Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Lake District > Cumbria > Kirtlebridge Hotels > Broadlea Of Robgill Country Cottage Bed & Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Broadlea Of Robgill Country Cottage Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kirtlebridge , Lockerbie, DG11 3NB
Broadlea of Robgill offers bed and breakfast accommodation in the scottish borders.The traditional stone cottage provides a peaceful setting just 5 minutes drive from the A 74 motorway which provides an easy onward journey to Manchester to the south and Glasgow to the north.we offer unlimited free wi-fi and free parking.

We have one double room and one twin both with en suite, power shower, handbasin and toilet and we also have one single room with en suite toilet and sink, and its own seperate shower room. In addition to these rooms we also have a self contained cottage that can sleep up to 5 adults comfortably.children welcome A full cooked Breakfast is served, hours to suit your convenience. staff on site .and daily house keeping.

All rooms are centrally heated and have TV, hairdryer, hospitality tray with tea, coffee. free Wi-Fi in every room.
Iron and ironing board .
Picture of Broadlea Of Robgill Country Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Lockerbie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay on way to highlands
Lovely room very quiet rural location close to Annan and Gretna; booked as overnight stay on way to northern highlands. Wonderful breakfast made to feel very welcome thank you

Reviewed by
sara guest

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
We're delighted to have found such a great place in a great location for either touring around south of Scotland/North of England or for stopping off on longer journeys.
The cottage is excellent and my kids, aged 7,5,2, just loved the little garden to play in and watch the horses in the nearby field.

Reviewed by
J MacMillan

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Selected for overnight stop on way up to Glasgow .Proved to be perfect choice .Stunning views from property - beautifully remote
Small point - a little sign with the name of the place and an arrow at the turning off the B7076 would help find it more easily ; also at right turn just before property

Reviewed by
Norman G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully quiet setting with friendly service and good value
I liked the fact that the house is in a beautiful and quiet setting. The welcome I received was very friendly and the room was clean, thoughtfully furnished, with a comfortable bed and excellent Wi-Fi connection. The breakfast was full English, well cooked and not swimming in fat. The price was good value and I returned for another night 5 days later on my way back to London from a Music Festival in Fife. I even recommended it to my brother!

Reviewed by
J Galbraith

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Location
Great location only a few minutes from the motorway and you arrive to this idyllic bed and breakfast in the countryside. The B&B is family run and owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and traditional with lovely touches.

Reviewed by
D Boyall

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first night
really good accommodation, great value for money

Reviewed by
Teresa Howgego

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay in. Out in the country but not far from the motorway. We stayed here last year, was so pleased with the accommodation had to stay there again. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
G Dabner

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to M74 yet very quiet
Hidden away along a pot-holed narrow road, this place is a real gem.
For the price paid this B&B offers great value for money.
The rooms I stayed in - I stayed there twice - were clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee supplied.
Breakfast was delicious - egg, bacon, sausage, hash brown, black pudding, beans, mushrooms.
The only fault I could find was that to reach the kitchen where breakfast was served meant coming out into a wet morning. There's no internal access, but don't let that put you off.
For the price you won't find better.

Reviewed by
Michael Clouston

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location and value for money
Lovely spacious double room and ensuite, with all you could wish for.
Delicious breakfast makes this a good value stopover.
Our only concern was being asked to pay as soon as we arrived, unusual in this area, whilst another guest paid on departure...we are a mature, honest couple (partner ex RAF) and felt slightly put out.
All in all I would recommend this B & B in it's lovely peaceful setting, so handy for the M74.

Reviewed by
Shirley G

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good quality B&B in a quiet position
Basically excellent and clean accommodation, with a friendly welcome. One or two things provided by other B&Bs were missing, such as a face flannel, and bars of soap (liquid soap was provided). There was no room information as such, but the proprietor gave good verbal information. The most inconvenient thing for myself was that there was no electric shaver point in the bathroom. Breakfast was good, and you were asked to order the night before. No fish option was available, and no cereal or fresh fruit was offered. The B&B is a bit off the beaten track, and hence quiet in lovely countryside.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Gardiner

From Kyle, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next