No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bissick Old Mill Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
LADOCK , TRURO, TR2 4PG
Centrally located in the heart of Cornwall, surrounded by beautiful countryside, Bissick Old Mill is an ideal base to explore all that Cornwall has to offer.Five minutes from the A30, fifteen minutes from Truro and St. Austell, you are able to reach most parts of Cornwall within the hour.
The Mill itself is steeped in history, dating back to the 17th century. In the main house there are three en-suite rooms. A king-size double, a superking-size double/twin and a family room that has two rooms, one for the children, one for the adults. For those who prefer more privacy there is the delightful Granary.
All our rooms are spacious, our breakfasts are delicious and we pride ourselves in making you feel welcome.
We hope to see you soon.
Picture of Bissick Old Mill Guest House, TRURO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Stay
We stayed at Bissick Old Mill for the weekend arriving on Friday 5/09/14 from our welcome to when we left Paddy & Vivienne couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean & comfortable. The Breakfast was brilliant & the Smoked Salmon & scrambled eggs were "to die for" Couldn't recommend this hotel enough
Well done!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Vera Cook

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Value
So pleased we stumbled across this place, wonderful accommodation, spotlessly clean, great location, pub nearby, charming and helpful owners. Magnificent breakfasts, cereal, fruit, toast, full English, smoked salmon ,etc. all expertly cooked. very quiet.

Reviewed by
Jon T

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly atmosphere and exceptional breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Robert Jinks

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Suite
Really great accommodation, loads of space for our family of 4. A very short walk to the nearest pub, which served great food. A great advantage to have a shower room and a bathroom, both with toilets!
Breakfsat was lovely, a good choice of food.

Reviewed by
Jo Millar

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't find better B&B place in our familly Short Holidays in Cornwall.
Excellent at all levels.

Reviewed by
Hugo ARAUJO

From London , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bissick Old Mill Short Break
Excellent accommodation, lovely double room with King size bed and en-suite, wonderful hospitality and a lovely full Cornish breakfast with all the additional breakfast necessities.
Property is full of character, very clean and really enjoyed the communal living room which we were able to sit in, relax and watch TV with a glass of wine.
Only negatives were the very small bedroom LCD TV, approx. 10-12' and the en-suite shower, which was very weak.
Overall really liked the accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
J Page

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time visit
This was the second visit in a couple of months. As before, welcome was great, room excellent and a la carte breakfast menu means a lot more visits before I work my way through it. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Ellis

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Littel Gem
we only stayed for two nights but were made to feel very welcome couldn't fault Bissick Mill guest house the room was clean and comfortable, the host were very friendly and knowledgable about the area,breakfast was superb didn't eat anything else for the rest of the day we wouldn't hesitate to return to Bissick Mill

Reviewed by
Deborah S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A splendid guest house
We stayed at the Bissick Old Mill guest house for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and well maintained and the breakfast was great !

Reviewed by
SHANKAR R

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend the service was excellent and the breakfast really owner very friendly staying again

Reviewed by
sharon goodsir

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next