No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B69 4RJ
The Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel is situated Just 600 metres from the M5 motorway. Offering free parking, free Wi-Fi access and air-conditioned comfortable rooms, this hotel has a bar and restaurant. The Oldbury Ramada uses Eastern influences in its design. Both public spaces and the rooms are stylish and modern. All rooms offer luxurious accommodation and have an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Chic Restaurant serves modern Indian-fusion food, as well as traditional English dishes and some Mediterranean favourites. There is also a bar, and room service is available 24 hours a day. Birmingham city centre is 5.5 miles away and a direct bus runs regularly from the stop just outside the hotel to the city centre. Langley Green Railway Station is just over a mile away and the Black Country Museum, Dudley Castle and Cadbury World are within 8 miles of the hotel.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham Oldbury M5 J2, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
I booked this room thinking the name Ramada would be reliable. The entrance and reception area were very nice. The room however was disappointing, a twin room one bed having no headboard, the pillows were flat and hard, the cases grey looking. Towels were of poor quality and hard.
breakfast could have been better, not even a fresh pot of tea served.

Reviewed by
jackie backhouse

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada
Good all round hotel, great staff, clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Russell Hynes

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying in Ramada in Oldbury
Nice clean friendly hotel with a fantastic menu. just great for missing traffic up M5 to M6.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty stained dining chairs, mould in shower tray, hole in quilt cover.
Clean sheets, staff friendly and welcoming, steak cooked as orderd and tasty.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a Ramada Hotel
This cannot be called a Ramada Hotel. I have stayed in Ramada Hotels and this is the worst I have been in. Grey looking sheets, paint on the tiles, carpets stained, bathroom fans that makes a noise when on.. Only good thing was the air con it worked..
If I was the Ramada Hotel chain manager I would remove my name from this hotel.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned
Room was very old fashioned, bed was very springy and uncomfortable. The bed also was very short from the floor. Everything else was fine except for the bed. Room looked outdated with the furniture it had. Bathroom was fine.

Reviewed by
omar c

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed stay

Reviewed by
D Isaacs

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again

Reviewed by
Azhar M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overnight option
Room was quiet despite it being so close to the M5, parking was easy, check-in was straightforward and the breakfast buffet was tasty and plentiful. Found it OK, despite dodgy directions from the Laterooms website (which took me to a nearby hotel).

Reviewed by
William A

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but room in need of TLC
Room was clean but somewhat shabby and tired-looking - in need of renovation. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to the motorway, but the noise may still bother some. Good curtains - too many places have thin gauzy things that don't keep out the light.
The evening meal I had in the hotel restaurant was good: I had a chicken Caesar salad which looked rather uninspiring when it arrived, but actually turned out to be very tasty. Breakfast was average.
Staff were friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
D Sinclair

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next