You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crooked Inn


Stoketon Cross, ,, Saltash, PL12 4RZ

Price From 144.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • stuart weeks

  • August 2016

Excellent all round

Could not have achieved better excellent terrific

  • H v

  • August 2016

Great place, super food ..

Hard to find, navigation dient help.

The food was great, loved breakfast.

  • m wilde

  • July 2016


travel all over the country and never felt more welcome

  • Shane G

  • April 2016

Genuinely could not fault

Really could not fault The Crooked Inn.

Lovely room and bed (we booked the four-poster), in an amazing setting. Great food, cracking bar, unfailingly pleasant and friendly staff. Oh, and ducklings.

Would I stay here again. We seriously contemplated taking the next week off work and not leaving.

  • John G

  • February 2016

Warm Welcome

We stayed for the valentines weekend deal.

We were met with a very warm welcome with complimentary champagne in the room. The food was excellent as well as the room.

Thank you for a very nice evening.

  • Jeanette H

  • November 2015

Crooked Inn

Lovely accommodation, Arrived about 11.30pm ready for our honeymoon night but realised in the morning that there was no coffee(only de-caf) or milk in the room.

Didn't know we had to go to the bar to collect it, and this we felt was not really acceptable. Everything else was lovely.

  • Thomas G

  • October 2015

Crooked Inn

  • Ian G

  • September 2015

Not the best

Definately not worthy of any star rating.

  • N Lambert

  • September 2015

Weekend Break

Great Room with Modern Décor and tasty breakfast

  • J Gow

  • July 2015

Delightful place!

This was a superb, friendly place to stay with excellent food and some very tasty local ales on hand-pump.

The room was large, very clean and well maintained, the windows could be easily opened and closed to adjust ventilation (always a plus point in my opinion), the curtains were heavy enough so as not to be woken by too much light early in the morning and the free wi-fi proved very useful . Staff were always helpful and the animals - two dogs, a cat, some ducks and geese - provided some delightful spontaneous entertainment adding pleasure to our stay. Would definitely recommend. As to location, it is perfectly sited just off the A38 - but not so close that you can hear traffic noise.