No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotel Westminster is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the department stores of Oxford Street are just a few minutes away..

If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself.

Tune Hotel Westminster is also the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6.5 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shoehorn required
The room was minuscule. But thankfully didn't needto spend anytime there other than to sleep. Convenient location. Room on 6th floors dliftnrokenwhenarrived. Butthiswas sorted out during the evening.

Reviewed by
J Doughty

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are small like other reviews and website says but perfect for people travelling to London as tourists etc. Very friendly and helpful staff and perfect location as right near a tube station and a short walk from attractions e.g. Big Ben

Reviewed by
Gemma N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for sight seeing couples
The room was very clean and tidy. It is extremely small but all you need is a shower, toilet and bed so this ticks all the boxes! If you are looking to spend time in the room then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is for people to dump their stuff and go and see the sights. Exactly what I was looking for!

Reviewed by
Alan McCusker

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and spotless accommodation, however, bedroom was very small and minimalistic . No restaurant facilities and had to go to other venues for all meals. Nevertheless, it was very central for sightseeing and I would stay there again if visiting London.

Reviewed by
Bernie K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
after spending 110 on a tiny room with broken plug sockets and no mini fridge for drinks id have expected more, breakfast was nothing more than a costa coffee voucher giving a hot drink a cold drink and a pasty.... not appealing at all, the beds were very uncomfortable and i couldnt wait for my alarm to go off. also the toilet/shower room is not very private.

Reviewed by
Keisha k

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for female solo travelers
Felt very safe, floor was quiet,staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great view from my third floor room and loved having a Tube station right across the street.

Reviewed by
Heidi K

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient Use of Space
This hotel certainly knows how to maximise space and the rooms are smaller than most other hotels but not ridiculously so.
It was ideal for my trip as I was only staying for 2 nights and had the room to myself. If I was staying any longer or had to share then I'd have looked for something with a bit more room.

Reviewed by
Darryl R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keep your cat at home
The room was so small, there was not enough space to swing a cat. I had to bend down to take a shower. As the toilet cubicle (it would not do it justice to call it a room) was a translucent glass screen, there is no privacy.
I asked to store baggage for which they demanded £2.50. Also, they have no breakfast facilities and checkout time is 10:00! We were happy to leave, never to return again.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Play a different Tune
I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
M Latimer

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only two downsides to this hotel are the small size of the rooms - but we expected that from having read the online reviews - and the fact that the walls are a bit thin so you end up waking up at the same time as the people next door -- earplugs fix that though. Otherwise, the rooms are squeaky-clean, and from our experience, bed sheets and towels are replaced every other day. There was always a helpful member of staff at the desk. All in all, we were pleased with our stay and would choose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Marie-Laure V

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next