You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grantham House B&B

4

5, Kings Crescent, Barmouth, LL42 1RB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Fountain

  • July 2016

Weekend away

Very clean place, lovely couple running the guest house the breakfast was great and homemade bread lovely.

No trouble parking outside and not to far to walk into Barmouth.

  • K Bradley

  • June 2016

Pillow Talks

We really enjoyed our stay at Grantham House B&B in Barmouth and highly recommend it.

A very big tick from me when I found the pillows were as good as, if not better, than my own, so soft. Pillows can be a major problem for me, so many hotels get it wrong, or just don't seem to care!!. Very comfortable room, great breakfast and really friendly hosts. Good parking right outside the B&B and it takes just minutes to walk along to the shops and beach areas.

  • M Roberts

  • June 2016

Rest and relaxation

Greeted on arrival by Adrian and Carol.

Shown to our ensuite room. Good size, nice decor. Offered hot drinks and served a slice of lovely homemade cake. Everything was good. No negative comments. Breakfast was lovely.... thanks Adrian. Would stay again. Good find on TripAdvisor.

  • June Walton

  • June 2016

Our first visit to Grantham House

We have just arrived home after spending 3 nights at grantham house, we had such a lovely time with Carol and Adrian being the perfect hosts, from the moment you walk in you know you are going to enjoy your stay, their home is cosy and very beautiful, everything about our room was luxurious and i wish my home was as cosy.

The bed linen is such high quality so is everthing else in the house, lovely welcome tray with your teas and very special coffee in your room and a jar of lovely buscuits, breakfast cooked by Adrian was so lovely and very high quality. I think they go over and above to make your stay perfect, im so glad i found Grantham House and we will definately stop again and will spread the word. Keep up the wonderful work you do you should be very proud. With our very best wishes

June and John Walton

  • susan n

  • June 2016

Grantham House B&B

This is a beautiful B & B, lovely and clean, well furnished in an interesting way, and excellent breakfast.

It is well positioned for walking into town, and run by a very helpful and friendly couple. We were welcomed with a lovely pot of tea and two enormous slices of home made cake, plus biscuits. Yummy.

  • D Harper

  • October 2015

The Grantham House experience

On stepping though the door of Grantham House it wraps itself around you and welcomes you.

An eclectic mix of décor and soft furnishings influenced from a range of styles, bursting with vibrant colours and attention to detail draw you in while reflecting the characters of Adrain and Carol the delightful hosts. On arrival a generous tea tray greeted us with China cups , saucers and cookies. The rooms are luxurious having comfortable beds, stylish furnishings, ample storage and a wealth of goodies including chocolates, biscuits, Egyptian cotton towels, fluffy bathrobes , a selection of paperbacks and a television. Breakfast times were arranged to our needs and felt like a social occasion with our fellow guests with a breakfast menu tailored to our own choice. Grantham House is a gem which I am reluctant to share with anyone, literally a home from home where nothing is too much trouble, relaxed, immaculate and we will be returning to again and again.

  • Julie W

  • October 2015

fantastic

what can you say carol and Adrian perfect hosts, room was great spotless and everything you can ever need, as for the bed the best nights sleep had in ages.

Followed by a great breakfast the score of 6 on here is not enough it's definitely a 10/10

  • Mark M

  • September 2015

Very nice stay

Me and a friend stayed in a twin room for two nights.

Carol and Adrian were lovely hosts and made us feel welcome during the stay and also got in contact before we arrived to check if we had any questions. The accommodation is well situated and a short walk from town . The room was a bit less modern than we usually stay in but was clean and comfortable.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked us but are sorry that you didn't like the room. That's fine of course, we are all different but if you had wanted modern minimalist then obviously we are not it. We tend not to do minimalist or beige! There are pics on Late Rooms which clearly show what you are getting but you still chose to book with us? I am sure that had you looked, you could have found a room more to your taste and as you think that we are not value for money, well perhaps it would have cost you less.

You gave us full marks for customer service so thank you for that but you marked us down on cleanliness which we do take issue with. We know that the room and bathroom are spotlessly clean so is your perception slightly slewed because we are not a minimalist home? And food quality, we are surprised at your marks for that frankly. We use the best possible fresh local ingredients. Sausages and bacon are sourced from our local butcher and the eggs are from our friend's free range hens. We spend a high proportion of our room rate on top quality ingredients - from the hospitality items in your room and bathroom and more importantly on the breakfast. We also offer home made bread.

We are not sure what else we can do but we do know that our offering for the price is superior to many. We are after all, a B&B and not a hotel. We are sorry if you were disappointed with your stay. We do our very best and try very hard to ensure that guests go away happy. We are so sorry that we failed with you. Knowing this upsets us greatly.

  • M Smith

  • September 2015

grantham house, bb, barmouth

A very warm and friendly welcome and stay in a lovely home, run by Carol and Adrian who really want to make you feel at home.

We struck gold with this one!

  • mark t

  • August 2015

Little diamond.

Me and my wife have just come back from a weekend break and would have no problem in recommending this B&B.

I cannot pick fault with anything from the cleanliness, the décor, the breakfast or the people who run it. Will defo be using this place again.