No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotel Westminster is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the department stores of Oxford Street are just a few minutes away..

If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself.

Tune Hotel Westminster is also the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6.5 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge. Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but has everything
A tiny room but it was very well located for our stay. Cheap and cheerful. Had all the essentials just lacked space.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room
Very, very small room for two people. Could'nt believe the size of it when we opened the door. No replenishment of towels or cleaning service, when you consider the price you pay you expect that at least. Good location but wouldn't stay again. Lovely people on the front desk though.

Reviewed by
K Freeman

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine Trip
Went here for a valentine weekend, location is excellent the nearest tube station is 20meters away, a 10 minute walk will get you to the London Eye and its 15min to Covent Garden. The hotel is clean with staff on reception 24hrs a day. The room is very small but was more than adequate we spent most of our time out doing things and came back to sleep. I've booked the Tune in Edinbrough for later in the year.

Reviewed by
Glenn S

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London hotel near Waterloo
Room small but tidy and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Location good - nearest tube across the road at Lambeth North.

Reviewed by
Roger Lodwig

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, Cozy room.
Alas, me and the Apple of my eye undertook a venture to the city of London as a celebratory getaway to mark our achievement that on the eve of the 8th of February, we had been together for a year. It was magical, and the room allowed us to be in close quarters with each other for the duration of our stay. Our room was used as a base for our activities. The staff were likeable, and treated us with the utmost respect, which was a good thing. The area was dashing, and there was much for us to see and do.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very small rooms !
Clean rooms but very small - there is just about a little place for standing when you come off the bed - toilet is very small - the double room is made for one person - the double room will be overcrowded if you put two people in. I thought people were exaggerating about the tiny rooms there but now I know!
For £90, I think it was not the best room - stayed close nearby for £75 and much bigger rooms.

Reviewed by
Kaviraj C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
The room was very nice and had all that me and my partner wished for. One of the only things that wasn't great about the room was how small it was. However this did not matter that much because we only stayed for one night so it didn't bother us.

Reviewed by
E Hawkins

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but clean
The room was very small but spotlessly clean. Some of the rooms do not have windows (apparently) but ours had 2!
Was within easy reach of London landmarks and right opposite the tube.
There is a 24 hour Costcutters opposite and a Costa coffee next door as no drink making facilities in the room. Our booking was with Late rooms.com so we have things included within the price but else these are 'extras' ie TV, towels, Wi-Fi.
Would definitely use Tune hotels again and can recommend this one.

Reviewed by
L Bird

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean rooms
Excellent small room. Perfect for Central London.

Reviewed by
naomi g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent location with Lambeth North station (bakerloo line) just across the road. A 24hour cost cutter opposite too! We were able to see the London eye and the 'gherkin' from our hotel room. Only spoke to staff on arrival and were very helpful and informative. We did not require their assistance again during our stay. Rooms were basic but that's all we needed as we did not plan on spending a lot of time in there whilst visiting the city. I would 100% recommend this hotel to friend and would not hesitate to stay here again. 10/10

Reviewed by
Beth A

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next