No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Swn Y Dwr B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
SWN Y DWR, WHITEHURST , WREXHAM, LL14 5AS
Swn Y Dwr B&B is within a lovely peaceful location down a quiet lane just off the A5 Llangollen road near Chirk. Swn y Dwr is set in its own beautiful garden with a brook running through. Swn y Dwr means sound of water.Swn y Dwr is one mile from Chirk Castle. Chirk Golf Club, Marina and the Llangollen Canal are a few minutes walk away.

The canal path leads to the World Heritage Site, Pontcysyllte Aqueduct which is less than two miles by foot. Walkers might like to trace the Offa's Dyke path which runs close to Swn y Dwr.

During your stay, you will be served a choice of a full Welsh breakfast, fresh fruit and local produce plus free range where possible.

We would like you to sample the comfort of our Bed and Breakfast there will be a warm friendly welcome awaiting you.
Picture of Swn Y Dwr B&B, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good family guest house/B&B
Made very welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Good night sleep. Good breakfast. What more could one ask for?
We will use them again when next visiting Nth Wales.

Reviewed by
N Bridle

From Steyning, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
We had a lovely stay here. The house is easy to find (just off the Chirk roundabout) and our room was very comfortable. We had a large bathroom next to the bedroom for our sole use which was great. We were made feel very welcome and all our needs were catered for.

Reviewed by
Adele G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay June 2013
Kath contacted us prior to visit to arrange best time for our arrival.
On arrival there was nothing to be asked for to make our stay better as it was all provided, even arranging a taxi to our evening entertainment venue.
Kath was very friendly and made our stay as enjoyable as possible.
John & Brenda.

Reviewed by
J Dodsworth

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aussies staying in a beautiful house
Very Friendly, lovely house, food great, room and bathroom wonderful, beautiful view

Reviewed by
J Tuton

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kath's Kingdom
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Swn Y Dwr; a brilliant location for walkers etc. We drove into Chirk, where there is another viaduct and canal, along with a castle, and some Inns. Would certainly return if in the area.

Reviewed by
B Newth

From Pontyclun, Wales
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal country hideaway
Beautiful surroundings, delightful hostess who bakes delicious cakes.
Only possible improvement a 3ft mirror in bedroom.

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From 82240 Septfonds, France
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I highly recommend this clean, friendly b&b to anybody who wants a quiet retreat. This is the only place I have stayed where the reality is far more attractive than the photos. The room was very comfortable and Kath is a lovely hostess.

Reviewed by
S Mack

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting chirk to see new baby granddaughter
Very comfortable bed , room lovely and splendid view. Nice breakfast,it would have been better if we had chose of bacon,not so keen on smoked bacon only, we thought it was a very nice touch arriving to homemade sponge cake and tea in our room,yummy. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Brenda Hughes

From Nailsea Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean b&b rooms very clean,food good nice location , would stay there again no problem,very pleasant

Reviewed by
lee v

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.