No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Riverside Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
TROUT ROAD , WEST DRAYTON, UB7 7RT
The Riverside Hotel is a family run hotel situated in a tranquil location a few miles from Heathrow airport.

West Drayton British Rail Mainline station is approximately 10 minutes walk from the hotel and provides links to the London Underground as well as routes to the West Country, Royal Windsor, Reading and Wales.

London Paddington station is just 20 minutes travel time providing easy access to all London's attractions including Buckingham Palace and The Houses of Parliament to name but a few.

We have 21 En-suite bedrooms with flat screen LCD televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. The majority of our rooms contain two single beds, we also have a limited number of family rooms containing three single beds or a combination of double and single beds.
Picture of Riverside Hotel, WEST DRAYTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would you like slept in beds & vomit in your room Madam?
"Would you like a morning call and a newspaper Madam?" Is not what you'll hear when checking in, at the Riverside Hotel.
This is not a question you'll be asked by the receptionist. They'll ask the booking name, ask for payment and give you a key.
They'll not ask "would you like a hand with your bags?" too.
Once in the room, the squeaky mattress had us move the bed to ease the noise, bed base not attached to the bed head, bed head sat on the thickest dust, vomit was found on the bed base and the wall to the bathroom!
Cobwebs with dust on them. Dusty curtains. Two unchanged twin beds! One complete with sugar in the bed, from the last occupant's coffee in bed. Both beds had bottom sheets creased from the last 'guests'.
The dust made me and my aunt ill due to dust allergy. Gasping for breath we complained in the morning at our revolting experience at this so called hotel.
£41 for the two of us, including croissants, cereals and yogurts, with free parking, should be a bargain and had it all been clean, it would have been. Reception took the complaint well, refunding fully without asking.
But don't stay here unless you like slept in beds, dust and vomit!
Revolting and unhygienic stay.

Reviewed by
V TITTERTON

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent

Reviewed by
Philip W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
What an excellent hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Clean and tidy. Excellent for families!!!! Facilities were all available i.e. coffee, breakfast. Short distance from train station to London, perfect for a city break if you need to drive.

Reviewed by
R Greer

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A basic motel kind of place with a decent bar and large food portions if you wish to dine.
Off the beaten track..and I do mean beaten...Probably a nice loaction canal side in the summer. Rooms a basic motel kind of set up but clean enough and beds ok..Bathroom adequate with new good quality towels..TV, fridge and coffee and tea etc in room. In honesty more of a 'manual worker on location' kind of clientel. At £52 or £62 per room sharing its priced to suit. Staff attentive and helpful. Out of neccesity I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Geoff L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can still smell the mothballs
I booked the family room so that I could have a double bed and it smelt of mothballs or at least something that was unpleasant and lingered all night. I woke up with a sore throat.
The cold croissant and cornflakes for breakfast was a sad start to the day and felt sorry for the contractors who stay here and probably need a proper cooked breakfast. Just opening the pub there for some bacon sarnies in the morning would make all the difference here.
The sheets smelt of this strange smell too so there was no getting away from it.
The man at the reception desk was friendly and helpful and made good suggestions for an evening meal

Reviewed by
Viv N

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the hotel wasn't the easiest to find on a dark and rainy evening, there was plenty of parking and I was greeted by friendly & helpful staff.
The room was spacious and had all required facilities. It is a shame that I was too late for dinner but the dining & bar room was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money and convenient for Heathrow
Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel as it was a bit difficult to find in the dark. Good prompt welcome by the owner. Room very clean and well taken care of, free wi-fi, and hot hard shower were a bonus. Room had double glazing and was very quiet and got warm quickly. Breakfast was in the room already (croissant with butter & jam, cereal, orange juice, yogurt, biscuits and tea/ coffee) and was more than adequate. Well worth the money and as an added bonus I didn't have to pay to park there.

Reviewed by
N Burston

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goiod for what we wanted it for: just a quick stopover. Nothing flashy but comfortable. In-room continental breakfast v.good.

Reviewed by
S Read

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was very clean. there was a good amount of tea and coffee available plus a pint of milk. it was not far from the train station as we were walking but we did get a little lost as its not well sign posted when you get near, this not may be the case if you were driving ? we would recommend staying here and would again ourselfs

Reviewed by
D Sutherland

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
This is a hotel for those on a strict budget, a bit tired and basic but convenient for Heathrow (20 minutes away)

Reviewed by
roger b

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next