No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London City Suites

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-46 Chiswell Street , London, EC1Y 4SD
Ideally situated in the heart of London City, London City Suites By Montcalm creates an ambience of simple luxury. The hotel atmosphere mixes traditional and contemporary décor to reflect the elegance and charm of the city. The property accents refined comfort and offers a superb choice of luxurious accommodation, distinguished by their settings and decor.

All bedrooms are tastefully designed with stylish en-suite bathrooms and rain showers, accented with luxury toiletries. Standard room features include LCD flat-screen televisions, complimentary broadband Internet access, telephone with voicemail and a selection of international satellite television channels. Sleek, spacious and thoughtfully furnished, the hotel elegant suites are designed with a warm blend of elegance and comfort to make your stay an experience you'll always remember. The upcoming Wellness Centre in the opposite The Montcalm at The Brewery London City is a sanctuary of elegantly appointed treatment rooms offering a full range of spa treatments and beauty services to compliment your experience.
Picture of London City Suites, London at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, great deal

Reviewed by
Sally Wentworth James

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick escape
Quick escape to London. Absolutely delightful staff. Modern clean room with very comfy bed and pillows.
Excellent food at the Jugged Hare.
Just a very quick in and out escape and one night but will definitely come back here again!

Reviewed by
Edwin C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovelly accomadation and service
Booked via late rooms and so glad I chose this hotel . Can't fault the room or service unable to comment on food as we didn't eat there . Would stay again,

Reviewed by
P Stephen

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
From the welcome received on arrival, standard of the room and helpfulness of the staff I would highly recommend staying here

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic

Reviewed by
N Davenport

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
The Staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Emily H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay but won't be the last
The hotel is beautiful and service excellent, the hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming, ready and happy to help with any needs required. We only stayed for one night and used only the room but there's a lovely feel to the place and I'm looking forward to using other facilities of theirs upon my return.

Reviewed by
G Orrock

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We were delighted with our stay here. We booked it not having been there before and could not have been happier. Fantastic service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Friendly, helpful and well presented staff. Would stay here again anytime.

Reviewed by
A Driver

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekends break
I never normally leave reviews however this hotel was the best I've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. From the minute you get there they greet you, take your luggage and give you everything you need. Amazing room even the corridor looks designer! Bed was the comfiest bed ever and the room was gorgeous. We even got a free bottle of wine for my boyfriends birthday! Can't wait to book this hotel again. AMAZING & highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Rachel Baines

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Brilliant!
I had a fantastic experience and I must say was very impressed! From the reception, to the concierge to the room, the food, and hmmm....the pillows and bed! So cozy! You wouldn't believe I was actually late for my appointment the next day as I overslept! London Suites is definitely my no.1 choice! Will use their services over and over again! :o)!

Reviewed by
Lolade F

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next