clean,tidy and plenty of room .

  • Anne W

  • September 2014

Absolutely Fabulous!

It was a privilege to share the owners' wonderful home.

The accommodation is spacious and full of character and Helen, the host, was friendly and welcoming while at the same time respecting our space and privacy. The home cooked breakfast was the best we've had at a B&B. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Mary E

  • September 2014

Excellent B&B

Enjoyed our one night stay here on our cycle tour.

Very well looked after and lovely breakfast.

  • S Rutland

  • July 2014

A lovely stay

We stayed here for 4 nights to revisit old haunts in the Bridgnorth area.

This is a lovely big house set in a gorgeous garden. Its location is far enough out of town to feel quiet and rural but also within easy walking distance of the town. The rooms (you don't just get a bedroom but a lovely sitting room as well) were a great size and very nicely furnished with a huge and very comfortable bed. The space was private and our friendly host, Helen, made a real point of making us feel relaxed and at home enough to use the rooms as we wished. They only take one group of visitors at a time which really adds to the welcoming special feel. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All in all this is a very special B&B that I would recommend to anyone.

  • gerald heath

  • June 2014

Home from home

How refreshing to find a guest house that hasn't been designed around AA requirements.

This is a wonderful individual place to stay. Helen is a wonderful host. No wonder everyone says they will be back. We certainly will.

  • J Lea

  • June 2014

Excellent B&B

The most relaxing B&B we've ever stayed in.

The location was quiet even though it was on the edge of town. We had a large lounge to ourselves to relax in and the owner couldn't have made us more welcome.

  • liz j

  • June 2014

Fabulous B & B

A fabulous B & B, spacious accommodation, very comfortable and welcoming and a delicious breakfast.

We would most certainly recommend Little Brug for a relaxing enjoyable stay. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Daisy C

  • May 2014

Fabulous!

We had an absolutely wonderful stay, fantastic host, breakfast was far too good.

We we be back to stay again for another relaxing holiday. :)