No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
556, Saintfield Road , Belfast, BT8 8EU
A family-owned 3-star Hotel just six miles outside the City Centre in a quiet suburb, the Ivanhoe has 2 restaurants, 3 bars and individual attention second to none.
The Hotel began its existence back in the 1800s but needless to say many changes have taken place in the intervening years and the old inn has been transformed into a thoroughly modern hotel to meet the demands of today's discerning guests with Wi-fi throughout.
Picture of Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, food and staff excellent 6 stars

Reviewed by
colin smyth

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My one nighter
Staff friendly & approachable. Location very nice and accessable. Services professional. Rooms clean and appropriate.

Reviewed by
michael s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Website dies not do this hotel justice
When I booked this hotel I was expecting an ok pub style hotel with rooms so was pleasantly surprised on arrival to find a well decorated, modern hotel. Large spacious rooms, excellent food and great service. The only major downside was there was a wedding on the night we stayed. The music went on till around 1.30am followed by a lot of noise and door slamming - not conducive of a good nights sleep! In the morning there were wedding guests sleeping in chairs who had obviously not made it to their rooms the night before. Would stay here again but would check that there wasn't a wedding in first.

Reviewed by
P Tibbs

From Cairndow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carryduff
Good simple hotel about 3/4 miles from Belfast city centre. Meets the 3 star spec as comfortable and functional but not luxurious. Has recently been refurbed but TV not working initially and WiFi signal so weak (including in reception/dining/bar areas) as to be useless. I was assured this was a temp problem.

Reviewed by
Terry M

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ivanhoe - a night of quality
Recently refurbished, this hotel is not modern and plastic, but still a warm caring experience for the business traveller. The food is good quality, freshly prepared by chefs who know their business, amply supported by table service that is discreet and caring of customers needs. A hotel i would definitely recommend for the weary traveller.

Reviewed by
David D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No fuss just a lovely big room and all assistance we needed. Help was available when asked for. Only thing was we weren't told the hotel doors were locked late at night. Someone let us in but was a bit of a shock when first home!

Reviewed by
Jenny H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel handy for Belfast center
Great friendly hotel, service was very good through out my stay there. Food very reasonably priced and to a good standard. Travelling alone the bar was a welcoming place to spend an hour two.
As my business took me into Belfast in the morning it was great that I wasn't in the centre with parking issues but on the edge with plenty of parking and only a 15 minute drive in the morning. Perfect for me.

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cracking Hotel
Wish that every hotel was this good....

Reviewed by
Malcolm A

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for one night the room was big nice size telly on the wall. The shower floor was dirty and the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall. There was also big cracks in the wall.

Reviewed by
p tait

From oakworth/keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Even though they are undergoing refurbishment the stay was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
T Finnegan

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next