Reviews - Bissick Old Mill Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Blake

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Exactly as described.

A warm welcome and offer of coffee. Lots of information and a very clean and homely atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent both for quality quantity and friendly service. At last somebody who can cook good poached eggs and quality salmon. We will definitely visit again.

  • J Punter

  • September 2014

Lovely room, lovely service

Myself and my partner really enjoyed our weekend away at Bissick Old Mill.

Though we only saw it during the night and early morning due to busy days, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the owners were very warm and welcoming at breakfast and the room was very comfortable and homely, my only concern (Barely a concern) was that the shower was pretty small, I'm 6' 2", so thats probably why, but I felt I might wake the entire building everytime I caught my elbow on the wall or fittings.

Still though, it was an incredible weekend and I would absolutely recommend it anybody looking for a lovely homely getaway

  • Vera Cook

  • September 2014

Fabulous Stay

We stayed at Bissick Old Mill for the weekend arriving on Friday 5/09/14 from our welcome to when we left Paddy & Vivienne couldn't have been more helpful.

The rooms were exceptionally clean & comfortable. The Breakfast was brilliant & the Smoked Salmon & scrambled eggs were "to die for" Couldn't recommend this hotel enough

Well done!!!!!!!

  • Jon T

  • July 2014

Amazing Value

So pleased we stumbled across this place, wonderful accommodation, spotlessly clean, great location, pub nearby, charming and helpful owners.

Magnificent breakfasts, cereal, fruit, toast, full English, smoked salmon ,etc. all expertly cooked. very quiet.

  • Robert Jinks

  • March 2014

Very friendly atmosphere and exceptional breakfasts.

  • Jo Millar

  • February 2014

Family Suite

Really great accommodation, loads of space for our family of 4.

A very short walk to the nearest pub, which served great food. A great advantage to have a shower room and a bathroom, both with toilets. Breakfsat was lovely, a good choice of food.

  • Hugo ARAUJO

  • January 2014

couldn't find better B&B place in our familly Short Holidays in Cornwall.

Excellent at all levels.

  • J Page

  • December 2013

Bissick Old Mill Short Break

Excellent accommodation, lovely double room with King size bed and en-suite, wonderful hospitality and a lovely full Cornish breakfast with all the additional breakfast necessities.

Property is full of character, very clean and really enjoyed the communal living room which we were able to sit in, relax and watch TV with a glass of wine. Only negatives were the very small bedroom LCD TV, approx. 10-12' and the en-suite shower, which was very weak. Overall really liked the accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.