Reviews - Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast

4

STOWFORD MILL HOUSE, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 9LH

Price From 192.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s wilson

  • May 2015

A gem of a place with charming hosts, comfort & good food.

This was a perfect place for an exhausted stressed out couple, it was so quiet and peaceful with beautiful surroundings.

Our room was gorgeous, with freshly picked flowers, spotlessly clean with extra little luxuries in the bathroom, very comfy bed, proper coffee and little treats etc and beautiful views. Our breakfasts were outstanding, super fresh everything and plenty of choice, they kept us going for most of the day. The B & B is situated in an ideal position, central to the quintessentially English villages and towns and the city of Bath, and after a "hard" day of exploring, one comes back to the peace and tranquillity of Stowford Mill house. The whole experience would not have been the same without the absolute charm and hospitality of our hosts, who obviously give their all to making people feel welcome and comfortable. Faultless, highly recommended!!

  • Stephen Hickford

  • August 2014

great base to explore the area

Friendly hosts, lovely room, great food, idyllic spot, great base to explore the area - Longleat, Bath, National Trust and English heritage properties.

We'll be back for longer next time.

  • Sally-Ann Neve

  • August 2014

Perfect country retreat

My partner and I spent a thoroughly enjoyable four nights at Stowford Mill.

The hosts, Tony and Gail, are warm and welcoming people and the Mill is wonderfully unpretentious and charming. The breakfasts are exceptional. Tony very kindly allowed us to fish their stretch of the River From, where the angling was superb. Not for those looking for trendy or bijou but if you like your bed comfortable, the decor uncontrived and gorgeous food then this is for you.

  • Quentin Fowler

  • August 2014

Papageno

We were made very welcome, and our hosts did all they could to make our stay a pleasurable experience.

There were some nice touches, such as flowers in our room and on our table. They were able to adapt well to our special requirements - I asked for soya milk, and they served this and soya yoghurt besides. The only down-side was the stairs which were very steep, but we did agree to this beforehand.

  • P Chown

  • August 2014

An enjoyable weekend at an idyllic setting.

We received a very warm welcome and were shown to a small character room up a very steep set of stairs.

The views over the garden and weir were lovely. An ideal spot for relaxing and walking.

  • s fowkes

  • June 2014

Cosy room, beautiful location and lovely hosts

We had 2 very relaxing nights at Stowford Mill.

Our hosts were very friendly and informative with excellent recommendations for local pubs and places for afternoon tea, and bike rides along the towpaths to Bath. They served up excellent full english breakfasts for us in the garden as it was such a sunny weekend. Would recommend this place for its peaceful and friendly relaxing stay.

  • Peter E

  • June 2014

Good position for Bath and Bradford on Avon

Good position and surroundings, period buildings.

Hosts very helpful and genial, a very pleasant B & B to stay in.

  • David Youngs

  • September 2013

Excellent Accommodation

We were made to feel very welcome from the start and throughout our stay

The owners were extremely helpful to me as I had an injured knee

With prior notice they cater for vegans

  • THOMAS CRISP

  • September 2013

Perfect Little Escape

Gill & Tony are simply the best owners of a B & B we have ever met, nothing is too much trouble and they welcome you into their home as though they have known you for years.

The Mill and grounds were simply amazing a lovely escape. We were actually visiting Bath which is only a short distance away but you feel like you are staying in a deep rural area, which in our opinion was great. The breakfast was simply amazing, it would take too long to describe how delicious. So, our one complaint is that being a B & B we were not able to try one of Gill and Tony's dinners!