No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Riverside Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
TROUT ROAD , WEST DRAYTON, UB7 7RT
The Riverside Hotel is a family run hotel situated in a tranquil location a few miles from Heathrow airport.

West Drayton British Rail Mainline station is approximately 10 minutes walk from the hotel and provides links to the London Underground as well as routes to the West Country, Royal Windsor, Reading and Wales.

London Paddington station is just 20 minutes travel time providing easy access to all London's attractions including Buckingham Palace and The Houses of Parliament to name but a few.

We have 21 En-suite bedrooms with flat screen LCD televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. The majority of our rooms contain two single beds, we also have a limited number of family rooms containing three single beds or a combination of double and single beds.
Picture of Riverside Hotel, WEST DRAYTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending Family Birthday Celebration
We were a party of two couples attending our cousin's 70th birthday party held at the Buckinghamshire Golf Club in Denham (5 miles away). The accommodation was fairly basic, but adequate, suitable and good very good value for money. (The nearest Travel lodge wanted £100/night, but had no on-site parking - no use at all! And all other possibilities were so much more expensive). The staff (and the clientele in the bar) were all very friendly. The staff helped us arrange taxis to-and-from the party we were attending, again at very reasonable prices.

Reviewed by
Roger Standing

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Disappointed restaurant not open.

Reviewed by
M G Miller

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short two-night stay heading to theatre in London
My fiancee and I had booked theatre tickets and wanted a short weekend-break at a site that was easily accessible from the Midlands. The Riverside Hotel was a little difficult to find on a dark Friday evening, but once located, we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the accommodation for the price we paid. We were allocated a room in what appears to be an upstairs bark conversion. The room was spacious, furniture, bed and bedding was spotless. The bathroom/shower was also spotless. Some hotel rooms are really cramped, but this was spacious and overall excellent value. The breakfast items were already in the room in a small fridge (croissants, fruit juice, packets of cereals and yoghurts) and all items were replenished for day two.
The hotel is a short walk (8-10minutes) away from the West Drayton railway station and for £8.60 all day return train fare (to Paddington and all the underground areas), it was a great base for our weekend. Additionally, we picked up a '2 for 1' voucher at the railway station for all the London attractions. So we were able to go to the Tower of London for £11.00 each instead of £22.00 each .... followed by a meal at Covent Garden and the excellent 'Matilda' at the Cambridge Theatre. After a long and tiring day in central London, it was really nice being able to look forward to returning to the hotel room, due to the quality of the accommodation.
All in all - a great value weekend and we will definitely look to use the Riverside Hotel again.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better customer service
Hotel ok for a one night stay if on your own, plenty of places to eat just a short walk away. Value for money, but have been unable to get VAT receipt since no one on reception in morning, and the person I found promissed to send it on and has not. Also phoned and e mailed with no response. Not really good enough!

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Heathrow but in a quiet spot
A quiet tucked away spot yet only 15 minutes from Heathrow. Wasnt easy to locate in the dark but worth it when you arrive. Nice spacious room - no street noise and a pleasant bart with Sky sports.

Reviewed by
Gideon Jones

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find, bit tired but great food & accomodation

Reviewed by
D Garner

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
rooms not clean, spiders and webs everywhere, shower leaking and moldy

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money in this area
Family room was large with comfortable beds and adequate continental breakfast. The place is a touch run down which is reflected in the price. We used it as a base for visiting Windsor and it was significantly less expensive than any other similar accommodation in the area.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August Stay
A nice big room
Had room 8 which was on 2nd floor and window to courtyard, had asked for a quiet room but other drinking guests out in courtyard were noisy until they went to bed.
Biggest problem was that room stank of smoke.

Reviewed by
a bincliffe

From East Cowes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different !
Hotel is at the end of a grotty unmade road. The actual location is by the side a pleasant river, and potentially very nice, but rusting skips do nothing to enhance it !
Next days breakfast was in the fridge in the room on arrival. Hot water came out of both taps. No sheets on the bed. Door lock was loose.
However considering this is London (area) it was a fairly reasonable price. (I can never figure out why it costs exactly the same for one person in a room as it does for two ! )

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next