You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Riverside Hotel

TROUT ROAD, WEST DRAYTON, UB7 7RT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (33)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Flaherty

  • September 2016

Riverside Hotel

Very homely place with every thing you need , in a tradesman and this was the perfect place for my stay

  • L Hodgkinson

  • September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

My partner and I stayed with our 7 year old daughter in a family room overlooking the river.

Riverside is easy to find, great value for money and convenient to get into the centre of London, our daughter was able to walk to the local train station approx 10 min away. It takes roughly 30 mins train journey to London Paddington which then gives you access to the underground. It was also approximately 30 mins away from Lego land and not too far away from Thorpe park.

The hotel room is a little dated but adequate for a few days, it was relaxing and tranquil to watch the butterflies, dragon flies and King fishers on the river after being consumed by the hustle and bustle of London life during the day.

Cereal, croissants, yoghurts, milk, biscuits, tea and coffee making facilities are in the room, there is also a fridge. Local shops/take away/pubs are 2 mins away.

I previously stayed at Riverside during the Olympic Games in 2012 and I wouldn't hesitate going back.

  • A GAMBRELL

  • August 2016

Riverside

Not a bad experience décor a little dated, paradise for a fisherman with lakes on door step, plenty of tea, coffee nibbles in room topped up daily.

  • A Edwards

  • July 2016

Okay for a night

Accomodation was very dated.

Idillic setting after you pass through the industrial estate. Ideal if you only want a bed for the night, nothing more. Breakfast was bowls of cereal, coissants and yogurts within the room. Would have liked a cooked one mind.

  • Jane R

  • July 2016

Riverside Hotel

The place is a little tired and dated, but I enjoyed my stay - rooms are spacious, comfy, great to have a fridge in your room, brekkie stuff great and enjoyed an evening in the bar.

If you're not after 5* a great little place to stay

  • samantha W

  • April 2016

Pleasant accommodation tucked away

Needed Sat nav to find, and was pleasantly surprised, Friendly greeting by young man who advised us where to eat later and directed us to our room.

We were in Rm 3 which was a self contained ground floor accommodation, beds were single and comfy, another blanket would have been handy as it was a bit chilly , but had a good night sleep, and the shower worked well.

  • François P

  • December 2015

Riverside Hotel

Person.

Very good.

  • JOHN S

  • November 2015

good

  • Philip H

  • August 2015

Basic

If you just want a simple bed and shower for the night no problem.

Room had a smell of dog, not all lights worked and window didn't lock shut. Location is a bit odd at the end of a dirt track through what we thought was an industrial yard. Breakfast was ok but more choice of cereal would have helped, fresh milk rather than UHT needed. One chair meant it was breakfast sitting on the beds. All said we did have a good night sleep!

  • Richard M

  • August 2015

Great location for a trip to London

Don't let you the approach to the hotel put you off.

Once there rooms are excellent, big for families and have a good selection for a quick breakfast before travelling into London. A 10min walk gets you to the train station with direct routes into paddington. Will definitely stay here again