Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Victoria Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bridge Place, Victoria., London, SW1V 1QA
Conveniently located opposite Victoria Station, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria provides its guests with immediate access to public transportation and points of interest. Major attractions, such as Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Soho, and Trafalgar Square, are within walking distance. Victoria station is the departure point for the 'Orient Express'.With beautiful guest rooms and suites, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria embodies 4-star comfort with a full concierge service and wireless internet throughout the hotel. Whether returning from a day of shopping and sightseeing or wrapping up a successful day of business with colleagues in the hotel's conference centre, guests will find unlimited opportunities to unwind and recharge. Only 30 minutes from London's Heathrow airport and Gatwick Airport is easily accessible by the Gatwick Express. Amenities of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Victoria include: * Restaurant and bar - Enjoy cocktails in our chic bar, or dine on modern European cuisine at the restaurant, 2 Bridge Place.* Business centerDoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria's Conference Centre boasts eight conference and syndicate rooms. The hotel's business facilities and convenient proximity to Victoria Station makes it an ideal setting for meetings and events of all sizes.Whether business or leisure brings you to London, our staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature, warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive wifi
Room comfortable and clean although too hot. Air con available but so noisy couldnt sleep with it on so tried opening window onto the quiet courtyard but was kept awake from midnight through until 5am by groups of teenagers on skateboards partying loudly who were residing at an adjoining building. (youth hostel?) so back to closing window which did keep sound out but the room was very hot. We stayed at the end of October!

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location,noisy at night
The hotel is very convenient, just 2 mins walk from Victoria station. The room is small but very clean and well-presented. But what I wasn't expected was the loud announcements from the station which lasted until 2am! The room I stayed in also had a shower that makes loud noise every time switched on.

Reviewed by
C Yu

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

view could have been better

Reviewed by
D Johnston

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick trip to lomdon
Excellent location and facilities

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Access and cleanliness
Easy to access by subway. Room size and cleanliness was exellent.

Reviewed by
B Vaaga

From Stavanger, Norway, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Have stayed here before. Book early for best rates. We booked late and had to pay more. Excellent location, opposite Victoria Station. Walking to several theatres in a few minutes. Can easily walk to Kings Road, Sloane Street, Harvey Nichols etc etc. Rooms are clean and of good quality. If you get a rate including breakfast it is very good value. Extra bed for 2nd child, no problem. Staff pleasant and helpful. They couldn't find our reservation at first, so there was a long wait. Upgraded us to a bigger room FOC for the inconvenience. Would definitely stay again. Victoria area is going through regeneration, so the shops and restaurants in the area are improving all the time

Reviewed by
Joanne N

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for London, twin rooms not ideal
Location was excellent - next to Victoria Station. Customer service was as expected (very good) in all cases. Only issue was with the twin room I had booked - was practically a double bed with no gap between the twin beds. Wasn't a problem for my friend and I as only there for 1 night to catch up with friends, but two ladies complained about same issue while I was checking in, as they were staying for a few days. Apparently all twin rooms have same layout in the hotel, so something to bear in mind if that is something that might bother you.

Reviewed by
S Rahman

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent London experience
An email received from hotel prior to our arrival asking if there was anything that could make our stay more special
I said it was my daughters birthday and she was thrilled with wine, cake and card in room plus the delightful staff singing Happy Birthday at our afternoon tea with more cake!!!
Excellent staff, comfortable accommodation and tasty breakfast

Reviewed by
Susi Tenty

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic clean room, friendly staff
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and room was lovely

Reviewed by
S Bains

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice city centre hotel
Perfect location for a city break! Walking distance from Buckingham palace and situated next to the underground and station.
Great atmosphere in this hotel and the rooms are a decent size.
Great value for money.
Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
sarah l

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next