No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bissick Old Mill Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
LADOCK , TRURO, TR2 4PG
Centrally located in the heart of Cornwall, surrounded by beautiful countryside, Bissick Old Mill is an ideal base to explore all that Cornwall has to offer.Five minutes from the A30, fifteen minutes from Truro and St. Austell, you are able to reach most parts of Cornwall within the hour.
The Mill itself is steeped in history, dating back to the 17th century. In the main house there are three en-suite rooms. A king-size double, a superking-size double/twin and a family room that has two rooms, one for the children, one for the adults. For those who prefer more privacy there is the delightful Granary.
All our rooms are spacious, our breakfasts are delicious and we pride ourselves in making you feel welcome.
We hope to see you soon.
Picture of Bissick Old Mill Guest House, TRURO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend the service was excellent and the breakfast really owner very friendly staying again

Reviewed by
sharon goodsir

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super stay
We had a lovely few days at the Bissick, owners where friendly and welcoming. Location was quiet but perfect for the places we wanted to visit. Breakfast was wonderful, set us up for the day and our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Overall we would very much recommend this guest house to our friends, and would visit again.

Reviewed by
b mcintyre

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would defiantly recommend
Really enjoyed my stay there, I stayed there with my husband and two children, we stayed in a lovely family room that consisted of a large king size bed and two single beds in a separate room round the corner, each room had an ensuite, the rooms were very clean, well equipped with tea, coffee complimentary water , fruit, and toiletries, the owners made us very welcomed, and made us drinks on our arrival and were very chatty, recommending things for us to do while there, breakfast was delicious and we had a wide variety everything is localy sourced. Really enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewed by
A Hudson

From Southam, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful & Charming
Excellent choice to stay albeit only for couple of nights. Lovely cottage with character and congenial hosts.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed&breakfast
had a really nice break lovely hosts
would highly recommend would definitely use again

Reviewed by
Douglas Lloyd

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good knowledgable hosts

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable accommodation, excellent hosts, 5 star breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming
Enjoyed socialising with our host

Reviewed by
alison c

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful place to stay
We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodation was lovely, clean and very comfortable, with TV, tea making facilities, bowl of fruit, hairdryer, bath robes, even a hot water bottle if needed! The hosts were lovely and the breakfast was excellent. The pub next door did very good evening meals, even on a Sunday, which was very convenient. We would gladly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Bissick Old Mill
We had a lovely weekend at Bissick Old Mill, staying in the Granary, which afforded more privacy than the main house. On arrival we were met by Vivienne who showed us around our accomodation which was perfect for a short break. It was clean and cosy with items such fresh milk, tea, coffee and a fruit basket waiting for us. A good choice of breakfast options were available and we were well-catered for as vegetarians. The location is really good with easy access to most of Cornwall and situated close to Truro.
Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and we would recommend this accomodation to others.
If you are particularly tall, I would say that taking a shower may pose some problems though as the shower ceiling slants down.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next