No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel - Westminster, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
118-120 Westminster Bridge Road London SE1 7RW, London, SE1 7RW
Tune Hotels’ first London property, Tune Hotel Westminster opened two years ago and has been going from strength to strength over since; it is the proud owner of a Certificate of Excellence in 2012 and 2013 from TripAdvisor. If you’re looking to explore historic London this is a great place to base yourself. The property is located in the heart of London with attractions including Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye and the Imperial War Museum. Tune Hotel Westminster is also located just 10 metres from Lambeth North tube station and just five minutes walk from Waterloo Railway Station, meaning the West End, Piccadilly Circus and the shopping centre of Oxford Circus is just a few minutes away.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from 6 - 8sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel - Westminster, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great stay
Booked for a one night stay, on arrival was checked in quickly. On entering room found that is was fairly warm and very small, air con wouldn't work. When speaking to reception regarding this, was told that the air con was broken on 2 floors and they were awaiting an engineer to fix the problem, receptionist found a plug in fan for our room whilst we were out, but on return to the room found that it was unbearably hot. By 01.30am still not being able to sleep i went to reception again, but nothing further could be done as hotel was fully booked. Neither of us were able to sleep at all, asked to be contacted by manager who contacted me the following morning and was happy to refund room price. Room was not good, but customer service was great, very understand and quick to act.

Reviewed by
Donna G

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for what you need
The room was clean, yet small, but this doesn't really matter if you are going to be out all day, and only need a bed for the night. Good shower and hair dryer. They do charge £2.50 to leave your bags once you have checked out / prior to checking in, but have a small selection of free magazines in the reception, which are handy for the train back home. Located opposite Lambeth North tube station, so excellent location to travel into Central London.

Reviewed by
D Gray

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service but slightly cramped room

Reviewed by
F Whittle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Don't expect the earth. What you get is a small room with a bed and small bed room. Rooms are clean and staff are really helpful

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small isn't the word!
Although I had read that the rooms were small I really did not appreciate how small until I saw with my own eyes! Me, husband and suitcase could just fit in room together. The rooms were clean and functional but not really suited to more than 1 person. We coped as it was only one night. Ensuite was a glass door with gaps down the side, ok if you know you partner well! Not ideal if it's a first romantic weekend away. This hotel was clearly a halls of residence previously, hence the small rooms and school like corridors. Having said all that we enjoyed our stay (the room gave us lots of laughs!) and it is ideally situated in the heart of London. All the usual sights, Big Ben, Oxford street, covent garden were a walk away. It wouldn't be my first choice to book again, but as location was good and it was clean, I wouldn't rule out completely. Also great car park round corner at lower marsh, only £12.50 for 24 hours!!

Reviewed by
Sam L

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
It was an up to date room but on the small side which got a little humid after we showered. There was no kettle in the room which was a negative for us. The room was comfortable and clean and well located.

Reviewed by
andrew g

From ripon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are very small but the location was perfect, everything was clean and working well and the staff were very helpful. Not somewhere to go for a romantic get away, but as a base for exploring London it is ideal.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but clean room
Our room was fine and nice and quiet. The only thing I would change is the door on the shower room which is only frosted glass and does not shut. Staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable for the money
Central location, good value for money, cheap but a decent night's sleep

Reviewed by
Alexander S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a dreadful experience. I am a tourist guide. I have stayed in hotels all over the world. Never have i stayed in such a small room....and it was a double!! God knows what it would have been like had my wife been with me. The ac made a whistle noise that made it impossible to sleep. It was stifling hot without it on. Opening the window the little that was possible meant lots of noise from outside. I hate to think what the single room without a window would be like!! This hotel is not a good option although the staff,especially Carmen, were very good indeed.

Reviewed by
Paul Fleming

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next