No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 The Grove Ealing, London, W5 5DX
The Kings is probably Ealing's best kept secret, tucked away on The Grove behind Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Just a five minute walk from Ealing Broadway station we are located in a quiet residential area. With everything you need just a stone’s throw away we are sure you will have a pleasant stay at The Kings Arms. Looking for extra entertainment? We have both Sky Sports and BT Sports packages, a pool table and live music.
The pub is in correlation with a Thai kitchen Monday to Saturday serving real Thai food prepared by Thai chefs. Sunday Carvery's are also a must try at The Kings, with choice of Beef, Lamb, Gammon and Pork plus all the trimmings.

Kitchen hours:
Mon - Fri: 12-3pm 6-10pm.
Saturday: 12-10pm.
Sunday: 12-5:30pm.

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 8am-10am for guests of accommodation. We will also provide you with a parking permit if required. You can check in after 12pm and check out is at 10am. If you require late night access, we will give you a code for the door on arrival.
The quickest way to find us from Ealing Broadway Underground is; * head south from the tube station * at the traffic lights cross the road and turn right up The Broadway * turn left at the mall (where HSBC is) * walk thru Starbucks undercover area and follow the path to the right * walk down beside the Broadway Shopping Centre * at the paths 'T' intersection turn right and then next left up Western Road. * The Kings is at the end of this street * alternatively follow a street map and go the long way...
Picture of The Kings Arms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
Great staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
J Warwick

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base
V pleasant manner from all staff, v helpful and accommodating.
Room basic but v clean and v comfortable bed.
Excellent value for money and will definitely use again.
Great breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Donna Griffiths

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent
Room was very good and staff were very helpful and friendly, would definately stay here again

Reviewed by
G Martin

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at 'The Kings Arms', staff were very friendly and approachable and the room did exactly what I needed it to. Great decoration and small touches in the rooms (whilst I'm sure it was co-incidence that they'd left my favourite biscuits out, it was still welcomed!) and a high standard on cleanliness.

Reviewed by
N Beat

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stylish building, comfortable rooms
Second time of staying and as good as the first, good atmosphere, friendly helpful folk, no noise from the pub at night.
Only problem would be for those that find stairs an issue.
Service and food good.

Reviewed by
Leslie Hirst

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday at the Kings Arms friendly inn .
We will definitely stay again; Anne the manageress could not have been friendlier or more helpful.The room was spotless ,the bed linen good quality with a comfortable bed.
The breakfast was excellent,great coffee,fesh fruits a continental or full English offered,daily papers and good quick service.
It's a pleasant 5min walk from the tube and twenty minutes direct line into the West End.
The pub has a good atmosphere and has a traditional local feel to it.We booked in for another stay.!

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms for good room and hospitality
Great stay again. Lovely bar and outside relaxing area. Great food in restaurant and nice rooms.
Only wish the breakfast was earlier.

Reviewed by
Sue T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I have stayed at the Kings Arms on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. My recent stay was again a pleasure and I can't wait to stay there again soon!

Reviewed by
Simon Doyle

From Ealing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great atmosphere
Nice to stay in a pub, have nice food and only have to nip upstairs to bed. Only one problem is that the breakfast doesnt start till 8.00am which is too late for me if i am on business

Reviewed by
Sue T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
The staff were friendly, the room was really clean and tidy. I didn't get to spend a lot of time there but i was more than happy with my stay.

Reviewed by
Travis S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next