No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotel Westminster is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the department stores of Oxford Street are just a few minutes away..

If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself.

Tune Hotel Westminster is also the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6.5 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but clean
The room was very small but spotlessly clean. Some of the rooms do not have windows (apparently) but ours had 2!
Was within easy reach of London landmarks and right opposite the tube.
There is a 24 hour Costcutters opposite and a Costa coffee next door as no drink making facilities in the room. Our booking was with Late rooms.com so we have things included within the price but else these are 'extras' ie TV, towels, Wi-Fi.
Would definitely use Tune hotels again and can recommend this one.

Reviewed by
L Bird

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean rooms
Excellent small room. Perfect for Central London.

Reviewed by
naomi g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent location with Lambeth North station (bakerloo line) just across the road. A 24hour cost cutter opposite too! We were able to see the London eye and the 'gherkin' from our hotel room. Only spoke to staff on arrival and were very helpful and informative. We did not require their assistance again during our stay. Rooms were basic but that's all we needed as we did not plan on spending a lot of time in there whilst visiting the city. I would 100% recommend this hotel to friend and would not hesitate to stay here again. 10/10

Reviewed by
Beth A

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

execellent overall
Although the rooms are small, a brilliant facility for a central london location. Excellent

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Good position for visit to London. Spotless accommodation.

Reviewed by
S Carrie

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in London
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a long weekend in London. The room we had was on the sixth floor. The room was miniscule but adequate for what we needed, basically we just slept there. The shower room was clean and adequate. I would definitely go back. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel on bus route to Victoria Coach station which was useful.

Reviewed by
J Berry

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room and don't arrive early
Very clean. Simple, small room. But I arrived half an hour before I was meant to, but I had to pay a fiver. They wouldn't take card and I only had £4.50 so they took that. I thought, if it's that unimportant then it could've just been forgotten. Not impressed.

Reviewed by
Amy N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Clean hotel and room, friendly and helpful staff. I was worried about the size because of other reviewers but it was all perfect. Amazing location, 24 hour reception desk and all traffic noise is blocked out. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Katie P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but small room
stayed in room 605 booked for a one night stay it was ok but would would not recommend if you have a suit case with you, we had a overnight bag with us, would be worth checking size of room before you move in, hotel offered to move us if we wanted but as we was only there for one night we decided not to move rooms,

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely staff.
The room was very small but we wanted the cheapest hotel we could find. The staff are super friendly and really helpful, the room was very clean and right next to the tube station. There's also restaurants nearby that are quiet and nice if you want somewhere away from the crowds. If you want to come to London on a budget this is the hotel for you. We also had a pretty cool view from our window which we were not expecting so that was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From Hawarden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next