No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London City Suites

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 Chiswell Street , London, EC1Y 4SD
Ideally situated in the heart of London City, London City Suites By Montcalm creates an ambience of simple luxury. The hotel atmosphere mixes traditional and contemporary décor to reflect the elegance and charm of the city. The property accents refined comfort and offers a superb choice of luxurious accommodation, distinguished by their settings and decor.

All bedrooms are tastefully designed with stylish en-suite bathrooms and rain showers, accented with luxury toiletries. Standard room features include LCD flat-screen televisions, complimentary broadband Internet access, telephone with voicemail and a selection of international satellite television channels. Sleek, spacious and thoughtfully furnished, the hotel elegant suites are designed with a warm blend of elegance and comfort to make your stay an experience you'll always remember. The upcoming Wellness Centre in the opposite The Montcalm at The Brewery London City is a sanctuary of elegantly appointed treatment rooms offering a full range of spa treatments and beauty services to compliment your experience.
Picture of London City Suites, London at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We were delighted with our stay here. We booked it not having been there before and could not have been happier. Fantastic service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Friendly, helpful and well presented staff. Would stay here again anytime.

Reviewed by
A Driver

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekends break
I never normally leave reviews however this hotel was the best I've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. From the minute you get there they greet you, take your luggage and give you everything you need. Amazing room even the corridor looks designer! Bed was the comfiest bed ever and the room was gorgeous. We even got a free bottle of wine for my boyfriends birthday! Can't wait to book this hotel again. AMAZING & highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Rachel Baines

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Brilliant!
I had a fantastic experience and I must say was very impressed! From the reception, to the concierge to the room, the food, and hmmm....the pillows and bed! So cozy! You wouldn't believe I was actually late for my appointment the next day as I overslept! London Suites is definitely my no.1 choice! Will use their services over and over again! :o)!

Reviewed by
Lolade F

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekend break
Perfect

Reviewed by
Dean Joyce

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel

Reviewed by
B Kavanagh

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Fantastic hotel with lovely rooms. The pub down stairs is terrific and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Ben Smith

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great Stay
A very enjoyable stay. The staff are always very attentive and polite.

Reviewed by
Tracy Fletcher

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at The montcalm London City
Fantastic stay! As described but better.........
Would recommend to anybody both business and leisure.
Staff, room, atmosphere all 5* +

Reviewed by
James Thomas

From Uppingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy rooms, expensive breakfast
I stayed at this hotel for one night only having booked it at the very last minute for a business trip to London. I was very pleasantly surprised. The Reception is lovely and welcoming. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was escorted to my room, mainly because the hotel is a little confusing, having to go upstairs in one lift, along a bit and then back downstairs again in another lift to get to my room. The room itself was spacious enough and well decorated and clean. The desk is a little small to work on, but I managed. On the other hand, there was a stable Wifi connection (free of charge) which allowed me to have a late night conference call with Australia without any issues or delays. My one criticism is the cost of Breakfast at £25 per person it's beyond steep. The pub next door where the breakfast is served does look very nice and I do like Breakfast before heading out to work, but I don't think I can eat enough toast and drink enough coffee to justify that price. I am staying here again soon.

Reviewed by
Sonja S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

montcalm brewery review
This is my third stay. I have never been anything other than pleased to be a loyal patron. Excellent staff, facilities and rooms.

Reviewed by
andria m

From accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next