Reviews - Brunswick Cottage

3

42 Combe Road, Bath, BA2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Josephine Ross

  • September 2014

Home from Home!

This was and ideal place for me to stop on my first holiday on my own.

I walked down beautiful Ralph Allen Road and visited Prior Park Landscape Garden, owned by the National Trust, of which I am a member. It was so lovely and relaxing, such a beautiful place. Then I walked into Bath, so much to see in such a short time, but I enjoyed every minute. I was able to get a bus right back to my B & B. People were really helpful and when I got back I was able to have a bath and relax in my room watching tv. A very tired lady. There is a small lounge and a garden to sit in and really lovely surroundings. Breakfast was nice and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Amy H

  • August 2014

We had a lovely weekend in Bath over the Midsummer weekend, and loved staying at Brunswick Cottage.

We had a tasty breakfast in the garden both mornings, as the weather was so gorgeous, and it was nice to be able to enjoy a quiet breakfast outside, whilst still being so close to the city. We walked into town on both days, such a lovely and easy walk down the hill into town.

We would definately stay here again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • P Smith

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation - Recommended

My wife and I booked a two night stay at The Brunswick Cottages in the four poster bed room.

This large room was uniquely decorated which added to its charm. There is a small side room which has bunks bed and a separate shower room with toilet and sink. Tea and coffee was available in the room. There is also free Wi-Fi available. When we arrived we were met by Carole (the owner) who showed us to our room and explained everything we need to know about the room and surrounding area. What a lovely lady, Carole is.

We ate breakfast in the conservatory on both days, choosing the full English breakfast which was all cooked fresh. Cereal and juice was also available. Even though we opted for the full English breakfast I’m sure Carole would have rustled up an omelette or scrambled eggs if we asked.

We parked our car right outside and as the bus stop into Bath is close by we left the car where it was and took the bus into bath which runs during the day every 20 minutes. The bus back in the evening was every hour so we took a minicab back.

Our short stay in Bath was most enjoyable and having a nice place to stay made it even better.

  • L D

  • July 2014

Charming room

  • David Price

  • May 2014

fab stay

  • Lyndon D

  • May 2014

Beautiful and Classy Traditional Accomodation

My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely.

From the first meeting with our hostess, the lovely furnished and spacious room, delicious food and willingness to go the extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible, thumbs up. The main bedroom with 4 poster bed has an adjoining room with double decker bed.

  • Dean W

  • April 2014

Home away from home........

Carole made us feel right at home the moment we arrived.

Lovely room with great view. Cooked breakfast every day included. Bus stop right outside the cottage should you need it. Its about a thirty minute walk (downhill) to the centre of Bath, add about 10 minutes for your walk back, however its a good way of working off your dinner !. Room for street parking outside however can get a little congested. Can be a little bit noisy with footsteps and people coming and going as our room was underneath an attic conversion and close to the front door however this would not deter us from staying again. Carole has immense knowledge of the area and will answer any questions you may have. Highly recommended place.

  • Ian S

  • April 2014

Attic room that deserves the Henry Clarke poster

Let down by hotel chains that promise "character" and deliver cliches.

We've been which is why went for this room. Whole customer experience was what you want on holiday - zero hassle, 100% fulfilment. Also offered the bonus of short walk to the NT property of Priory Park.

  • Chris P

  • April 2014

A very pleasant Bed and Breakfast.

We were up in the attic room (we knew this when booking) which was advertised as small and so turned out to be bigger than expected, and nice and light and airy.

It did mean there was a bath and no shower. The breakfast was good but the absence of baked beans was noted. We heard other guests ask for them, but they were told they don't do beans - an easy and small improvement that can be made there, along with bigger bath towels. Two very small niggles really, we'd stay there again.

  • F Murphy

  • March 2014

A lovely hideaway in a beautiful location

We found that Brunswick Cottage was located in a beautiful part of Bath.

Combe Downs is a lovely area for walking and the scenery is very pretty. The walk is steep from the centre of Bath to the cottage so a bus or taxi is recommended. The cottage itself was lovely - very clean and I loved all of the furnishings. Have already recommended to a friend who is heading there shortly. If we return to Bath, we will be staying here again.