No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brunswick Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
42 Combe Road, Bath, BA2 5HY
Brunswick Cottage offers quaint lodging in the tranquil Combe Down area of Bath, with free private parking and free Wi-Fi access. Many rooms overlook its pretty garden, where breakfast is served on sunny days.

Located 2 miles from the centre of historic Bath and Bath Spa Railway Station, Brunswick Cottage is under 3 miles from the University of Bath. The scenic Prior Park Landscape Garden, a National Trust site, is less than one mile away.

All rooms are unique in style, many with Georgian or Victorian features. Every room benefits from a small en suite shower or bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Brunswick Cottage, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation - Recommended
My wife and I booked a two night stay at The Brunswick Cottages in the four poster bed room. This large room was uniquely decorated which added to its charm. There is a small side room which has bunks bed and a separate shower room with toilet and sink. Tea and coffee was available in the room. There is also free Wi-Fi available.
When we arrived we were met by Carole (the owner) who showed us to our room and explained everything we need to know about the room and surrounding area. What a lovely lady, Carole is.
We ate breakfast in the conservatory on both days, choosing the full English breakfast which was all cooked fresh. Cereal and juice was also available. Even though we opted for the full English breakfast I’m sure Carole would have rustled up an omelette or scrambled eggs if we asked.
We parked our car right outside and as the bus stop into Bath is close by we left the car where it was and took the bus into bath which runs during the day every 20 minutes. The bus back in the evening was every hour so we took a minicab back.
Our short stay in Bath was most enjoyable and having a nice place to stay made it even better.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming room

Reviewed by
L D

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab stay

Reviewed by
David Price

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful and Classy Traditional Accomodation
My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. From the first meeting with our hostess, the lovely furnished and spacious room, delicious food and willingness to go the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible, thumbs up!
The main bedroom with 4 poster bed has an adjoining room with double decker bed.

Reviewed by
Lyndon D

From Puchong, Malaysia
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attic room that deserves the Henry Clarke poster
Let down by hotel chains that promise "character" and deliver cliches? We've been which is why went for this room. Whole customer experience was what you want on holiday - zero hassle, 100% fulfilment. Also offered the bonus of short walk to the NT property of Priory Park.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Studley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home........
Carole made us feel right at home the moment we arrived. Lovely room with great view. Cooked breakfast every day included. Bus stop right outside the cottage should you need it. Its about a thirty minute walk (downhill) to the centre of Bath, add about 10 minutes for your walk back, however its a good way of working off your dinner !! Room for street parking outside however can get a little congested. Can be a little bit noisy with footsteps and people coming and going as our room was underneath an attic conversion and close to the front door however this would not deter us from staying again. Carole has immense knowledge of the area and will answer any questions you may have. Highly recommended place.

Reviewed by
Dean W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant Bed and Breakfast.
We were up in the attic room (we knew this when booking) which was advertised as small and so turned out to be bigger than expected, and nice and light and airy. It did mean there was a bath and no shower. The breakfast was good but the absence of baked beans was noted! We heard other guests ask for them, but they were told they don't do beans - an easy and small improvement that can be made there, along with bigger bath towels. Two very small niggles really, we'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hideaway in a beautiful location
We found that Brunswick Cottage was located in a beautiful part of Bath. Combe Downs is a lovely area for walking and the scenery is very pretty. The walk is steep from the centre of Bath to the cottage so a bus or taxi is recommended. The cottage itself was lovely - very clean and I loved all of the furnishings. Have already recommended to a friend who is heading there shortly. If we return to Bath, we will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
F Murphy

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carol was extremely welcoming and accommodating to our needs

Reviewed by
kelly b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming host
We had the garden room which was clean, bright and welcoming. Carole is a perfect host, nothing is too much trouble and she has a great sense of humour.

Reviewed by
H Moore

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next