Reviews - Cross Keys Inn


Cross Keys Inn Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QS

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marc D

  • April 2014

Short family break

Had a fantastic short break at the Cross Keys with our young son.

Tom, his staff and the regulars all made us feel extremely welcome and the food was superb quality throughout. So much so that we chose to have a second meal there rather than try a local restaurant. Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Matthew K

  • April 2014

lovely place, good value for money

A really welcoming atmosphere with a friendly host.

Good quality food at a good price and a range of local beers. Room was well kept and comfortable. Lovely breakfast.

  • mai h

  • April 2014

a great find

We are so happy we found the Cross Keys- it was good value for money-quiet, comfortable, and near everything we wanted to see on our weekend away.

The landlord is accomodating and friendly, and the food was standard pub fare but homemade and deliculious. The real ale was the biggest draw though :)

  • shaun f

  • April 2014

Enjoyed our two days at the cross keyys inn leyburn lovely accomodation beautiful food and an excellent host locals very welcoming will def stop again mandi and shaun

  • joy m

  • April 2014

weekend away

warm and friendly welcome from tom who was busy making his pies(try them they are delicious).

rooms clean and bright but furniture could do with updating. plenty of tea, coffee available in room. overall a lovely place to stay for a break.

  • a brown

  • April 2014

We stayed at the Cross Keys for one night as we were visiting the forbidden corner.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The family room was very spacious and comfortable. We didn't use the fold out bed as took our own travel cot, there was

plenty of room for this. The only thing that was missing was a television but this was not a problem for us. Breakfast was huge and great quality. Would definitely visit again.

  • Jacky L

  • April 2014

Very nice room shame there is no television especially being in the middle of nowhere.

The noise from the pub we found very loud and the tv was even louder . The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb

  • S Gallear

  • April 2014

Lovely homely pub and b&b in beautiful setting

Thanks to the owner Tom and the locals for a warm welcome and comfortable stay at the Cross Keys Inn.

It is a lovely cosy pub providing fantastic home cooked food, and very clean accommodation with probably the best most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in!. The breakfast is huge and very yummy, found Tom to be very helpful, organised beautiful flowers on request for our anniversary. Would definitely recommend, in a good location to explore all the local treasures North Yorkshire has to offer..thanks again!!