Reviews - Brunswick Cottage


42 Combe Road, Bath, BA2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Barbara Adams

  • July 2015

Brunswick Cottage

Great place to stay.Bath town centre not far away, the bed was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was delicious, the owner Carol could not do enough for us, would recommend to friends.

  • Claire V

  • April 2015

Fabulous and friendly

Quaint room in attic, superb service, owner couldn't do enough.

Walk in about 35-40 min stroll, taxi about £8

Had a fabulous couple of days

  • A Woode

  • April 2015

Just what I was looking for.

Unique and beautiful room.

I wanted something other than a 'hotel room'. Felt very much at home and travelling as a single female, felt very safe. Very handy bus stop to town, just outside front door. I was warned about the steps and bath and for me, that added to the charm. Carole was a delightful, informative and very friendly host.

  • Jenny B

  • March 2015

Bath time

Our stay at the Brunswick was great fun - only negative was no shower in ensuite but that was my fault as it is pointed out in the literature but I missed it.

This only applied to the Attic room where we stayed so will try another room next time.

  • K Fleming

  • January 2015


Room we stayed in presented a challenge in respect of restrictive staircase and limited headroom in certain parts.

However, the comfy bed more than compensated!Great host, Rob, who "filled in" for owner Carole.If staying again, would definitely ask for the four poster room - it looked great.

  • T Haque

  • January 2015

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

A lovely cottage just a ten minute drive away from the City Center, a lovely four poster bedroom, very comfortable and a host who couldn't do enough for us.

Highly recommended!

  • David B

  • December 2014

City B&B

Not my usual choice for a business trip.

Quaint B&B accomodation, I had the loft room, comfortable but staircase to it was narrow and steep. Very welcoming staff.

  • Peter M

  • October 2014

Comfortable Bath

I was delivering a course at Bath university while my wife explored the city.

The accommodation was close to the university and the city. Great advise would be to park at the university £2 all day then get the bus into town £1.70 return.

  • Marc S

  • September 2014

Not a warm welcome

After a 2.5hour drive we arrived 20minutes early.

We were greeted rather hashly and told we are early and will need to come back in about an hour as the room was not ready. No offer to go in and wait or given an idea on directions. Myself and pregnant wife then endured an hour walk down a steep hill via a country road to find the town. Hence this put a downer on the trip and we opted to stay only one night instead or two. Not the service you expect from front of house staff but the owner Carole was on holiday.

  • Anthony H

  • September 2014

Excellent stay

Website told us room and shower was compact before booking.

Good to be told and happy with the quality. Owner welcomed us and provided keys early and lots of advice. Car parking in street was easy and bus stop to Bath centre directly outside. Would love to stay again. Recommended.