Reviews - Cross Keys Inn

Cross Keys Inn Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QS

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • bryan a

  • October 2014

country getaway

the cross keys is a very nice village pub with 3 rooms to let,Tom the landlord is a congenial host and the food is excellent be aware you are in Yorkshire they don,t do small.

The locals are very friendly and easy to get on with we had a lovely time here just the job for exploring the local area.

  • Susan S

  • October 2014

Lovely place

Sadly the landlord had over booked us but as these things do happen he that is Tom found us alternative guest house accommodation nearby which was lovely.

Tom also gave us a complementary dinner that evening so everything turned out fine and we would stay in both places again having tasted the food and the hospitality of the local folk

  • Denise F

  • October 2014

Good value weekend

Tom is a very relaxed host, we were made very welcome, our room was very well decorated and clean.

The evening meal was excellent good Value freshly cooked , the steak and ale pie was the best I have ever tasted , there were many choices the lamb was my second favourite........ Then there was the breakfast , fresh orange cereals , fruit and the biggest breakfast to take you through the rest of the day. If you want a relaxing weekend good food and nice company then the cross keys is for you .enjoy

  • Linda Scott

  • September 2014

Enjoyable stay

Made to feel very welcome from Dawn when we arrived.

Sorry that Tom was not there to meet us due to not being well,but next morning made us a lovely breakfast. Had evening meal and it was very very good big portions and his garlic bread was the best we had tasted. Bedroom was small and shower was not very powerfull , but room was spotlessly clean.

  • Susan H

  • September 2014

Excellent place to stay, friendly with excellent food.

Room was comfortable and good value for money.

  • Keith H

  • September 2014

Overnight stay in September

A very pleasant overnight stop in a friendly, comfortable pub.

We thought the evening menu offered a good choice at a sensible price and we both enjoyed our meals. Our room was comfortable, though obviously, not like a room in a modern 'chain' hotel but it was what we wanted on this occasion. We'd happily stay there again. Recommended.

  • C Stoddart

  • September 2014

Great host , excellent food , extremely accommodating

  • carol m

  • September 2014

good value for money and a great area to visit

  • S Travis

  • September 2014

Just what the Doctor ordered

Had the best nights sleep in weeks, lovely dinner, friendly people, it's a lovely escape and I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Paul T

  • August 2014

3 night stay

Stayed in twin room (3) at the back over the bar.

As noted on the site, poor sound insulation so almost possible to hear conversations in the bar during the evening, but OK. Stairs are steep and would be difficult for very elderly people. Excellent, copious breakfast, helpful host, good parking off road and in view of room. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Shower pressure low, hopefully will be fixed easily as plenty of pressure and hot water in the sink (located in the bedroom). Excellent location for exploring Swaledale and Wensleydale.