No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Verdene Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
454, Moss Lane East , Manchester, M14 4PW
The Verdene Guest house is the most ideally located B&B in Manchester. It overlooks Whitworth Park & is only a two minute walk from one of the main bus routes into town. Piccadilly station is 2 miles away and only 8 miles from Manchester airport. It takes only 5 min by car to the city centre and is just a 5 min walk to the M.R.I, universities and Manchester Academy. The famous “Curry Mile” is just round the corner. All major motorway links are easily accessible from our location so we are conveniently placed for visiting many interesting areas around the Northwest.

All rooms are en-suite with free Wi-Fi internet access and flat screen TVs. Included in the price is both a continental and a full vegetarian cooked breakfast. Use of an iron/ironing board and a hairdryer are available on request.

Local attractions include: Manchester Museum 5 mins walk; The Museum of Science and Industry 1 mile; Aquatics Centre 0.9 miles , Manchester United Football Club 3.5 miles and Old Trafford Cricket Ground 3.1 miles; Manchester City Football Club and Sports City 3.4 miles; M.E.N Arena 3.0 miles, Apollo Theatre 1.3 miles Contact Theatre 5 mins walk - Corner House Theatre 1.4 miles, Royal Exchange Theatre 2.1 miles, Royal Northern College of Music 1 mile, Palace Theatre 1.5 miles and Bridgewater Hall 1.7 miles; Canal Street 1.8 miles, The Printworks 2.8 miles, Deansgate Locks 1.8 miles and China Town 1.8 miles

We really look forward to you staying with us.
Picture of Verdene Guest House, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly suprized
clean tidy room ,good location pleasant breakfast

Reviewed by
gordon hayes

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant cosy stay
Really pleased with the communication from the staff from the hotel. Night before our stay they emailed us asking our expected arrival time in order to get the room ready for us which was great. On arribal our room was ready for us no waiting about. Our sat nav couldn't pick up the post code of the hotel so emailed them asking for a nearby postcode I could use instead and had a reply within a matter of minutes.
We were greeted with a warm welcome and the man showed us to our room and even carried our bags! Very clean and cosy room. Lovely kind members of staff. Ordered us taxis, brought us breakfast to our table. Lovely enjoyable stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Mallett

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for those requiring a base near to Manchester City Centre

Reviewed by
s simpson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Arrived late afternoon and was greeted by a charming lady who told us all the info we needed. She was very helpful in giving directions to a music venue I was going to that night. Ideally situated for the curry mile and the academy .the room was pleasant enough for what I wanted. Overall a nice little B and B.

Reviewed by
Robert Boiston

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallways under renovation but don't let that put you off - rooms lovely!
I was very pleased with this lovely little B&B overall. My first impression was not great as the door and door frames are all stripped back and the front door not painted. However, on entering my room I was pleasently surprised to find a large, modern, spotlessly clean room recently refurbished. The staff said that they have been revoating and all the rooms are now completely finished with just the hallways left and these will be finished soon.

Reviewed by
K A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My son and I had a pleasant stay at The Verdene Guest house. The owners were very friendly and the very kind lady went out of her way to help us. We had a lovely vegetarian breakfast, which was beautifully laid out. Our room was quiet, bright, clean and airy . The location was very convenient for regular buses in to the city.

Reviewed by
Anita M

From HOLSWORTHY, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hospitality
It was a very small family felt environment. It was close to the town centre ( 2 miles ) Bed and floor boards were a bit a creaky. I think they should have more selection with Breakfast too. They only served vegetarian.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly family-run hotel
My room and en-suite were clean and provided good facilities. Part of the hotel is still being decorated. This is a friendly family-run hotel facing a park and close to the curry mile and university buildings. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again. The vegetarian breakfast was freshly cooked to order. This was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, but a few changes could make it excellent
Basic but clean and friendly. Proprietor very friendly and welcoming. Only downside was that you were only offered a 'vegetarian cooked' breakfast', or cereal and fruit. Would suggest an offer of an 'english' breakfast with a couple of variations of easy cooked food. That said, food was good. Would stay there again without a problem.

Reviewed by
Alexis C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, comfy and friendly. Basic but served its purpose.

Reviewed by
Jason T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next