No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 The Grove Ealing, London, W5 5DX
The Kings is probably Ealing's best kept secret, tucked away on The Grove behind Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Just a five minute walk from Ealing Broadway station we are located in a quiet residential area. With everything you need just a stone’s throw away we are sure you will have a pleasant stay at The Kings Arms. Looking for extra entertainment? We have both Sky Sports and BT Sports packages, a pool table and live music.
The pub is in correlation with a Thai kitchen Monday to Saturday serving real Thai food prepared by Thai chefs. Sunday Carvery's are also a must try at The Kings, with choice of Beef, Lamb, Gammon and Pork plus all the trimmings.

Kitchen hours:
Mon - Fri: 12-3pm 6-10pm.
Saturday: 12-10pm.
Sunday: 12-5:30pm.

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 8am-10am for guests of accommodation. We will also provide you with a parking permit if required. You can check in after 12pm and check out is at 10am. If you require late night access, we will give you a code for the door on arrival.
The quickest way to find us from Ealing Broadway Underground is; * head south from the tube station * at the traffic lights cross the road and turn right up The Broadway * turn left at the mall (where HSBC is) * walk thru Starbucks undercover area and follow the path to the right * walk down beside the Broadway Shopping Centre * at the paths 'T' intersection turn right and then next left up Western Road. * The Kings is at the end of this street * alternatively follow a street map and go the long way...
Picture of The Kings Arms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay just felt
That the bed could have been better felt old and rickety and a few more sockets in room a lot covered up and I could not for the life of me get wi fi to work
Plus points lovely modern shower powerfull and lots of hot water
Very very clean.
Nice good continental breakfast in morning

Reviewed by
Christopher Glover

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than Brilliant
Even though the water was off for five hours due to a burst water main, the owner was above and beyond brilliant and could not do anything to upset my stay with my wife. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would stay again and hope to very soon. I would rate this place above 5 stars, I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Reviewed by
Jason Harris

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
|This was my first stay and I found the staff very friendly, the room was clean and tidy and the accommodation was excellent value

Reviewed by
robin b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Timer
"Well chuffed" with this find in Ealing! SO convenient for all local amenities AND London itself. Lovely room (2) which was good size, very light & airy (stifling heat outside!) and with good bed & storage. Excellent continental breakfast (full English on weekends) & great bar menu available. Will undoubtedly return next time we're visiting family locally - forget the other 8 places we've stayed!

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful. Will definately be returning.

Reviewed by
John Haworth

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, breakfast are simple and limited, the staffs are top class!

Reviewed by
Adam M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms, Ealing Broadway
I had a great stay of just two nights in an absolute gem of a pub in Ealing Broadway. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent and the room was perfect - a particularly comfy bed! The pub was relaxed in a nice quiet street and good beer on tap. I will definitely use this place again when on business trips to London.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice welcoming staff, room was pretty basic but suitable just to sleep in and was also clean. Breakfast was lovely and the staff couldn't do more for you. I would definitely stay here again. I'm a light sleeper so even though it was on top of the pub, the street was really quietness it was easy to be a good sleep.

Reviewed by
Jade B

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value London Accommodation
This is the second time we have stayed at The Kings Arms. It's a thriving London pub located in a quiet residential area ideally situated near Ealing Broadway shopping precinct and nearby tube station. The staff are exceedingly friendly and the accommodation seems to have been refurbished since we last stayed in July 2013. Despite being advised that only continental breakfast would be served, we were offered a "full English" breakfast on the Sunday morning, which was unexpected and delicious! The Kings Arms represents good value for money and we certainly intend staying again in the future.

Reviewed by
M O'Donnell

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great place to stay not far out of London, a nice shopping centre 5 minutes walk away, and the place itself is really nice. Very clean, nice food, great staff. Would definitely recommend !

Reviewed by
R Witton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next