Arinza Hotel London

3

50 MANSFIELD ROAD, ILFORD, IG1 3BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jerry o

  • April 2015

My Arinza Experience

Had a good time at the Arinza Hotel, good value for money.

Didn't have breakfast during my stay so don't know what their breakfast is like, but suppose it should be decent. Few things I didn't like during my stay are: the cleaners knocking the door even when you had the sign do not disturb displayed on your door, there was a sound I kept hearing like a phone vibrating in my room. Could had been the AC. Finally the weekend I spent over there had a few noisy people come in late at night and deprived me of my sleep. Other than those few things mentioned, its a nice place to stay, very close to shopping centre and good location in general.

  • P Martin

  • April 2015

Never again

Not one of the best rooms I've had.

The shower leaked, the fan for the air conditioner above us kept us awake most of the night. The fire exit side glass broken & noticed one of the room doors lock system the batteries were on show. I just felt uncomfortable being there but glad it was just for the night. Also the only window above our head was open which was mouldy.

  • M Karim

  • March 2015

5th stay here

arrived 3pm and room wasnt ready.

i asked for another room while i wait (they said it wud be an hour) and i had to be showered and changed within that hour. was given room 7 temporarily- the bedding absolutely stank, unbearable!. it also had no shower door so i ended up flooding the bathroom. after an hour i was given room 2 (i've stayed in this room before). the bedding also stank (to a lesser degree) even when housekeeping changed the sheets. the shower leaks at the bottom of the door so more flooding and slipper floors. kettle has been broken for more than 12 months.

had to ask for breakfast on day 1 and day 2 i didnt bother- consists of bowl of cereal, croissant, yoghurt and muffin. parking is difficult as friends of staff keep them company over night and use the spaces instead of leaving it for customers. if other hotels had a fridge and microwave for a similar price i wud not ever stay here.

  • Andrew C

  • February 2015

Clean and modern

Very nice comfortable hotel.

Recently refurbished to a high standard. Great customer service (Adil). Will stay here again.

  • Steve M

  • January 2015

Clean and comfortable hotel

Have stayed here a number of times now and have never been disappointed.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful.

  • M Karim

  • November 2014

my 4th stay here

stayed in junior suite room 23, an attic room - kept banging my head off th sloped ceiling, no wardrobes, main bed was 2 single matresses on a double bed and room gets extremely hot even with a/c.

working fridge microwave tv kitchen-sink plates cutlery good hot shower, huge bathroom mirror, room serviced daily (cleaner didnt move any of my things). decent quick healthy breakfast, friendly staff good location but limited parking. always come back.

  • stephen brown

  • November 2014

London trip Nov 2014

The Arinza hotel in Ilford was very adequate for my purposes..

I travelled to London to see my son and was only looking for accommodation to basically leave my suitcase in and sleep for a few hours. The room was small, but still had a double bed which was a bonus.. It was clean and tidy, It had an ensuite shower room.. storage cupboard and hanging space for clothes.. and a Tea and Coffee machine.. The reception desk staff were pleasant at all times and on duty at all hours, I arrived back at 3.30am on the Saturday morning and although the entrance door was locked .. the night porter opened it in a matter of seconds.. Think i woke him with a jump !. All in all i was happy with my stay in this hotel and cannot leave a negative comment, Regards !

  • D BAKER

  • November 2014

Very well decorated rooms but have to say the rooms were very very hot which was uncomfortable.

  • S Wilson

  • October 2014

Small single room but very cheap, excellent value for overnight stay for business trip.

No-frills hotel but clean. Easy access to east side of City (30mins by public transport in rush-hour). Easy to find. Polite and pleasant staff. I would not want to spend a lot of time in the room though (purely because of size), but good base if you are out and about a lot. If bringing family or staying longer I would have picked a more expensive room. Contrary to other reviewers I was given too much milk. No problems with (basic) breakfast of cornflakes, yoghurt, pastry and juice, either.

  • E Abatta

  • October 2014

My experience at home Arinza

The staff are helpful and friendly.

They have good customer relation. The environment is quite and clean. Complimentary breakfast was also fine. I enjoyed my stay.