No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grantham House B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5, Kings Crescent , Barmouth, LL42 1RB
Carol and Adrian will be pleased to welcome you to Grantham House in Barmouth all year round. We have a choice of a luxury king size double with an en-suite bathroom and sea view or a delightful twin bedded room with private bathroom. Both rooms are finished to an exceptionally high standard. With only two lovely guest rooms, you are assured of a warm welcome at all times. Attentive without being intrusive, we aim to look after your every need. Not having the space or facilities for young children you can be confident of a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Barmouth is one of the most picturesque resorts on the Welsh coast and is surrounded by the splendour of the Snowdonia National Park. Enjoy the blue flag beach and strolling around the old town and harbour where there are plenty of places to eat and drink and marvel at the view of the stunning Mawddach Estuary. We are a short easy walk from these attractions.
Picture of Grantham House B&B, Barmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weeks break in Barmouth, central for sight-seeing
We stayed in the front room--very clean and bright. bed linen and towels good quality, we cannot fault this B and B only downside is the road is busy, but we were able to park fairly easily.
We would not hesitate in staying here again.Adrian and Coral very friendly, good food

Reviewed by
richard Powell

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Food and Warm Welcome
The house was amazing and everything had a great decoration with focus on little details.Very friendly and happy couple.
The food was delicious and all the premisses extremely clean.Very good!!!

Reviewed by
Ana M

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

barmouth getaway
grantham house is a home from home.carol & adrian made us feel very welcome.the house is full of caracter & spotlessly clean.our room (which is only one of two available)was spacious,with all the comforts u need.the bed is king size and very soft.the bathroom is huge & very modern,stocked with toiletries .last but not least,the breakfast is fantastic with a good selection of cerials,fruit,&a full traditional fry up .followed by all the toast you can eat(not much after that breakfast!!).one of the best places we have ever stayed at.worth every star.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kevin and debbie review
Kevin and debbie review we thoroughly enjoyed are stay with carol and adrian, who made us very welcome and provided an excellent standard of accommodation and customer service throughout our whole stay. Breakfast was a pleasant experience and our room was cleaned every day and laundry was changed mid week. Grantham house is an excellent choice for a break in barmouhth.

Reviewed by
deborah lewis

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer break
The Grantham is a lovely house, full of home comforts such as books to read, and lots of personal touches. The twin room is colourful and cosy, with a view of a pretty courtyard garden, and a seperate luxurious bathroom. Carol and Adrian were friendly and went out of their way to welcome us, Carol even baked vegan bread specially for me, and the breakfast was lovely too.

Reviewed by
Angela R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 star B B.
Lovely two day break made possible by a lovely couple Adrian and Carol will come again.xxx

Reviewed by
J smith

From Newcastle U Lyme, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break
Went away for three night mini break and found this lovely place on late rooms ...lovely people, lovely hotel ,lovely weather...lovely stay ..will be back
thanks x

Reviewed by
C Dickinson

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whitsun in Barmouth
Spent a relaxing few days at the extremely comfortable B&B run by Carol and Adrian. We felt very welcome and loved our luxurious and spotless room and bathroom with heavenly beds, so very important when away from home. The Welsh breakfast was wonderful, generous and our hosts were very accommodating with my special dietary needs. We would definitely recommend it to friends. Well located for a short walk into town. High spec decoration throughout and friendly hosts makes this B&B a cut above the usual.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We stayed for 3 nights and can't fault anything. Room was really large and spotlessly clean. The en-suite was large and modern. The personal touches were lovely, such as a jar of biscuits, hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee. Upon arrival there were chocolates on the bed and afternoon tea was provided, with a selection of cake (home made and delicious) and biscuits. Breakfast was plentiful, a good selection and top quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would fully recommend this B and B to anybody. Bonus was we were able to choose our time for breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Emmerson

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would go again
Similarly to other reviews: the food is rally good and the rooms are amazing.

Reviewed by
L May

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next