No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London City Suites

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 Chiswell Street , London, EC1Y 4SD
Ideally situated in the heart of London City, London City Suites By Montcalm creates an ambience of simple luxury. The hotel atmosphere mixes traditional and contemporary décor to reflect the elegance and charm of the city. The property accents refined comfort and offers a superb choice of luxurious accommodation, distinguished by their settings and decor.

All bedrooms are tastefully designed with stylish en-suite bathrooms and rain showers, accented with luxury toiletries. Standard room features include LCD flat-screen televisions, complimentary broadband Internet access, telephone with voicemail and a selection of international satellite television channels. Sleek, spacious and thoughtfully furnished, the hotel elegant suites are designed with a warm blend of elegance and comfort to make your stay an experience you'll always remember. The upcoming Wellness Centre in the opposite The Montcalm at The Brewery London City is a sanctuary of elegantly appointed treatment rooms offering a full range of spa treatments and beauty services to compliment your experience.
Picture of London City Suites, London at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy rooms, expensive breakfast
I stayed at this hotel for one night only having booked it at the very last minute for a business trip to London. I was very pleasantly surprised. The Reception is lovely and welcoming. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was escorted to my room, mainly because the hotel is a little confusing, having to go upstairs in one lift, along a bit and then back downstairs again in another lift to get to my room. The room itself was spacious enough and well decorated and clean. The desk is a little small to work on, but I managed. On the other hand, there was a stable Wifi connection (free of charge) which allowed me to have a late night conference call with Australia without any issues or delays. My one criticism is the cost of Breakfast at £25 per person it's beyond steep. The pub next door where the breakfast is served does look very nice and I do like Breakfast before heading out to work, but I don't think I can eat enough toast and drink enough coffee to justify that price. I am staying here again soon.

Reviewed by
Sonja S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

montcalm brewery review
This is my third stay. I have never been anything other than pleased to be a loyal patron. Excellent staff, facilities and rooms.

Reviewed by
andria m

From accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb hotel
The hotel is fantastic and full of charm and the staff could not have been more helpful. What really made it though was just how quiet the room was considering that we were facing the street. Would definitely recommend, especially considering the price it was available for on laterooms.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Excellent!
I had a wonderful stay here, the staff were amazing and welcoming. The room was fantastic and clean with high ceilings and luxury furnishings, I didn't want to leave! I will be staying there again, no doubt about it.

Reviewed by
Leon Whittingham

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room but very loud and bright.
The room was very loud we could hear everyone walk past in the corridor like they were walking past our bed. The light for the digital radio was so bright you could easily navigate the room with it so that kept me up and the breakfast was lacking alot for £15/ £24 (depending on the deal) no hashbrowns no carbs that goes with the full english.
Wasn't a bad stay lovely room, good service & very clean.

Reviewed by
Matthew T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need, excellent customer service
From the welcome upon arrival to the facilities available in the hotel and the thoughtful extra gifts in the room, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Very small minus point for the shower which needed a little maintenance.

Reviewed by
Claire C

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Lovely hotel in a very central location. Excellent service, staff there if you needed them. Accessible room very accessible (for me at least). Will most likely be returning.

Reviewed by
S Goode

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel, treated like king and queen.
Wow from the moment we walked in, the staff treated us like king and queen , the Hotel is pure class, it is worth every penny to stay there, the facilities are exceptional. And I'd like to thank the hotel and staff for a great stay

Reviewed by
b sutton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night birthday treat
Exceeded all our expectations. My experience of London hotel rooms is not great but this was excellent. All the staff that I met were exceptional - could not have been more helpful. Because my wife uses a wheelchair we were given a large disabled access room - brilliant. We had our evening meal in the fine dining restaurant and breakfast in the Jugged Hare. Both were amazing. Checkout was not till 12noon and this was very helpful. Very competitive price through Laterooms. All in all my wife's birthday was a notable success - complimentary bubbly was an unexpected bonus.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best city break yet!!!!
I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and I wasn't disappointed! We were helped out of our cab on arrival, with my two suitcases, the staff are all exceptional! We got a free upgrade and my boyfriend got a bottle of wine when I told them we were there for his birthday! The room was stunning, the food was a tad expensive, but what can you except when you're in the middle of London!
The staff would have bent over backwards to make our stay perfect.

Reviewed by
laura walsh

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next