No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotels’ first London property, Tune Hotel Westminster opened two years ago and has been going from strength to strength over since; it is the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence in 2012 and 2013 from TripAdvisor. If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself. The property is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the shopping centre of Oxford Circus is just a few minutes away.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keep your cat at home
The room was so small, there was not enough space to swing a cat. I had to bend down to take a shower. As the toilet cubicle (it would not do it justice to call it a room) was a translucent glass screen, there is no privacy.
I asked to store baggage for which they demanded £2.50. Also, they have no breakfast facilities and checkout time is 10:00! We were happy to leave, never to return again.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Play a different Tune
I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
M Latimer

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only two downsides to this hotel are the small size of the rooms - but we expected that from having read the online reviews - and the fact that the walls are a bit thin so you end up waking up at the same time as the people next door -- earplugs fix that though. Otherwise, the rooms are squeaky-clean, and from our experience, bed sheets and towels are replaced every other day. There was always a helpful member of staff at the desk. All in all, we were pleased with our stay and would choose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Marie-Laure V

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for hobbits
Couldn't believe the size of our room. It was as big as a double bed and the space it takes to open the door. Plus a shower/ toilet to the left hand side. Honestly without exaggerating. We had to take it in turns to sit on the toilet so we could get dressed. Everything costs extra, towels, TV, WiFi. No tea/coffee making stuff in the room either. We were told by the staff we were lucky as some rooms don't even have windows! If this was a cheap option then so be bit, but for one night this cost £95!!! The loo role holder was loose, the shower head was coming away from the wall and no toilet brush either although I don't know where it would go as space is so limited. Wouldn't stay here again...

Reviewed by
brandon lycett

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice

Reviewed by
j byrne

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great stay
Booked for a one night stay, on arrival was checked in quickly. On entering room found that is was fairly warm and very small, air con wouldn't work. When speaking to reception regarding this, was told that the air con was broken on 2 floors and they were awaiting an engineer to fix the problem, receptionist found a plug in fan for our room whilst we were out, but on return to the room found that it was unbearably hot. By 01.30am still not being able to sleep i went to reception again, but nothing further could be done as hotel was fully booked. Neither of us were able to sleep at all, asked to be contacted by manager who contacted me the following morning and was happy to refund room price. Room was not good, but customer service was great, very understand and quick to act.

Reviewed by
Donna G

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel amazon location great staff only issue is the air conditioning breaking on arrival and rather the repair they just disconnected it

Reviewed by
daniel c

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for what you need
The room was clean, yet small, but this doesn't really matter if you are going to be out all day, and only need a bed for the night. Good shower and hair dryer. They do charge £2.50 to leave your bags once you have checked out / prior to checking in, but have a small selection of free magazines in the reception, which are handy for the train back home. Located opposite Lambeth North tube station, so excellent location to travel into Central London.

Reviewed by
D Gray

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service but slightly cramped room

Reviewed by
F Whittle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Don't expect the earth. What you get is a small room with a bed and small bed room. Rooms are clean and staff are really helpful

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next