Reviews - Cross Keys Inn

Cross Keys Inn Bellerby, Leyburn, DL8 5QS

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Newbery

  • June 2015

Very Friendly

All the other reviews are spot on.

Lovely pub, fantastic breakfast, excellent value, great host

  • D Williams

  • April 2015

Clean and friendly service

Stayed one night, host made us feel very welcome.

  • H Rawding

  • March 2015

Publican and clientele very friendly and made us feel most welcome.

Accommodation comfortable, evening meal and breakfast very good.

  • J Chaffe

  • March 2015

My wife and I stayed at the cross Keys for three nights and found it to be a very pleasant experience.

The accommodation and food were very good and the landlord Tom was very friendly and helpful as were the local people. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Paul Day

  • January 2015

Vvvery friendly good b/fast not too noisey being a pub very comfy, recommended,

Was a very nice stay, b/fast was good(plenty) very nice welcome comfortable room, had a drink in the bar very friendly clientele, didn't have a meal but the food looked good, must remember that you are staying in a pub but having said that we didn't feel disturbed at all and it was a Saturday night so no problem, plenty of parking outside off road, I would definitely stay again and probably will the next time I need to visit Catterick again.

  • Diane Freeman

  • January 2015


The warm welcome from Tom and the locals was great.

Roaring log fire, good beer and excellent food. Good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Will visit again I think!

  • A Sayer

  • December 2014

Warm Welcome

Following a warm welcome.

We had a very comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast.

  • alan w

  • December 2014

Fine Yorkshire hospitality

A really good old English pub.

Friendly staff and friendly locals plus great food. No tv in rooms or WiFi but we didn't go away to view tv or go on the internet. If that's important to you then this is not the place for you. We spent a lovely evening in the bar enjoying the atmosphere,food and beer. We had a huge comfy bed and little noise from the bar area. Tom served up a magnificent breakfast to send us on our way. Proper Yorkshire fayre.

  • V Chappell

  • October 2014

Quirky little inn in North Yorkshire

Enormous comfy bed in an attractive room.

Tasty home cooked food ,(especially the fish pie) fun quiz night in the bar. A couple of things would have raised this from very good to excellent- better water pressure in the shower, and serving real coffee instead of just instant. These are only minor things though and easily borne for a short visit. I would recommend this accommodation.

  • gillian wood

  • October 2014

overnight stay

2nd time at cross keys, lovely stay, great food, lovely comfy room, tom the host is very friendly goes out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable, can't wait to stay again