You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Gables Superior Bed and Breakfast

4

The Gables Duddo, Berwick upon Tweed,

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John A

  • August 2016

The Gables Superior Bed and Breakfast

A characterful period house, furnished appropriately.

Angus, the owner, is friendly and enthusiastic. The cooked breakfast was excellent.

  • Peter D

  • July 2016

The Gables Superior Bed and Breakfast

Very comfortable.

  • Jack Mills

  • July 2016

The Gables Superior Bed and Breakfast

Fantastic accommodation, and excellent attention to detail, and nothing was too much trouble for Angus the owner, we were made to feel very welcome and special.

  • Kate M

  • May 2016

Lovely break in the countryside

We really enjoyed our stay at The Gables, a brilliant host, beautiful house and great breakfast, perfect for a few days away in Northumberland.

The bedroom and bathroom were decorated to a really high standard and everywhere was very clean. The food at breakfast was really good and Angus was very accommodating. The location was in easy reach of Berwick upon Tweed, so we went there for a lovely meal at the Queen's Head - highly recommended. Really couldn't have asked for more and hope to stay again in the future.

  • Tracey W

  • August 2015

Faultless !!

Amazing house, hospitality and breakfast.

Just perfect . Thank you.

  • G Anderton

  • June 2015

Birthday Getaway

Decided to visit Northumbria and looked around for somewhere for couple of nights and found an absolute gem in the Gables - Duddo could not have found a more welcoming host in August with his welcome and local knowledge together with his beautifully renovated house.

The en-suite room we enjoyed is a true picture of elegance with everything you need or want. We cannot do justice to the stay we enjoyed in this short review but will highly recommend to all our friends.

  • reg harris

  • May 2015

Exceeded Expectations

We are accustomed to hotel stays but found little of promise within the city of Berwick so settled for this B&B away from people and traffic and were well rewarded.

Widely travelled here and overseas the difference in the B&B type of service was a little strange to us but not something to complain about. The owner could not do enough to make guests feel comfortable and made a considerable effort to provide for special food requirements or preferences. The house itself is maintained immaculately and furnishings in keeping with the period are of very good quality. Only two rooms are available for letting but visitors will not be disappointed and have access at all times and use of a comfortable lounge. Views over the surrounding countryside are excellent and I would not wish to look for alternative accommodation when next in the area.

  • Tara P

  • May 2015

Wonderful Bank Holiday Break

A gem of a B+B nestled in the Northumberland countryside.

The service was excellent, Angus was very welcoming and a real joy to meet. We were completely blown away by the house - everything was exquisite. Would definitely stay again and will definitely recommend to others!

  • C McNulty

  • March 2015

Outstanding!

We were made very welcome at The Gables.

Angus was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble and was very helpful as regards as the local area. The house is stunning and absolutely spotless. We will most certainly be returning to The Gables when we need a lovely peaceful break.

  • E Bertram

  • February 2015

Beautiful place with fantastic & welcoming hosts.