No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 The Grove Ealing, London, W5 5DX
The Kings is probably Ealing's best kept secret, tucked away on The Grove behind Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Just a five minute walk from Ealing Broadway station we are located in a quiet residential area. With everything you need just a stone’s throw away we are sure you will have a pleasant stay at The Kings Arms. Looking for extra entertainment? We have both Sky Sports and BT Sports packages, a pool table and live music.
The pub is in correlation with a Thai kitchen Monday to Saturday serving real Thai food prepared by Thai chefs. Sunday Carvery's are also a must try at The Kings, with choice of Beef, Lamb, Gammon and Pork plus all the trimmings.

Kitchen hours:
Mon - Fri: 12-3pm 6-10pm.
Saturday: 12-10pm.
Sunday: 12-5:30pm.

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast between 8am-10am for guests of accommodation. We will also provide you with a parking permit if required. You can check in after 12pm and check out is at 10am. If you require late night access, we will give you a code for the door on arrival.
The quickest way to find us from Ealing Broadway Underground is; * head south from the tube station * at the traffic lights cross the road and turn right up The Broadway * turn left at the mall (where HSBC is) * walk thru Starbucks undercover area and follow the path to the right * walk down beside the Broadway Shopping Centre * at the paths 'T' intersection turn right and then next left up Western Road. * The Kings is at the end of this street * alternatively follow a street map and go the long way...
Picture of The Kings Arms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arms for good room and hospitality
Great stay again. Lovely bar and outside relaxing area. Great food in restaurant and nice rooms.
Only wish the breakfast was earlier.

Reviewed by
Sue T

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I have stayed at the Kings Arms on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. My recent stay was again a pleasure and I can't wait to stay there again soon!

Reviewed by
Simon Doyle

From Ealing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
The staff were friendly, the room was really clean and tidy. I didn't get to spend a lot of time there but i was more than happy with my stay.

Reviewed by
Travis S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
We have stayed at the Kings Arms on a few occasions and each time have found it to be friendly and welcoming. On this occasion we arrived very late at night (after 11.30pm) and the staff were expecting us. We were warmly welcomed and the staff member carried our cases up to the family room. The room was clean and tidy, with fresh towels towels laid out for us. The location of the family room makes it very quiet and there is no noise from the pub below. Our 7-year-old son enjoyed playing with the new cat (Minnie). The breakfast was very tasty, with a hot option available because it was the weekend. I love the fresh berries

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From West Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stop over
The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and bright, the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Just what I needed for a one night stop over.

Reviewed by
Debbie H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay just felt
That the bed could have been better felt old and rickety and a few more sockets in room a lot covered up and I could not for the life of me get wi fi to work
Plus points lovely modern shower powerfull and lots of hot water
Very very clean.
Nice good continental breakfast in morning

Reviewed by
Christopher Glover

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than Brilliant
Even though the water was off for five hours due to a burst water main, the owner was above and beyond brilliant and could not do anything to upset my stay with my wife. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would stay again and hope to very soon. I would rate this place above 5 stars, I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Reviewed by
Jason Harris

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
|This was my first stay and I found the staff very friendly, the room was clean and tidy and the accommodation was excellent value

Reviewed by
robin b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Timer
"Well chuffed" with this find in Ealing! SO convenient for all local amenities AND London itself. Lovely room (2) which was good size, very light & airy (stifling heat outside!) and with good bed & storage. Excellent continental breakfast (full English on weekends) & great bar menu available. Will undoubtedly return next time we're visiting family locally - forget the other 8 places we've stayed!

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful. Will definately be returning.

Reviewed by
John Haworth

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next