No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - STORM

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
8 , York Place , Scarborough, YO11 2NP
Pembroke Apartment has been recently renovated to an excellent standard, the owner has paid particular attention to detail and the duplex apartment provides first class accommodation for two adults within luxury surroundings.

On the first floor is a fully equipped kitchen & a spacious open-plan sitting/dining room with a bay window, flat screen TV and DVD player, comfortable leather seating and dining facilities for four people. From the inner hall a spiral staircase leads to a quality furnished double bedroom, there is an adjoining bathroom with bath and shower over, wash basin, WC and heated towel rail.

Parking is available 250m from the apartment with free passes provided. Full bed linen and towels are included.

N.B. This apartment can be booked with Warwick Apartment to sleep a total of six people.

Warwick Apartment has been recently renovated to an superb standard, the owner has paid particular attention to detail and the duplex apartment provides first class accommodation for four aduts within luxury surroundings.

Entering the apartment on the first floor a long private hallway leads to a spacious sitting room with a fantastic bay window, Flat screen TV and DVD player, and comfortable leather seating. Also off the hallway is a stunning modern kitchen with appliances and a separate dining area for six people. A luxury bathroom incorporates a bath with shower over, wash basin, WC and heated towel rail. From the inner hall a spiral staircase leads up to the second floor where there are two double bedrooms.

Parking is available 250m from the apartment with free passes provided. Full bed linen and towels are included.

N.B. This apartment can be booked with Pembroke Apartment to sleep a total of six people.



©2011 Yorkshire Coastal Cottages | Sitemap

Extreme Creations | Web Design Yorkshire

Picture of STORM, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Place to stay
The Apartment certainly had that WOW Factor when we entered. It made a great start to our short stay in Scarborough.
The only negative thing I would say is that I think a place of such good quality and size should have a separate shower, and not the cheap electric one with curtain that was fitted. The shower head leaked, which is one of those things, but for the size and quality of the room, a cubicle would just finish it off perfectly.
We had two well appointed Bedrooms and I noticed a spare single room. Its up to the owners of the property how they wish to proceed but I personally would have turned that into an upstairs bathroom, as it was a bit of a journey to negotiate the spiral stairs to go the the loo in the night!
Regardless of the above I would recommend the site to fellow travelers and friends. Great location and good value.

Reviewed by
Gordon Smith

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This apartment provided a very pleasant surprise when the door was opened. Immaculately presented with big kitchen & sitting room. We stayed in the 2 bedroomed apartment & could not fault any part of it. Delightfully furnished, spotlessly clean & spacious. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
B Leadbeater

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round!
Great location, lovely apartment, friendly and accommodating staff - look no further for a totally wonderful holiday experience!

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pembroke apartment, Storm, Scarborough
Fantastic apartment, central location, clean, beautifully furnished, comfortable, light,airy, spacious.
Very well equipped.
Could have stayed longer..
Seagulls a little noisy, but nice to hear them...

Reviewed by
F Richards

From Thongsbridge,Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Storm- excellent central flat
The welcome was warm and welcoming. The flat has been impressively refurbished, it is spacious and has a brilliant central location. Very clean and modern.
Our main gripes were perhaps out of the owners control- it was very hot weather and the rooms were hot and the **%$* seagulls kept us awake- but hey, it's the seaside. Also we couldn't get the shower to work.
The spiral staircase was stylish but obviously anyone with mobility issues would struggle. The lounge, kitchen and kitchen are spacious and very comfortable. The beds comfortable and have character.

ManagementResponse

I was sorry to see your comments. The shower does work & that could have been easily explained one of the times I talked/helped you over the weekend. You did point out to me there was a seagull stuck on the bay window & I suggested I came to move it but you refused. The staircase is described on the apartment details & it is not a ground floor apartment. The weekend you stayed was the hottest of the summer so far & unfortunately we do not have air con in the apartments. Thank you for your comments about the apartment, we do endeavour for all our guests to enjoy their stay.

Reviewed by
G hirst

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Location in centre of Scarborough, above a bar, with nearby parking. Finely fitted out apartment, which exceeded expectations. Upmarket accomodation. Spotlessly clean, appeared to be newly fitted out. The drawbacks are noise at night from the City Centre location and noise of seagulls on the roof. I had a troubled nights sleep both nights.

Reviewed by
M Fielding

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place
Loved it, perfect. Scarborough needs this kind of accomodation to attract people to it. We loved our stay and would have happily stayed longer. People have mentioned the Seagulls but this is where the seagulls live though they are pretty noisy so earplugs do help!

Reviewed by
W Lee

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

storm apartments
Storm apartments was a beautiful little place. The apartment was a delight to stay in for the weekend.

Reviewed by
L Dinnen

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a wonderful find
I was looking for an apartment as we were taking my Dad for his first break after losing my Mum. I had spent three nights trying to find somewhere that would suit our needs and this was fantastic. We were shown to our apartment having sorted out parking just a short distance away. There are two flights of stairs and then into perfect accommodation. The kitchen was so well equipped and everywhere was light and airy and immaculately presented. The reviews from other guests sold it for me and I do recommend a stay. I agree about the seagulls however you are at the seaside.

Reviewed by
Karen F

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Storm in Scarborough
The accomodation was Fabulous, clean and spacious. We were woken by noisey seagulls but other than that all was good

Reviewed by
denise carpenter

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next