No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brunswick Cottage

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
42 Combe Road, Bath, BA2 5HY
Brunswick Cottage offers quaint lodging in the tranquil Combe Down area of Bath, with free private parking and free Wi-Fi access. Many rooms overlook its pretty garden, where breakfast is served on sunny days.

Located 2 miles from the centre of historic Bath and Bath Spa Railway Station, Brunswick Cottage is under 3 miles from the University of Bath. The scenic Prior Park Landscape Garden, a National Trust site, is less than one mile away.

All rooms are unique in style, many with Georgian or Victorian features. Every room benefits from a small en suite shower or bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.
Picture of Brunswick Cottage, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home........
Carole made us feel right at home the moment we arrived. Lovely room with great view. Cooked breakfast every day included. Bus stop right outside the cottage should you need it. Its about a thirty minute walk (downhill) to the centre of Bath, add about 10 minutes for your walk back, however its a good way of working off your dinner !! Room for street parking outside however can get a little congested. Can be a little bit noisy with footsteps and people coming and going as our room was underneath an attic conversion and close to the front door however this would not deter us from staying again. Carole has immense knowledge of the area and will answer any questions you may have. Highly recommended place.

Reviewed by
Dean W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant Bed and Breakfast.
We were up in the attic room (we knew this when booking) which was advertised as small and so turned out to be bigger than expected, and nice and light and airy. It did mean there was a bath and no shower. The breakfast was good but the absence of baked beans was noted! We heard other guests ask for them, but they were told they don't do beans - an easy and small improvement that can be made there, along with bigger bath towels. Two very small niggles really, we'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hideaway in a beautiful location
We found that Brunswick Cottage was located in a beautiful part of Bath. Combe Downs is a lovely area for walking and the scenery is very pretty. The walk is steep from the centre of Bath to the cottage so a bus or taxi is recommended. The cottage itself was lovely - very clean and I loved all of the furnishings. Have already recommended to a friend who is heading there shortly. If we return to Bath, we will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
F Murphy

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carol was extremely welcoming and accommodating to our needs

Reviewed by
kelly b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming host
We had the garden room which was clean, bright and welcoming. Carole is a perfect host, nothing is too much trouble and she has a great sense of humour.

Reviewed by
H Moore

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!!
Arrived at 5pm and welcomed into the cottage by Carol. Room was grand and very spacious. Bathroom basic, however, was just the place for us. about 1.5 miles walk into town and easy bus route in. Bedroom was comfy and quiet. Highly recommend the breakfast! Owner was very helpful and made us feel right at home. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
A Lipscomb

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Quirky and lovely clean and spacious room, great breakfast no rush. Carole very welcoming and friendly would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
gary booker

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Warm and cosy room with a friendly welcome. Breakfast was at a time that suited us and was lovely.

Reviewed by
M Groves

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Catching up with old friends
I chose the B+B because it was very near to our friends house. They were having a party and couldn't accommodate all their visitors. It turned out perfectly, the owner is very friendly and welcomed us warmly. The room was very clean and well decorated if a little on the small side. We enjoyed our breakfast in the large kitchen chatting with the owner while she prepared the food.I have recommended Brunswick Cottage to our friends for future visitors.

Reviewed by
S Auty

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely & Cosy

Reviewed by
A ZAFEIRATOU

From Greece
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next