No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotels’ first London property, Tune Hotel Westminster opened two years ago and has been going from strength to strength over since; it is the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence in 2012 and 2013 from TripAdvisor. If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself. The property is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the shopping centre of Oxford Circus is just a few minutes away.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was alright for price/location, but there was near-constant building work going on outside our room for the entirety of our stay. Room was fairly small, only had one visible/accessible plug socket, which isn't much use when there's two guests who need to charge their phones. Staff were lovely, however, and bag storage service is far cheaper than King's Cross or other station services.

Reviewed by
Savannah T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel, good access to all the amenities London can provide, only five minutes from waterloo

Reviewed by
S Waterman

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault cleanliness on arrival but........
The room was very clean and tidy when we arrived, but unless you pay an extra fee you don't get it cleaned again. Being SO small it looked very cramped once our bags were there. Felt a bit claustrophobic. It was also on a busy street (which WAS very convenient for visiting the sites) which meant noise at night.
I have never seen such a tiny space. I would only recommend this hotel to a single person on a business trip. I have stayed in many other, more spacious, rooms for a better price.

Reviewed by
Erin B

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room size
bed against far wall, 7 inches between bottom of bed and side wall, 4 inches between front side of bed and bathroom wall. cases had to stack behind the front door, just outside bathroom entrance giving 3x4 ft living space (which included space occupied by suitcases. Might suite a single bed, definitely not for two people. Bathroom and shower all level floor so water escapes from shower. Bathmat needed to soak up water on floor so wife could use the bathroom. Plus side, plenty of hot water

Reviewed by
Martin M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. Clean. Staff friendly and good value for money

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location, just a 5 minute walk from Waterloo tube station, good service to leave your bags before check in, if a little pricey at £15, when the day after you can leave for £2.50 after check out.

Reviewed by
Samantha A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, really close to main attractions. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Graham D

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but great location
The room was very small compared to other tune hotels we have stayed in but was clean and comfortable. About 5 minute walk from Waterloo tube station so very central location. I would say a bit expensive for what it is but all round a pleasant experience!

Reviewed by
C Hind

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was pants. The rooms were too small an the shower/toilet was really small .

Reviewed by
Kenneth M

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel hit the right note
Convenient location, spotless room with modern furnishings. Comfy bed and good shower, just what I need for a two night stay in London for business and socialising. No frills hotel but exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next