You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - London City Suites by Montcalm

5

42-46 Chiswell Street, London, EC1Y 4SD

Price From 224.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charlotte C

  • September 2016

Beautiful and comfortable room

Stunning reception area.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was chic and modern and we had all the facilities we needed. Lovely design. The service was great. We were upgraded when we arrived and the staff were polite and professional. We ordered room service but unfortunately there was a problem in the kitchen that night. The staff were very apologetic and offered us free snacks and drinks, which was a nice touch. A good stay. Just around the corner is the Barbican and some nice restaurants, so the location was convenient. I will keep it in mind for future trips.

  • David Viva

  • July 2016

Best stay in London

Booked last minute, staff were extremely polite and accommodating, upgraded my room.

Room was decently sized and immaculate, bathroom/ wet room was fantastic. Out of the many hotels I have stayed in, this was definitely a cut above the rest. Hiral (front of house assistant manager) took time out to see how my stay was. Overall I was extremely impressed. I will be staying here again on my next trip to London.

  • David T

  • January 2016

London City Suites by Montcalm

The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff certainly could not be faulted and I actually felt like an honoured guest.

The room itself was quite small (it was indeed a single room whereas I had been expecting a double room for single occupancy. The single bed was however very comfortable and the room and it's en suite facilities were extremely clean and provided everything required for my stay. I would certainly be happy to stay there again although I think I would if necessary pay a little more to have a double room for more space

  • Julie C

  • October 2015

City Hotel

This was a luxurious 5* greeting and reception.

Staff couldn't be more helpful. Room was compact but well appointed. Bed was rather too high off the floor, for a person of 5'2" to climb on to ,and it made it seem small although it was a full double.

  • Edward O

  • June 2015

Peace and quiet in the city

Great friendly service and a wonderful location in the heart of the city.

Highly recommended.

  • Mark C

  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

Great hospitality throughout the whole duration of our stay.

The room was superb quality, with excellent facilities and extremely clean!

  • Eric B

  • April 2015

Beautiful hotel

Excellent staff and customer service.

  • Nigel G

  • April 2015

London City Suites

Excellent stay.

  • Stephen T

  • March 2015

Perfect

Clearly a lot of thought and effort is behind this excellent hotel.

Top marks for the staff training. The rooms are not too small for a London hotel, with quality fittings......and everything works. Dinner in The Jugged Hare was magnificent (despite the cost) and the service from Victor was perfect.

  • David S

  • February 2015

London stay

Excellent accomodation