You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stow Lodge Hotel

3

The Square, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Todd

  • June 2016

Adequate

The property is in a wonderful location.

It is a beautiful building, and is full of character. My room was comfortable, but dated and therefore a bit disappointing, A purchase of fresh flowers perked up the room.

  • Delaine H

  • June 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

Very relaxing atmosphere.

Staff were courteous, friendly and provided great service. The food was excellent, both in the bar and restaurant.

  • Trevor B

  • June 2016

Weekend break

Enjoyable, relaxing, weekend stay.

  • B Taylor

  • May 2016

Nice stay

Accommodation was very comfortable with the usual tea and coffee and toiletries.

Breakfast was fine. Dinner was expensive for what it was, considering the local competition and the service was slow. Can't say what the bar meals are like. Staff friendly and helpful though.

  • Frank Saunders

  • May 2016

Peaceful environment

I have been to this hotel before for meals bur first time I have stayed there.

Excellent situation and friendly staff.

  • Michael Rumens

  • April 2016

My first visit to the Cotswolds.

The hotel was first class, the buildings a joy to stay in.

My room was in the 'outbuildings' but still perfectly delightful and well cared for and comfortable. My only '5' above was because I was travelling alone - a single occupant - but paying for a double room. Nevertheless, I was made very welcome and the staff were impeccable in their care and attention, without being the least intrusive. I would certainly recommend any friends or acquaintances to put Stow Lodge Hotel at the top of their list for a visit, as will I the next time I'm in the Cotswolds. The restaurant meals were excellent and the staff always courteous and helpful. My thanks to one and all. Mick Rumens

  • Andrew W

  • April 2016

Stow Central

Stow on the Wold is a lovely village, this hotel is right in the centre.

Easy to find, easy to park. Staff are very friendly and we will be back. The food is good too.

  • Margaret H

  • April 2016

Weekend break

  • Mike B

  • April 2016

Weekend Away

  • David Pownall

  • April 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

Centrally situated in the town, this hotel is a perfect base.

There are large secluded gardens, but it was rather cold to sit outside. The room in the annex was clean and adequate. The food in the restaurant was excellent, as was the service and could not be faulted.