No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Riverside Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
TROUT ROAD , WEST DRAYTON, UB7 7RT
The Riverside Hotel is a family run hotel situated in a tranquil location a few miles from Heathrow airport.

West Drayton British Rail Mainline station is approximately 10 minutes walk from the hotel and provides links to the London Underground as well as routes to the West Country, Royal Windsor, Reading and Wales.

London Paddington station is just 20 minutes travel time providing easy access to all London's attractions including Buckingham Palace and The Houses of Parliament to name but a few.

We have 21 En-suite bedrooms with flat screen LCD televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. The majority of our rooms contain two single beds, we also have a limited number of family rooms containing three single beds or a combination of double and single beds.
Picture of Riverside Hotel, WEST DRAYTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super
We got to the hotel around 830 pm we was shocked to find a hotel so nice so hidden away please don't let the fact it's not on a main road put you off this hotel is lovely the man who checked us in was so down to earth and double checked we was ok showed us to the room and where everything was .yes there not a full English breakfast but 2 min ride up road there is a cafe . Plenty of towels loads of space in the room bathroom was massive .We have already made our minds up we will be stopping again when we get chance

Reviewed by
stewart burgoyne-williams

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick city break
Room was mostly clean. A couple of spider webs in the room on the skirting but the beds were comfy. TV signal was horrible. Food for breakfast was good as well.

Reviewed by
C Easton

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Fab location by the river, ease of parking. Room really clean. Great to find room had a fridge and ample tea/coffee facilities. Bar only steps away from room. Quiet and friendly. Perfect and amazing value for money. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
L Bancroft

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
A good sized room. Basic, clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
T Eades

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do with a clean
Although the room was 'tidy' the actual public area could do with a good clean. My partner put his hand on a table and it came away black with dust. The shower in our room needed cleaning before we could use it and even with the door shut tight there was more water on the floor outside than in the shower itself. Booked a double room was actually a twin although with the amount of spiders we shared our room with should have been a large family room!

Reviewed by
N Reynolds

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Value for money
If you stay here, it's a bit off the beaten track, but very quiet and secluded. The place is a bit dated. However, it's really clean and tidy. A bit on the basic/spartan side but does offer good value for money.

Reviewed by
Michele H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and excellent accomodation
The accommodation is real good value for money and suitable for families, friends or couples.
The hotel is on the north of a small industrial zone (postcode works spot on with the SatNav) but the hotel is actually located on the edge of the green belt (small stream, lakes, woodlands, park) - really surprising as it was our first visit but brilliant setting.
The owners made us welcome as we arrived and were always available to help us if required (where to find local shops, lend us a hair dryer for free).
Breakfast was provided in a small fridge in the room (juice, croissant, tea, coffee, yoghurt) so plenty to start the day.
The room was clean, good shower, plenty of good towels and amenities (shampoo, soap).
The security of the hotel is good given the proximity of local park and woodland.
We didn't have food in the hotel so can't comment, however, the bar was well stocked with a friendly atmosphere.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again when around Heathrow or Stockley Park.

Reviewed by
k rowley

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for price
Good for price in london area

Reviewed by
Simon G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riverside
A bit out of the way but ideal if you peace and quiet. The WIFI was not up to much but otherwise a nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Martin Zak

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cricket
What made this stay was the room had a fridge which meant I could keep some things fresh !
I would also like to add that this hotel is ideal for Anglers.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Littledean Cinderford, England
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next