Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2

3

WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD, OLDBURY, B69 4RJ

Price From 141.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vikas S

  • January 2016

Good value for the price

A conveniently located hotel.

  • S Cooper

  • January 2016

Value for money!

We were really happy with the room, and that larger than normal bed.

  • M Newton

  • January 2016

Pleasant Stay

Stayed for one night as I was working in the area.

Very nice hotel and very pleasant staff. Would recommend.

  • J Baston

  • December 2015

Ramada Oldbury

Excellent value for money, room first class, staff polite and courteous.

Would recommend.

  • R T

  • December 2015

Easy to find - Clean, smart, if a little soul-less....but had great stay.

Typical modern smart clean hotel in a drab area, very easy to find though, good level of parking spaces.

Breakfast was a bit sparse, and had to chase around for bacon, coffee orange juice - there were max of 10 guests eating so a bit disappointing -

The room was great - clean, smelt nice, comfy large bed, tea coffee kettle etc - sadly other guest put their room service trays out but not collected until morning - Maybe put a diary note/alarm to check back after a room service delivery - I would hate anyone to trip over the tray if there was a fire -

Otherwise a great stopover and I'll be back soon.

  • Ivan Hayes

  • December 2015

For some daft reason a double bed was pushed under a window and a camp bed added and the room was called a twin !.

The double bed now had the wall lamp in the middle next to the pillow. If you moved your head during the night you hit your head on it. I have pictures. My parents who are 85 had the same issue in their room. Luckily at 85 my father can still get down to 14 inches off the floor to lay on the camp bed. If you are calling a room a twin put two proper beds in it. The staff were lovely and the food good. We arrived at 10pm so were tired and slept with what we had. Would I stay again. YES if a twin is a proper twin or double

  • Allan C

  • December 2015

Significant H&S worries

Urgent attention is required.

The window in our room would not close. It could be pushed wide open. The asbestos sheds outside the room were a worry. The table lamp had a missing light build and the spot lamp was dangling from the fitting. The smell of stale smoke was over powering. This will be my last trip to a Ramada hotel. Feeling very let down. The only positive was that there was good parking that was free of charge.

  • B Jones

  • December 2015

Room 206

We chose the Ramada for convenience as well as having previously stayed in other hotels from the chain.

Our room was £44.10 on a room only basis, so we weren't expecting luxury at that price however we would have expected basic and safe accommodation that was presented to an adequate standard. The bed was lovely and comfortable, however the decorative cushion on the bed was stained and filthy. There was a garish head board and the general appearance of the room was of a very low standard, cheap and nasty springs to mind. One of the sockets was loose which could present has a health and safety risk. The shower room was a huge let down, however the shower itself was quite powerful. The sealant around the shower needed replacing, there were damp patches on the ceiling, the shampoo holder was rusty. In addition the toilet seat came off its hinges. The door stop was dangerous as it had no rubber stopper on it. Although the shower room appeared clean, these issues resulted in it looking tired and dirty. Both receptionists we came into contact with would benefit from customer service training, we weren't asked if we had a nice stay on checkout and there was little done to make us feel welcome on check in. However the night pitter appeared polite and acknnowledged us in a friendly manner.

  • R Singh

  • November 2015

Superb

Staff were friendly, room was immaculate, definitely stay here again.

  • A Kanabar

  • November 2015

Shamed the Ramada name!

Okay so I will try and keep this to the point, on arrival they had us booked for one night however we had confirmation for 2 they took payment and instead of £114 they charged £144 okay so small issues, our room included breakfast nothing was mentioned about this or the times it was served, we went up to the room the place is very run down and the quality of decor is poor they had some metal frame design on the wall all the lengths of metal still had the bar code label on, anyway we got into the room and 2 of the walls had water stains running down like they had a leak, and all the water leaked from the bottom of the sink and the flush was hanging off the wall, tea and coffee making facilities were great hair dryer and iron everything was nice bed was so uncomfy could not stay more than two nights, breakfast was nice not great quality but it is a buffet and was included in the price more then enough to eat and good variety, the card stopped working for our room we had to go down 6 times before someone wanted to come up and it took 45 minutes to sort we were not even offered to sit in the bar or a drink this is Ramada, clearly not run by Ramada staff are not chatty we asked for some plates as we ordered food late from out and they were just handed to us we only went away to do some X-mas shopping bit of a waste of money.