No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stow Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Square , Stow on the Wold, GL54 1AB
Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, Stow Lodge Hotel is centrally located in the historic hill top town of Stow-on-the-Wold, overlooking the market square, with its many unique, interesting, shops and galleries, including the well known Scotts of Stow. One of the hotels major features is its picturesque gardens that during the spring and summer months are full of vibrant colours and wonderful fragrances, where guests can relax, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Originally built as a Rectory in the mid 1700's the Cotswold Manor House Hotel has been run by the same family for over fifty years and has built up a fine reputation for its friendly hospitality and relaxed atmosphere with guests returning time and time again. With help from the friendly local staff the hotel offers a very homely style of service where guests can relax and unwind in total comfort.

Free Wifi in all the rooms of the hotel ,bar ,lounge and restaurant.

Private Car Park.

Children over 5 years are welcome.

No Pets.

The hotel has 20 comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms, situated in the main hotel, the hotel coach house and one small suite situated in the hotel gardens. Bed and Breakfast and Half Board rates are offered. All rooms are equipped with Television, Beverage making facilities, Direct Dial Telephone and Hairdryer.

Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, renowned for its picturesque scenery and numerous enchanting towns and villages, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds. Other well known attractions such as Blenheim Palace, Warwick Castle, the University town of Oxford and Stratford upon Avon are all within a forty five minute drive.

Picture of Stow Lodge Hotel, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel full of character!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Stow Lodge Hotel! The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. The room was very clean. The location was amazing, very central, convenient for all the lovely pubs and restaurants of Stow.

Reviewed by
Alexandra K

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Stow

Reviewed by
M Lynch

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stow Lodge Hotel
Excellent location, great staff, quaint room and very average evening meal.

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stow Lodge Hotel
Excellent hotel with brilliant staff and service

Reviewed by
Leo H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
what a great place to stay,will be going back again

Reviewed by
trevor smithies

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

traditional Cotswolds hotel
Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds, right in the heart of stow.
Very friendly staff.
Room rates competitive (stow hotels aren't cheap)

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stow Lodge Hotel
Fabulous weekend as always.

Reviewed by
E Gauld

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniverary Celebration
We celebrated our first wedding anniverary with a night at The Stow Lodge Hotel. We had our room upgraded and found the staff very polite and helpful. We booked an evening meal there and found the food delicious. The location was ideal for exploring the beautiful Stow on the Wold. We would definately visit again for a relaxing break.

Reviewed by
Sarah Davies

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay in Stow and the hotel was excellent. The staff so very helpful and the service great. Thank you

Reviewed by
a castley

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold stay *
We enjoyed our stay at " Stow Lodge " the staff were extremely friendly + polite , a good base for exploring the surrounding area .

Reviewed by
B Beasley

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next