No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton London Wembley

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lakeside Way, Wembley, HA9 0BU
Overlooking the iconic Wembley Stadium, the Hilton London Wembley hotel is the perfect place to stay for events at the stadium or Wembley Arena. Just 20 minutes from central London and 45 minutes from London Heathrow Airport you are in easy reach of all that the city has to offer. Check-in to your bright and airy guest room at this hotel and stay connected thanks to WiFi internet access. Relax in the easy chair and watch a movie on the LCD TV. Step-up to an Executive Room or a suite and you can experience a range of special touches including exclusive access to the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and complimentary refreshments.Work out in the fitness room, diving into the indoor pool or luxuriate in the steam room or sauna. Sit back and watch the world go by from Icons Bar’s outside terrace or relax inside for afternoon tea or a cocktail before heading out to an event. Sky Bar 9 is available for private hire for that special event and offers spectacular views of Wembley Stadium. Host a meeting or a function for up to 700 attendees at this hotel, which is conveniently opposite Wembley Stadium. With 10 meeting rooms and a ballroom our dedicated event team will help make sure that your day goes to plan.
Picture of Hilton London Wembley, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent situation

Reviewed by
David Rose

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent from when we arrived the staff were brilliant and they made me and my girlfriend feel at home as soon as we arrived quite brilliant actually

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything that you need
The hotel has spectacular views of Wembly. We had passes for the Sky bar at the top of the hotel which had views across all of Wembley. The hotel was perfect, lovely staff, good food and a lovely pool.

Reviewed by
Caroline Hayward

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay but Executive lounge disappointing
The room itself was good customer service was excellent. However, the executive lounge left a lot to be desired. When I arrived in the afternoon I expected to be able to go to executive lounge and get myself a cup of hot chocolate and some nibbles. The coffee machine was broken and the only refreshments on offer were, water or juice and some sweets/mints. On previous visits to different Hilton lounges there were small cakes on offer during the afternoon as well as other snacks. The lounge itself was uninviting, being as the majority of tables and chairs looked like a staff/college canteen, with a few sofas around the edges. Having said that, the staff explained their lounge facilities and that during 6-8pm snacks and alcohol was served. That is, red or white wine or beer. The snacks served were tasty and replenished when low. When I complained a hot chocolate was brought up for me. The lounge is not manned throughout the day. I checked out the breakfast on offer, which looked good, but I had eaten in the main restaurant. Patricia in the executive lounge in the morning, is an absolute delight with a welcoming smile and thorough knowledge.

Reviewed by
Maggie C

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton London Wembley
Great comfy hotel perfect for wembley tour

Reviewed by
Ivor R

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Excellent room. Good location. Good travel links on the jubilee line. Excellent spa. Executive lounge. Would have liked a full English breakfast but you could eat in the room. Helpful staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Car parking available. Hotel next to Wembley stadium With local shops.

Reviewed by
J Tracy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Borrshe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel for Christmas trip
Took two children to London for a festive treat, we were upgraded to a room overlooking Wembley Stadium and staff service was excellent.
Paid £9 for a bowl of chips (room service), although it was our mistake for not looking at the tray service charge!
Overall stay was excellent, not too far from London and the Christmas Market at the stadium was great.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for room but as usual the extras are not!
My 13 year old daughter and me were in London to see a rock gig at the SSE Wembley Arena, so I checked up on the hotels nearby so we could be as close as possible to the venue. The Hilton was not only four strides from the entrance, but the best value by far. I managed to get an Executive room for £90 and was not disappointed by the room at all. The bed was enormous and my daughter and I didn't come into contact with each other all night - in fact I wasn't sure if she was there at all at one point and found myself checking to make sure she hadn't gone sleep walking!!
I was a bit annoyed no brekkie was included and that if we wanted it, pre-booked would have been £12 each and on the day more. We declined! We did have some lunch, and the staff in the Icons bar were lovely. I think we were entitled to go into the Exec Bar but it was empty and shut... Room service wasn't quick when we ordered a late night meal post the gig, although the food was lovely.
For the money and location, I would recommend it for gigs etc at the SSE. Not the most romantic venue due to location and views at the back. Probably quite nice if you get a front facing room, overlooking the city though.

Reviewed by
Kathleen B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning Hotel
I stayed just one night and will certainly be returning! A stunning hotel with extremely pleasant and helpful staff. A credit the to Hilton estate.

Reviewed by
W Carter

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next