No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Little Brug B&B

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
LITTLE BRUG, Oldbury Wells, BRIDGNORTH, WV16 5JB
Little Brug is a lovely old house 10 minutes walk from Bridgnorth. Our guest accommodation comprises entrance, snug, large sitting/ dining room, bedrooms and bathroom. As we only have one set of guests at a time you are assured complete privacy and total relaxation.

It's very quiet here and the views over the fields, down the valley are lovely.

Our breakfast is served at a time to suit you and is made with meat from our award winning Shropshire butcher with the rest of our ingredients being local and seasonal where possible.

We are a very friendly bunch and love having people to stay!
Picture of Little Brug B&B, BRIDGNORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome a lovely place ,the room was clean,tidy and plenty of room .

Reviewed by
R Warriner

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fabulous!
It was a privilege to share the owners' wonderful home. The accommodation is spacious and full of character and Helen, the host, was friendly and welcoming while at the same time respecting our space and privacy. The home cooked breakfast was the best we've had at a B&B. We will definitely visit again soon.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Enjoyed our one night stay here on our cycle tour. Very well looked after and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mary E

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
We stayed here for 4 nights to revisit old haunts in the Bridgnorth area. This is a lovely big house set in a gorgeous garden. Its location is far enough out of town to feel quiet and rural but also within easy walking distance of the town. The rooms (you don't just get a bedroom but a lovely sitting room as well) were a great size and very nicely furnished with a huge and very comfortable bed. The space was private and our friendly host, Helen, made a real point of making us feel relaxed and at home enough to use the rooms as we wished. They only take one group of visitors at a time which really adds to the welcoming special feel. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All in all this is a very special B&B that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Rutland

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
How refreshing to find a guest house that hasn't been designed around AA requirements! This is a wonderful individual place to stay. Helen is a wonderful host. No wonder everyone says they will be back. We certainly will.

Reviewed by
gerald heath

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
The most relaxing B&B we've ever stayed in. The location was quiet even though it was on the edge of town. We had a large lounge to ourselves to relax in and the owner couldn't have made us more welcome.

Reviewed by
J Lea

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B & B
A fabulous B & B, spacious accommodation, very comfortable and welcoming and a delicious breakfast. We would most certainly recommend Little Brug for a relaxing enjoyable stay. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
liz j

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
We had an absolutely wonderful stay, fantastic host, breakfast was far too good. We we be back to stay again for another relaxing holiday. :)

Reviewed by
Daisy C

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practically perfect in every way!
If this B & B was a Disney character, it would be Mary Poppins - practically perfect in every way!

Reviewed by
David Jones

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The accommodation we had for theprice paid was excellent value. The hospitality and food were first rate and the location of the place was ideal - near enough to town and yet far enough away for peace and quiet. There is nothing negative to say.

Reviewed by
karen s

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next