No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 The Grove Ealing, London, W5 5DX
The Kings is probably Ealing's best kept secret, tucked away on The Grove behind Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Just a five minute walk from Ealing Broadway station we are located in a quiet residential area. With everything you need just a stone’s throw away we are sure you will have a pleasant stay at The Kings Arms. Looking for extra entertainment? We have both Sky Sports and BT Sports packages, a pool table and live music.
The pub is in correlation with a Thai kitchen Monday to Saturday serving real Thai food prepared by Thai chefs. Sunday Carvery's are also a must try at The Kings, with choice of Beef, Lamb, Gammon and Pork plus all the trimmings.

Kitchen hours:
Mon - Fri: 12-3pm 6-10pm.
Saturday: 12-10pm.
Sunday: 12-5:30pm.

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 8am-10am for guests of accommodation. We will also provide you with a parking permit if required. You can check in after 12pm and check out is at 10am. If you require late night access, we will give you a code for the door on arrival.
The quickest way to find us from Ealing Broadway Underground is; * head south from the tube station * at the traffic lights cross the road and turn right up The Broadway * turn left at the mall (where HSBC is) * walk thru Starbucks undercover area and follow the path to the right * walk down beside the Broadway Shopping Centre * at the paths 'T' intersection turn right and then next left up Western Road. * The Kings is at the end of this street * alternatively follow a street map and go the long way...
Picture of The Kings Arms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms, Ealing Broadway
I had a great stay of just two nights in an absolute gem of a pub in Ealing Broadway. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent and the room was perfect - a particularly comfy bed! The pub was relaxed in a nice quiet street and good beer on tap. I will definitely use this place again when on business trips to London.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice welcoming staff, room was pretty basic but suitable just to sleep in and was also clean. Breakfast was lovely and the staff couldn't do more for you. I would definitely stay here again. I'm a light sleeper so even though it was on top of the pub, the street was really quietness it was easy to be a good sleep.

Reviewed by
Jade B

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value London Accommodation
This is the second time we have stayed at The Kings Arms. It's a thriving London pub located in a quiet residential area ideally situated near Ealing Broadway shopping precinct and nearby tube station. The staff are exceedingly friendly and the accommodation seems to have been refurbished since we last stayed in July 2013. Despite being advised that only continental breakfast would be served, we were offered a "full English" breakfast on the Sunday morning, which was unexpected and delicious! The Kings Arms represents good value for money and we certainly intend staying again in the future.

Reviewed by
M O'Donnell

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great place to stay not far out of London, a nice shopping centre 5 minutes walk away, and the place itself is really nice. Very clean, nice food, great staff. Would definitely recommend !

Reviewed by
R Witton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We chose the Kings Arms because of its price. It exceeded all our expections! Lovely pub and friendly staff. It has recently been redecorated. We just needed a place to lay our heads as we were attending a wedding locally. It was cheaper than anywhere else. Travel lodge or the premier Inn. Definitely would recommend.

Reviewed by
L Day

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A positive experience
My room, though a single was well equipped and pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable and quiet. There was 40 stairs to my room, but my cases were carried up for me. The Continental breakfast was ideal. Ham, cheese, toast, cereals fresh coffee, and a sandwich maker. Yoghurt, and 4 fresh fruits. My parking ,which was very near, was repaid by the hotel. I only had the carvery on the Sunday, which was plentiful. The internet was excellent in the Bar, a little less so in the room, but usable. I would stay there again if I was working in the centre of Ealing.

Reviewed by
JUDITH C

From West Byfleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend
Me and my mum really enjoyed our stay at the kings arms , the owner was so friendly and the staff went above and beyond to please us. The football was on that weekend And I enjoyed watching it with my brothers whilst my mum went up to bed and didn't hear a thing from the comotion downstairs ! Xxx will stay again in the near future , breakfast was great too with lots to choose from ! Xx

Reviewed by
A Chambers

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my Stay in London
Arrived in London on sat june 7th, the hotel was lovely looking from the outside, the young girl that checked me in was very kind and friendly and helped carry our bags to the top floor.
The room was really lovely just as explained online, the breakfast in the morning was also lovely with a great choice of things to eat, i would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanne Thomas

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms
Excellent accommodation close to Ealing Broadway underground giving easy access to central London. Staff are all so friendly and car parking is easy with parking permits for each day of the stay.
Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Charles H

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely stay over
Large bright airy room, with comfortable bed, good quality linen and towels. Ensuite small but functional. Located in quiet backdrop. While it is over a pub it did not disturb us. Indeed one could have joined a Spanish evening on the night we stayed if one did not have other plans. Only one negative, kitchen was on first floor which one passed on way to bedrooms which meant you could see lunch being prepared before we had breakfast! Might help to keep door closed! Great value and very hard working team.

Reviewed by
d dunn

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next