Cross Keys Inn

0

Cross Keys Inn Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane B

  • September 2013

short stay

We booked in here as a stop off point on our way South from Scotland.

We were made welcome not only by Tom but also by the few locals who were enjoying a quiet Friday evening drink. Slept well in the very quite room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.

  • Steve Maddocks

  • September 2013

Tom was a very nice and helpful chap a very nice stay

  • G Dickson

  • September 2013

We only spent one night, the room was extremely clean and the food was excellent

We would stay there again

  • Stephen F

  • September 2013

Very pleasant one night stay

We booked a one night stay through Laterooms and got a better price than the pubs own website.

Tom was an excellent host and fulfilled his role as landlord, receptionist, cook and waiter exceptionally well. The 'best' room had a huge bed (but no room for a 2nd bedside table) but very clean and comfortable. No shower gel was a surprise. Breakfast was bountiful.

  • m sharp

  • September 2013

No need to look elsewhere

Stayed at the Cross Keys for 2 nights.

Room was clean and comfortable. Food in the bar was great as was the breakfast. Would stay here again

  • Francis Trought

  • September 2013

Great place to relax, walk and eat great food

Very friendly owner Tom who has excellent beers and wine.

The food is really fantastic as are the breakfasts which are very generous indeed. If you enjoy walking this is a great location in a really nice village.

  • S Murphy

  • August 2013

Superbly clean!

Very hospitable and helpful host.

3 best things: cleanliness, friendliness; location

  • Mike P

  • August 2013

Will be back!!

I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

Tom, the owner, is the nicest host and the best cook ever. His food is heavenly. We are planning on going back for a day visit just to have a burger. Try it. Rooms are big and clean. Bed was a massive king-sized with a good quality bedding. Breakfast was big and filling, everything you want in full english, you got. We were so full that didn't need to eat till late tea time again. There is nothing to complain about and I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone visiting the Dales.

  • John B

  • August 2013

A welcoming pub well situated for the Yorkshire Dales

The pub is situated in a quiet little village near Leyburn.

It is a pub with a very friendly atmosphere and

offers good food at reasonable prices with Cask Ales for those who like special beers. A good place to stay and only 1 and a half miles outside Leyburn.

  • c peace

  • July 2013

beautiful village

My neice and I had the best weekend.

Thank you for a comfortable and welcoming place to stay.