No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hunters Moon Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
150 Alcester Road, , , Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 9DR
Welcome to Hunter's Moon Guest House. Situated within the charming town of Stratford Upon Avon, Hunter's Moon offers luxury appointed first floor bedrooms all containing their own en-suites. Nestled in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Stratford Upon Avon is famously known as the birthplace of William Shakespeare. With an abundance of historic places to explore in and around the location, National Trust houses, a huge choice of eateries and canal trips, Stratford also offers the gateway to the breath taking Cotswold villages. Personally run by Sally and Gary, Hunter's Moon offers luxury accommodation at affordable prices.
Picture of Hunters Moon Guesthouse, Stratford-upon-Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Lovely Lovely
great place to stay. easy access to town just a short walk away.lovely hosts nothing to much trouble. very very clean and breakfast was great, lots of choice.would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Gelda P

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This one is a gem!
Gary and Sally created and maintain a modern and immaculate guest house within walking distance to the town center of Stratford-on-Avon. It is also convenient to Ann Hathaway's Cottage and Warwick Castle. We were impressed by the decor and the special touches that added to the functionality and comfort of the accommodations. We received a warm welcome and helpful suggestions regarding the local transportation, restaurants and points of interest. My husband and I definitely recommend Hunters Moon and would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
Terence T

From San Clemente, CA, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elegant
We spent 2 beautiful nights in the Hunter's moon. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy, modernly furnished, include tv, wifi, mini fridge. Sally and Gary were very nice and polite, we felt absolute welcomed ourself. When we arrived Gary asked, if we need some help with the bags, wich was very kind from him. They called us on our names. They are very friendly. A lot of different and excellent breakfast every morning.

Reviewed by
Agnes Varga

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You must try this one
Excellent in every way, couldn't fault anything, super hoteliers, very warm and friendly & super clean.

Reviewed by
Dudley P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
I needed a room for one night to attend a picnic and poetry event so I searched Laterooms and chose Hunter's Moon. I'm really glad I did - nothing was too much trouble for the hosts who let me arrive early and leave my car. Hunter's Moon is well-placed for walking in to Stratford (or going by taxi as I did). My single room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. The fridge with fresh milk and chilled bottle of water was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice including yogurt and fresh fruit followed by a cooked breakfast which is made to order. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Stratford.

Reviewed by
Hilary Robinson

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Owners very friendly and helpful, bedroom clean well equiped. Breakfast large variety of options high quality products.
Excelent stay totally happy would return and recommend to friends
10/10

Reviewed by
Chris Wright

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Friendly, clean, very nice B&B, and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Patterson

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly
Arrived and made to feel very welcome. Excellent room and great breakfast

Reviewed by
David P

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
A great little b&b will no doubt stay again

Reviewed by
Philip Pitchford

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Short Break at Hunters Moon
Recent stay at Hunters Moon Guest House, it was really lovely, spotlessly clean. The owners were very accommodating and very happy to help. Breakfast was delicious and plentyful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann Saunders

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next