No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotel Westminster is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the department stores of Oxford Street are just a few minutes away..

If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself.

Tune Hotel Westminster is also the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6.5 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in London
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a long weekend in London. The room we had was on the sixth floor. The room was miniscule but adequate for what we needed, basically we just slept there. The shower room was clean and adequate. I would definitely go back. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel on bus route to Victoria Coach station which was useful.

Reviewed by
J Berry

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room and don't arrive early
Very clean. Simple, small room. But I arrived half an hour before I was meant to, but I had to pay a fiver. They wouldn't take card and I only had £4.50 so they took that. I thought, if it's that unimportant then it could've just been forgotten. Not impressed.

Reviewed by
Amy N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Clean hotel and room, friendly and helpful staff. I was worried about the size because of other reviewers but it was all perfect. Amazing location, 24 hour reception desk and all traffic noise is blocked out. Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Katie P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but small room
stayed in room 605 booked for a one night stay it was ok but would would not recommend if you have a suit case with you, we had a overnight bag with us, would be worth checking size of room before you move in, hotel offered to move us if we wanted but as we was only there for one night we decided not to move rooms,

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely staff.
The room was very small but we wanted the cheapest hotel we could find. The staff are super friendly and really helpful, the room was very clean and right next to the tube station. There's also restaurants nearby that are quiet and nice if you want somewhere away from the crowds. If you want to come to London on a budget this is the hotel for you. We also had a pretty cool view from our window which we were not expecting so that was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From Hawarden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small modern room ideal for a bed for the night
Shower modern, sparkling clean, plenty of hot water
Comfortable bed
Air con
Tiny tiny tiny room but fine if you just want a place to lay your head when out in London - good value
No tea/coffee in room but coffee machine (with charge) and snack machine in reception
Excellent customer service -very friendly and helpful
Wifi
Good location

Reviewed by
M Knowles

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff, great location, clean & comfy room.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune westminister
Quick and efficient, had a bit of a problem with the bill payment but that was quickly resolved

Reviewed by
anthony sarginson

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small
We picked the Tune Hotel for its location and price but our room was very small. There wasnt any coffee/tea facilities but there was a vending machine in the reception area, but as we were on the 6th floor we didnt use it. The room was very hot , there is an air con unit but was too noisy to leave on at night and even though we were staying in November we had to keep the window open which was also quite noisy but cool. The room and shower were very clean with nice big towels and we had quite a good view form the window.

Reviewed by
B WADDELL

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location , fantastic value for money
me and my partner have visited london on a few occasions now and stopped in 4 & 5 star hotels, this time around we dicided for the amount of time we actually spend in the hotel we may aswell look a little cheaper and WOW what a gem we have here, its location is 5 min walk from westminster bridge and has a tube station bang next to the hotel. there is also a lovely pub next door wich serves fantasic food, the hotel does not hide the fact the rooms are small so when i read the reviews on here it makes me wonder what these people where expecting, the top and bottom of it is its a 2 star hotel, not a 5 star!, there is the crowne plaza hotel about 2 min round the corner where you can pay an extra £45 a night for about 2 foot more room and the standard of cleanliness is nowhere near the standard of the tune hotel. we would highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again.
thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Carl F

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next