No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Magdalene House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Magdalene House, Magdalene Street , Glastonbury, BA6 9EJ
Welcome to Magdalene House Four Star Gold Award Accommodation.

Stay in our spacious family run period home, which is Grade II listed and once formed part of the St. Louis Convent which has many historical connections with the town of Glastonbury. Its unique location opposite Glastonbury Abbey overlooking the Abbey grounds is only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the High Street which has many Unique Shops and Cafe Bars. Glastonbury Tor and Chalice Well are an easy walk away. We can accommodation well behaved childred from the age of 7 years and upwards.

We provide a high standard of luxurious spacious accommodation. The bedrooms are furnished to a high standard and all are en-suite. All beds have memory foam mattresses or toppers. A well-stocked hospitality tray, toiletries, hairdryer, Digital Free View TV and wireless internet access are also provided. PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT HAVE ANY ACCOMMODATION ON THE GROUND FLOOR AND THE LATEST CHECK IN TIME IS 9.00PM WITH PRIOR NOTICE ONLY

To secure your booking we require payment in full on one to two nights and 50% of the fee if three nights or more are required. Payment to be made before your arrival if short notice i.e. booking within a day or two of your arrival or within seven days of your request or the booking will be deemed as void. (Please note we are not able to send reminders)
Please contact Magdalene House on mail@magdalenehouseglastonbury.com direct for payment details via one of the following
options:- Paypal, Bank Transfer, Cheque(with a valid bank card) or Travellers Cheque. We do not have the facilities for payment
by Credit or Debit Cards.

Picture of Magdalene House, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful oasis in the midst of Glastonbury
We've stayed here a number of times--always go back. Debbie is a delightful and attentive hostess; the room are spacious (sofa, desk, etc. in several if not all); a breakfast is delicious. Great location across from the Abbey grounds.

Reviewed by
Elyn Aviva

From Santa Fe, USA
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect weekend away...
A fabulous bed and breakfast! The room was beautifully furnished and the bed was to die for...slept so well! The breakfast was amazing too...however the best part was the welcome...we were made to feel part of their home. We would definitely recommend Magdalene House for any travellers to Glastonbury.

Reviewed by
J McClane

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay here and enjoyed Debbie's generous hospitality

Reviewed by
Judith Tuke

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
A truly great place to stay with great views, great food and great service. Highly recommended...

Reviewed by
Joe Delaney

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Magical haven
I have stayed here many times, I never ever wont to leave.
Thank you D and L and J for making me feel so at home and restoring my equilibrium in a world full of madness.

Reviewed by
Lynda T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful breakfast
Friendly, comfortable, spacious and clean. Wide choice of breakfasts, all perfect.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From London, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant hotel. The room was amazing, really well furnished and extremely comfortable. The hosts were lovely and made you feel at home the moment we walked through the door. Amazing value for money with great food and luxurious room.

Reviewed by
G Webster

From Cannock, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality, will be returning.

Reviewed by
sarah burdock

From Christchurch, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
We were only planning on staying 2 days but we ended up staying 4 days. The accommodations were beautiful and so were the staff. The breakfasts were excellent. Both Lou and Deb made our stay wonderful. We highly recommend the Magdalene House as your place to stay in Glastonbury or the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Frank Wenzel

From Cooper city,Florida 33026, USA
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant overnight stay
Overall this accommodation was excellent and breakfast was really good quality. Every need was catered for and the owners were very friendly and willing to please. My only comment would be that the room (and house) is furnished in a very frilly and ornate manner which is not to my taste and maybe would not suit a family with young children. In all other respects the accommodation and service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.