Riverside Hotel

0

TROUT ROAD, WEST DRAYTON, UB7 7RT

Price From 101.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Farnworth

  • April 2015

excellent accomodation

quiet location - couldn't hear the aircraft even though close to main airport

  • Terence T

  • March 2015

1 night at Riverside Hotel

Stayed 1 night at Riverside hotel for £78 for a triple from alone due to rooms being fully booked.

The room had a strange scent. Towels were dark salmon colour. Could not access hotel wifi as the connection kept on dropping.

  • Brendan R

  • February 2015

Cheap and clean

Suited are needs

  • p wright

  • February 2015

Riverside Hotel

Very basic contractors stop over.

  • Joss C

  • January 2015

Just what i was looking for

Only needed a room for 1 night as a base.

This was perfect, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious. I wasn't that fussed for breakfast, which is lucky as it was just "continental" (Croissants and cereal), but yeah, for the money pretty good

  • Chris Stewart

  • January 2015

value for money

The room itself was basic, however, the important things.....

the toilet and shower were clean, shower was hot and strong, lovely thick towels and hot towel rail,

the heating could be turned on and off as required, tea and coffee facilities in room as well as fridge which had real milk in it. Although this was because breakfast is continental and already in the room, it meant you could have your cup of tea with a decent amount of milk. I hate these little pots of milk you usually get, there is never enough. Breakfast was croissant, with butter and jam portions, yogurt and small carton of juice, as well as small packet of cereal. The only downside of whole thing was the satnav tells you 'you have reached your destination' before you can actually see the entrance to hotel as its down a very quiet lane. Just keep going 100yds and its on the right.

  • debbie m

  • December 2014

Riverside Hotel

Very clean nice views across park and stream lots of room and safe for my children

  • C Turner

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money

We stayed here as a base for uni interviews and open days for my son and his girlfriend.

The guy at reception could not have been more helpful giving us directions etc. the room was basic and perhaps a little tired but immaculately clean and very warm, loads of tea and coffee and Orange juice, cereals and biscuits provided and at these prices an absolute bargain. Would definitely stay again and would happily recommend.

  • brian huxtable

  • November 2014

stay at riverside

hard to find but room was very good people were friendly would use again

  • V TITTERTON

  • November 2014

Would you like slept in beds & vomit in your room Madam?

"Would you like a morning call and a newspaper Madam?" Is not what you'll hear when checking in, at the Riverside Hotel.

This is not a question you'll be asked by the receptionist. They'll ask the booking name, ask for payment and give you a key.

They'll not ask "would you like a hand with your bags?" too.

Once in the room, the squeaky mattress had us move the bed to ease the noise, bed base not attached to the bed head, bed head sat on the thickest dust, vomit was found on the bed base and the wall to the bathroom.

Cobwebs with dust on them. Dusty curtains. Two unchanged twin beds. One complete with sugar in the bed, from the last occupant's coffee in bed. Both beds had bottom sheets creased from the last 'guests'.

The dust made me and my aunt ill due to dust allergy. Gasping for breath we complained in the morning at our revolting experience at this so called hotel.

£41 for the two of us, including croissants, cereals and yogurts, with free parking, should be a bargain and had it all been clean, it would have been. Reception took the complaint well, refunding fully without asking.

But don't stay here unless you like slept in beds, dust and vomit.

Revolting and unhygienic stay.