You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grantham House B&B

4

5, Kings Crescent, Barmouth, LL42 1RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Armstrong

  • September 2016

Welch Experiance

The accommodation was first class.

The room and en-suite were spotless with views over to the sea. Carol and Adrian were a lovely couple and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend the B&B to others.

  • m wickstead

  • September 2016

Breakfast was between 8-30-9.

We were ten minutes late on the second day and were treated like naughty school children. Corridor outside our room was very dark. I tripped on one occasion as I didnt see the steps. I therefore left a light on but on our return it had been turned off. So I turned the light back on only for it to be turned off again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. However you asked for breakfast at 8.45 and came down for it at 9.15? So you were half an hour late and not just ten minutes. I'm sure you will agree that our time is as valuable as yours is. We didn't treat you like naughty children as you suggest. Adrian wasn't happy as he knew that I had an appointment that morning. As for the dark hall and landing (your words), I suppose it can appear rather dim if you have just come from outside. The lights are left on all evening and all night, they do not need to be on during the day. However if you felt the need to have a light on, the switch is right outside your room - you could have turned it on and then off again as required.

  • J Marshall

  • August 2016

This is a little gem of a bed and breakfast. It was immaculate and the breakfast was lovely.

Adrian and Carol made us feel very welcome.

The room was immaculately clean and the breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends if they needed a break away from it all. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Cathryn Greenwood

  • August 2016

Perfect!

Just returned home from a lovely two-night stay at the Grantham House B&B.

The hosts Adrian and Carol are the loveliest people you could wish to meet and made our stay even more special.

Their home is really lovely, the rooms are tastefully decorated and everything is spotlessly clean. Our room at the front of the house had a beautiful ensuite which has recently been fitted out. Breakfast, well what can I say. Have the full Welsh breakfast and it'll tide you over until dinner time in the evening. It was lovely - locally sourced and very tasty. For those not wanting a big breakfast there's plenty of other choices.

If we return to Barmouth, we'd definitely stay here again :)

  • M Fountain

  • July 2016

Weekend away

Very clean place, lovely couple running the guest house the breakfast was great and homemade bread lovely.

No trouble parking outside and not to far to walk into Barmouth.

  • K Bradley

  • June 2016

Pillow Talks

We really enjoyed our stay at Grantham House B&B in Barmouth and highly recommend it.

A very big tick from me when I found the pillows were as good as, if not better, than my own, so soft. Pillows can be a major problem for me, so many hotels get it wrong, or just don't seem to care!!. Very comfortable room, great breakfast and really friendly hosts. Good parking right outside the B&B and it takes just minutes to walk along to the shops and beach areas.

  • M Roberts

  • June 2016

Rest and relaxation

Greeted on arrival by Adrian and Carol.

Shown to our ensuite room. Good size, nice decor. Offered hot drinks and served a slice of lovely homemade cake. Everything was good. No negative comments. Breakfast was lovely.... thanks Adrian. Would stay again. Good find on TripAdvisor.

  • June Walton

  • June 2016

Our first visit to Grantham House

We have just arrived home after spending 3 nights at grantham house, we had such a lovely time with Carol and Adrian being the perfect hosts, from the moment you walk in you know you are going to enjoy your stay, their home is cosy and very beautiful, everything about our room was luxurious and i wish my home was as cosy.

The bed linen is such high quality so is everthing else in the house, lovely welcome tray with your teas and very special coffee in your room and a jar of lovely buscuits, breakfast cooked by Adrian was so lovely and very high quality. I think they go over and above to make your stay perfect, im so glad i found Grantham House and we will definately stop again and will spread the word. Keep up the wonderful work you do you should be very proud. With our very best wishes

June and John Walton

  • susan n

  • June 2016

Grantham House B&B

This is a beautiful B & B, lovely and clean, well furnished in an interesting way, and excellent breakfast.

It is well positioned for walking into town, and run by a very helpful and friendly couple. We were welcomed with a lovely pot of tea and two enormous slices of home made cake, plus biscuits. Yummy.

  • D Harper

  • October 2015

The Grantham House experience

On stepping though the door of Grantham House it wraps itself around you and welcomes you.

An eclectic mix of décor and soft furnishings influenced from a range of styles, bursting with vibrant colours and attention to detail draw you in while reflecting the characters of Adrain and Carol the delightful hosts. On arrival a generous tea tray greeted us with China cups , saucers and cookies. The rooms are luxurious having comfortable beds, stylish furnishings, ample storage and a wealth of goodies including chocolates, biscuits, Egyptian cotton towels, fluffy bathrobes , a selection of paperbacks and a television. Breakfast times were arranged to our needs and felt like a social occasion with our fellow guests with a breakfast menu tailored to our own choice. Grantham House is a gem which I am reluctant to share with anyone, literally a home from home where nothing is too much trouble, relaxed, immaculate and we will be returning to again and again.