No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stow Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Square , Stow on the Wold, GL54 1AB
Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, Stow Lodge Hotel is centrally located in the historic hill top town of Stow-on-the-Wold, overlooking the market square, with its many unique, interesting, shops and galleries, including the well known Scotts of Stow. One of the hotels major features is its picturesque gardens that during the spring and summer months are full of vibrant colours and wonderful fragrances, where guests can relax, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Originally built as a Rectory in the mid 1700's the Cotswold Manor House Hotel has been run by the same family for over fifty years and has built up a fine reputation for its friendly hospitality and relaxed atmosphere with guests returning time and time again. With help from the friendly local staff the hotel offers a very homely style of service where guests can relax and unwind in total comfort.

Free Wifi in all the rooms of the hotel ,bar ,lounge and restaurant.

Private Car Park.

Children over 5 years are welcome.

No Pets.

The hotel has 20 comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms, situated in the main hotel, the hotel coach house and one small suite situated in the hotel gardens. Bed and Breakfast and Half Board rates are offered. All rooms are equipped with Television, Beverage making facilities, Direct Dial Telephone and Hairdryer.

Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, renowned for its picturesque scenery and numerous enchanting towns and villages, the hotel is ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds. Other well known attractions such as Blenheim Palace, Warwick Castle, the University town of Oxford and Stratford upon Avon are all within a forty five minute drive.

Picture of Stow Lodge Hotel, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay in Stow and the hotel was excellent. The staff so very helpful and the service great. Thank you

Reviewed by
a castley

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold stay *
We enjoyed our stay at " Stow Lodge " the staff were extremely friendly + polite , a good base for exploring the surrounding area .

Reviewed by
B Beasley

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stow Lodge
Very pleasant,friendly staff,nice clean & pleasant room

Reviewed by
Terance M

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but expensive
We did a last minute booking as we wanted somewhere not to far from Blenheim & we'd stayed here once before many years ago. We had a lovely four poster bed, the room was well equiped & tidy but noisy ( church clock chimes every 15 mins & kitchen noise travels ). Evening menu very expensive so ate out, breakfast was ok. Hotel had not changed & was looking very dated (1970's feel, decor & tableware ) could do with a re-vamp. Would recommend as conveniently situated but expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel with friendly staff,

Reviewed by
D HARRIS

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY GOOD

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Geart escape
Lovely hotel. Room spottlessly clean. Food excellent. Would definitely recommend if you want somewhere peaceful but ideal location in market swuare. Stayed in the coach house, hoping to return and stay in the main hotel.

Reviewed by
ian c

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A lovely place to stay in Stow. A bit pricey but worth it. Food in the restaurant we ok but I thought the menu was limited.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a lovely hotel, and the staff are really good

Reviewed by
M Wade

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Old Fashioned Service
Some might say its outdated but we found Stow Lodge reassuringly traditional in its presentation and service.

Reviewed by
Adam Lines

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next