The Pebley Inn

3

Pebley Inn, Barlborough, Chesterfield, S43 4TH

Price From 98.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Kitchen

  • May 2015

Family room at The Pebley for the weekend.

The Pebley Inn is perfectly located for The Welbeck Estate and its School Of Artisan Food.

Don't be fooled by the Chesterfield postcode; you are in close proximity to Sherwood Forest and all the surrounding attractions. The Inn is perched delicately upon high ground with stunning views.

The rooms are quaint and surprisingly peaceful for a busy Inn and Restaurant, where the staff, ale and food are all brilliant. Loads of parking too.

  • Sue P

  • May 2015

Excellent, friendly and welcoming

  • Noel M

  • April 2015

Good value for money.

Quality food & service

  • Annette E

  • April 2015

Friendly, good value, comfortable stay

The Pebley Inn was a great find.

Not far from the M1 and close to where my meeting was in Creswell we had a brilliant 2 night stay. The room was clean and comfortable and had been recently refurbished to a high standard. All the staff were extremely friendly and it was great that our collie cross dog was welcomed also. Great food and great beer. A big thanks to Sharon and Sarah and the rest of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay with you.

  • brian netto

  • November 2014

The Pebley Inn

Very friendly people and helpful service.

  • Chris S

  • November 2014

Just another B&B

As I work away from home often I stay in many B&B's, this was just another one.

Nothing special, not to bad. Room was a bit cramped for 2 single beds to be called a twin, shower was OK which is often the difference between a good/bad stay. Food was OK if a bit pricey (Steak night 2 for one) still seemed a lot at £22 for one in a pub.

  • Michael S

  • October 2014

A lovely find

We arrived quite late but were immediately made to feel welcome by the hosts.

Even though the restaurant was about to close, they made sure we were fed and looked after. The room was small but really clean, and we couldn't have asked for better. A great place for an overnight stay.

  • Ben W

  • October 2014

Great place to stay

Room and food were very good.

  • M Davenport

  • October 2014

Friendly and helpful and really cosy.

A bit close to the road but this was no problem with the window closed.

  • D Tyler

  • August 2014

Pebley inn experience

We stopped for an overnight stay on the journey from Scotland to London.

The staff were really friendy and helpful, and the locals in the popular bar equally so. Unfortunately, it was Sunday, and we only arrived just in time (4pm) for the Lunch Carvery which was near the end of its supply . No evening meal was a disappointment as there didn't seem to be much else in the area, an indifferent Chinese take out had to suffice for me . The full breakfast was good, the sausages to die for . Tip: don't try to sleep with the window open, as there is plenty of traffic !