Reviews - Hilton London Wembley


Lakeside Way, Wembley, HA9 0BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Rigby

  • October 2015

Hilton London Wembley

Always a first choice when visiting London, the bright lights are less than 20 minutes away via the metropolitan line so for commuters this is a good place


  • September 2015

Beds made from the clouds of heaven!

I am writing to review our stay last weekend at the Hilton Hotel Wembley and I can't say anything more than absolutely perfect.

I stayed with my two teenage girls (who were as excited as I was) to stay in luxury overnight. The customer service attended to our needs immediately after we called them, the room was spotless and the sleep we had that night was the best we've ever had. The next morning we were entitled to the breakfast buffet and the food was fresh, delicious and varied- couldn't help going up for seconds. Overall our stay was exceptional and the location was perfect as shops and restaurants were just walking distance. Definitely recommend!

  • Caroline R

  • August 2015

Friendly and helpful staff

Found the staff very friendly and helpful, polite, lots of smiles which doesn't always happen even in four or five star places.

Room was spotless, a credit to house-keeping, no nasty surprises like hair in plug-holes. If I had to make a complaint it would be about the decor in the room, very, very bland. The two pictures were about the hotel chain and boring. There were some far nicer pictures by the lifts, which few people would see, should do a swap.


  • July 2015

Given up on trying to get a simple thing sorted

Having booked through LateRooms and advanced payed a non-refundable room rate including breakfast, what can go wrong!!.

Hilton e-mailed me to say my payment had failed, on checking by bank account I'd paid LateRooms in full via debit card, and the payment had failed from LateRooms too Hilton, after emailing both thought had been sorted, but on check on Saturday, Hilton said owed I £22 - don't know how. I phoned LateRooms explained what happened and they promised they would resolve and e-mail, I'm still waiting. On checkout hotel said everything was okay, on checking my credit card today I used/pre-authorised on check-in they have taken the £22 verging on dishonest imo, it's not the money it's principal that after both phoning the Hilton and LateRooms (twice) this couldn't be sorted. I've officially given up trying....

  • helen R

  • June 2015

went over and above my expectations

I was welcomed by a lovely lady called Venita, who greeted me with enthusiasm.

When I had got to the room I noticed the mini bar was locked and called reception to which she said because there was a fault with some of the mini bars I could order room service and they would waive the tray charge which I thought was great. However I decided not to purchase anything. The best part of my stay was when I noticed I had not printed a form out that I needed as I was auditioning for the voice that day, Venita offered to print this out for me if I sent it to her email and delivered it free of charge to my room. I was very impressed. Lovely comfy king sized bed and quiet surroundings. Great value for money.

  • J D

  • June 2015

1 night stay very pleasant

  • Wayne P

  • May 2015

Perfect location, very clean and would highly recommend

No brainer when choosing to stay here for a football match at Wembley, just a shame Grimsby didn't win!

  • Simon E

  • March 2015

Hilton London Wembley

Great location for Wembley.

  • John B

  • March 2015

Decent room, shame about the price of WiFi

The room was really nice - the bed was comfortable, but the aircon/heating system ran constantly, even at it's quietest setting it's noticeable when you're trying to get to sleep.

The bathroom surfaces weren't completely clean - there were 'rings' left by the previous occupant which hadn't been sorted by housekeeping. Also found that the previous occupant had stolen the batteries for the TV remote control, but props to the Hotel, they sent a new one to my room within 10 minutes. Breakfast was very good.. WiFi costs £15 per night which is extortionate, so make sure you can 'tether' with your phone :-)

  • Joy W

  • March 2015

Only stayed for one night, nothing to complain about