Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel

3

556, Saintfield Road, Belfast, BT8 8EU

Price From 96.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Woollam

  • May 2015

Last minute visit to Belfast

After searching through all the hotel & B and B booking websites with no luck - bank holiday weekend didn't help, I found the Ivanhoe hotel on laterooms.com.

It was a few miles out of Belfast but actually closer to the place I needed to be for the funeral I was attending and a reasonable price for a nights accomodation & breakfast. When I arrived they had me down as 2 people and when I told them it was only me they actually reduced the price by over £30 making the price exceptionally good. The hotel is clean and stylish. I had a double room with a queen size and a single bed, spacious and with plenty of tea & coffee making facilities. My only criticism would be that the room was a little Spartan but still very acceptable. The restaurant food was good for a light lunch & the Full Irish breakfast was excellent. The staff were helpful & friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Jason J

  • March 2015

.

.

  • karen cummings

  • March 2015

Excellent service from bistro manager

Checked in quite late so didn't have much time for dinner- the restaurant manager created a table for us even though they were fully booked and put a rush on our order as we had theatre tickets!.

Excellent food and service very impressed - the room was also lovely, no noise and friendly staff. all in all a great experience. would definitely return.

  • M Abbotts

  • March 2015

Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel

Everything was good

Breakfast is basic but tasty , I usually like yoghurt but didn't see any , the rest was good though

  • Ciara f

  • February 2015

Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel

Rooms warm, beds were comfy, staff and as polite, will definitely be back.

  • A Gallagher

  • December 2014

Lovely boutique hotel

Great stay, staff very good, bed comfortable, rooms spacious, had everything that I needed, very clean and hotel lobby has had a lovely makeover.

  • Geoff B

  • December 2014

Stay regularly

Always a good place to stay.

I use them whenever I'm in the area

  • veronica bessey

  • November 2014

overnight stay on a touring holiday

This is a very nice hotel with good clean rooms and bathrooms.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good with a good choice of hot and cold fare. The only slight downside to the visit was an average evening meal at above average price. Overall though I would recommend as a good place to stay for Bed and Breakfast.

  • colin smyth

  • November 2014

Beautiful hotel, food and staff excellent 6 stars

  • michael s

  • October 2014

My one nighter

Staff friendly & approachable.

Location very nice and accessable. Services professional. Rooms clean and appropriate.