No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arinza Hotel London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
50 MANSFIELD ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 3BD
Welcome to Arinza Hotel London…

Arinza is a 3 star hotel located close to Ilford train station and shopping district, ideal for those wanting to visit Stratford and the 2012 Olympic Park, which is just 4 miles away. Central London is just 9 miles away by car or a 20-minute Tube ride away.

There are twenty two en-suite rooms individually designed to provide you with everything you need to relax, in complete comfort. All bedrooms are decorated and furnished with delightful touches and feature 26’-32’ LCD TVs, individually controlled climate control air conditioning , tea/coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries.

Go for our Suite for a stylish open plan living space including a compact kitchenette.

Continental Breakfast is also available to kick start your day. Later on you can plan out your day with our complimentary WiFi access in the rooms and throughout the hotel.

We also offer therapy room that provides different variety of massages from our trained professionals. Facial services are also available. So come, relax and unwind with us in a comfortable atmosphere. Packages also available with accommodation. Check out room descriptions.

There is a range of international restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. The English lakes and gardens in the nearby Valentines Park are simply stunning and relaxing. A Prime location for those who want to make the most of London’s life, and a private, peaceful retreat when the day is done.
A406 North Circular Road, M11 and M25 are all within easy each.
Please Note that Arinza Hotel London is a Non Smoking Hotel.
Picture of Arinza Hotel London, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly good!
Hotel reception very welcoming. Staff freindly and helpful. Room nicely decorated and clean. Ensuite very high standard. Hotel in general clean and of excellent decorate standard

Reviewed by
J Rogers

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My 4 days at the Arinza
Pro's:
Excellent location. 10 minutes walk to Ilford Station & Gants Hill Tube. Plenty of bus routes too.
Staff are friendly & helpful. Cleanliness is good. Arinza is air-conditioned & room had Wi-fi although I found this slow.
Cons:
I was in Room 4 which is clearly a single room with a double bed in it. This resulted In a cramped space with no room for a comfortable chair in which to relax after a long journey. The Arinza has no Restaurant or Bar. The advertised phone was not in the Room. The coffee/milk supply wasn't adequate.
If I needed a reasonably priced room in Ilford again, I might be willing to stay at the Arinza again, providing I was not given Room 4.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but I've had better value and a better night's sleep..
Don't stay in room 4 if you want a quite night's sleep - this room is really only a single room size but they have crammed a double bed in there and in addition it is right next to reception and has paper thin door / walls - the night porter was chatting to his mates (or other guests) from 11.30 pm for over an hour.

Reviewed by
Tom F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small single room with on-suite
Great budget hotel. decorated to high standard with quality fittings. Room was quite small but had Air con'. If you need to park your car get there early as spaces are limited, but you can park at the property opposite if required.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely room.
Everything we needed.
Pleasant helpful staff.
Very hot shower, too hot!!

Reviewed by
P Murphy

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and comfortable.
I was looking for half a week in London and this was the best value for money I could find. The rooms are clean and comfortable, as per the pictures. Ilford town centre is a few minutes walk away and has a nice little shopping centre to pick up some clothes without needing to travel all the way into London. The staff were helpful and even let me delay the reservation a week due to unexpected circumstances. There is a near by tube station (Gants Hill) but Ilford train station is closer at 5 minutes walk which will get you into the tube network and then to London city centre in about 25-30 minutes. My only real complaint is at night the entrance often smelled of weed. I couldn't smell it on the staff so I assume it was drifting in from next door but it was unpleasant (it never reached the rooms though). The immediate area won't win any beauty awards (and often had bins overflowing with rubbish) but the area seemed safe enough and if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep while visiting London city centre then I wouldn't overlook this place.

Reviewed by
A Burton

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
only negatives are that the hotel was little hard to find as in residential area off the main track yet quiet shower height adjustment low ....staff very helpful & friendly :)

Reviewed by
Antony F

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel is modern in design but the rooms are I small. Felt like I was in a box and room had no window. Used all milk supplied to make one cup of tea.
However if you need somewhere close to London at a cheap price and just want somewhere to rest your head then it's ideal.

Reviewed by
K Rogers

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd time here
good stay as usual but no breakfast 1st day, had to ask 2nd day, and no breakfast 3rd day. great otherwise

Reviewed by
M Karim

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arinza is a winner.
Great value excellent facilities. Comfy bed and very clean rooms.

Reviewed by
J SMITH

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next