No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B69 4RJ
The Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel is situated Just 600 metres from the M5 motorway. Offering free parking, free Wi-Fi access and air-conditioned comfortable rooms, this hotel has a bar and restaurant. The Oldbury Ramada uses Eastern influences in its design. Both public spaces and the rooms are stylish and modern. All rooms offer luxurious accommodation and have an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Chic Restaurant serves modern Indian-fusion food, as well as traditional English dishes and some Mediterranean favourites. There is also a bar, and room service is available 24 hours a day. Birmingham city centre is 5.5 miles away and a direct bus runs regularly from the stop just outside the hotel to the city centre. Langley Green Railway Station is just over a mile away and the Black Country Museum, Dudley Castle and Cadbury World are within 8 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2
Perfect for Oldbury & West Brom

Reviewed by
David Phillips

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable value if a little noisy on a Saturday night
Reasonable value for a budget-range hotel at a weekend near to Birmingham. I stayed on a Saturday night and there were quite a lot of comings and goings into the small hours, also road-facing rooms quite noisy as is on a main road right next to a main motorway junction so wouldn't be able to have a window open..... Bathroom clean but in need of a bit of attention in places.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good vfm but a bit tired
good value for money but you get what you for. Shabby, a bit tired and needs some renovation and a facelift. The Indian food wasn't bad, but the beer was warm and I couldn't find a single wine glass on the table that didn't have greasy marks on. Shame as it is ideally placed for motorway travel.

Reviewed by
Raj P

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Room was great, staff very helpful and good location if you are travelling around as its close to motorway

Reviewed by
Sunny B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What lovely staff made us very welcome meals very niceand good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
C Pateman

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful
Staff pleasant. Room dark, needed cleaning, toilet seat stained, lamp shade dirt and broken, cushions on bed stained, pillows not fresh and stained, socks left in room, no valences on beds, no phone. Hallways stained dirty carpets. Leak stains on ceilings. Walls grubby. Receptions chairs filthy

Reviewed by
G Griffin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Breakfast service
The service for breakfast was poor. The attendant was not very attentive and I felt uncomfortable when making a request to her as when I did it was met with an abruptness. Therefore I did not get the meal I wanted.

Reviewed by
Will C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
The staff were extremely rude. The food was awful. There was mould in the shower. It was really awful.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bed,good food and friendly staff, what more could you want.

Reviewed by
A White

From Boldon Colliery, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great
If my friends come from America I would tell them to stay there.

Reviewed by
Claire Turner

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next