No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arinza Hotel London

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
50 MANSFIELD ROAD , ILFORD, IG1 3BD
Welcome to Arinza Hotel London…

Arinza is a 3 star hotel located close to Ilford train station and shopping district, ideal for those wanting to visit Stratford and the 2012 Olympic Park, which is just 4 miles away. Central London is just 9 miles away by car or a 20-minute Tube ride away.

There are twenty two en-suite rooms individually designed to provide you with everything you need to relax, in complete comfort. All bedrooms are decorated and furnished with delightful touches and feature 26’-32’ LCD TVs, individually controlled climate control air conditioning , tea/coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries.

Go for our Suite for a stylish open plan living space including a compact kitchenette.

Continental Breakfast is also available to kick start your day. Later on you can plan out your day with our complimentary WiFi access in the rooms and throughout the hotel.

We also offer therapy room that provides different variety of massages from our trained professionals. Facial services are also available. So come, relax and unwind with us in a comfortable atmosphere. Packages also available with accommodation. Check out room descriptions.

There is a range of international restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. The English lakes and gardens in the nearby Valentines Park are simply stunning and relaxing. A Prime location for those who want to make the most of London’s life, and a private, peaceful retreat when the day is done.
A406 North Circular Road, M11 and M25 are all within easy each.
Please Note that Arinza Hotel London is a Non Smoking Hotel.
Picture of Arinza Hotel London, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my 4th stay here
stayed in junior suite room 23, an attic room - kept banging my head off th sloped ceiling, no wardrobes, main bed was 2 single matresses on a double bed and room gets extremely hot even with a/c. working fridge microwave tv kitchen-sink plates cutlery good hot shower, huge bathroom mirror, room serviced daily (cleaner didnt move any of my things). decent quick healthy breakfast, friendly staff good location but limited parking. always come back.

Reviewed by
M Karim

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London trip Nov 2014
The Arinza hotel in Ilford was very adequate for my purposes.. I travelled to London to see my son and was only looking for accommodation to basically leave my suitcase in and sleep for a few hours.
The room was small, but still had a double bed which was a bonus.. It was clean and tidy, It had an ensuite shower room.. storage cupboard and hanging space for clothes.. and a Tea and Coffee machine..
The reception desk staff were pleasant at all times and on duty at all hours, I arrived back at 3.30am on the Saturday morning and although the entrance door was locked .. the night porter opened it in a matter of seconds.. Think i woke him with a jump !!
All in all i was happy with my stay in this hotel and cannot leave a negative comment, Regards !

Reviewed by
stephen brown

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well decorated rooms but have to say the rooms were very very hot which was uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
D BAKER

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small single room but very cheap, excellent value for overnight stay for business trip. No-frills hotel but clean. Easy access to east side of City (30mins by public transport in rush-hour). Easy to find. Polite and pleasant staff. I would not want to spend a lot of time in the room though (purely because of size), but good base if you are out and about a lot. If bringing family or staying longer I would have picked a more expensive room. Contrary to other reviewers I was given too much milk! No problems with (basic) breakfast of cornflakes, yoghurt, pastry and juice, either.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience at home Arinza
The staff are helpful and friendly. They have good customer relation. The environment is quite and clean. Complimentary breakfast was also fine. I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
E Abatta

From Abuja, Nigeria
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly good!
Hotel reception very welcoming. Staff freindly and helpful. Room nicely decorated and clean. Ensuite very high standard. Hotel in general clean and of excellent decorate standard

Reviewed by
J Rogers

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My 4 days at the Arinza
Pro's:
Excellent location. 10 minutes walk to Ilford Station & Gants Hill Tube. Plenty of bus routes too.
Staff are friendly & helpful. Cleanliness is good. Arinza is air-conditioned & room had Wi-fi although I found this slow.
Cons:
I was in Room 4 which is clearly a single room with a double bed in it. This resulted In a cramped space with no room for a comfortable chair in which to relax after a long journey. The Arinza has no Restaurant or Bar. The advertised phone was not in the Room. The coffee/milk supply wasn't adequate.
If I needed a reasonably priced room in Ilford again, I might be willing to stay at the Arinza again, providing I was not given Room 4.

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but I've had better value and a better night's sleep..
Don't stay in room 4 if you want a quite night's sleep - this room is really only a single room size but they have crammed a double bed in there and in addition it is right next to reception and has paper thin door / walls - the night porter was chatting to his mates (or other guests) from 11.30 pm for over an hour.

Reviewed by
Tom F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small single room with on-suite
Great budget hotel. decorated to high standard with quality fittings. Room was quite small but had Air con'. If you need to park your car get there early as spaces are limited, but you can park at the property opposite if required.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely room.
Everything we needed.
Pleasant helpful staff.
Very hot shower, too hot!!

Reviewed by
P Murphy

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next