Richmond Hotel

3

14, Park Place, Weston Super Mare, BS232BA

Price From 87.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Winfield

  • April 2015

Perfect break away

The hotel was great, very clean and tidy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was lovely and not expensive. Beautiful view of the seafront and pier from the front of the hotel and only a short walk away as well

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a break by the sea.

  • Richard H

  • March 2015

Excellent Value and Service

Good location, good service and comfortable room at a decent price.

  • F Mounsdon

  • February 2015

Richmond Hotel

Great location, friendly staff, lovely food!

  • Dawn B

  • January 2015

Richmond hotel

We only stayed here one night whilst passing through Weston Super Mare.

The hotel was clean and tidy and we received a very warm welcome. The bar had a good selection of wine and breakfast was very nice and piping hot. A lovely view from the hotel overlooking the Pier and a fun playground outside the hotel, so ideal if you have young children.

  • Mark Wraight

  • December 2014

Richmond Hotel

Great place to stay was made very welcome by all the staff will definitely stay again many thanks.

  • Chris E

  • November 2014

little rough round the edges but friendly

Rooms and bathrooms were smart and clean There was a slight damp problem but very minor and the smell from the kitchen tended to drift, ok if you like the smell of a full English.

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home. Look past the few minor points if you want a warm friendly stay.

  • C Harris

  • November 2014

Really lovely staff!

The staff were really lovely and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable.

The rooms were a little dirty but the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again!

  • keith b

  • October 2014

Tired

Friendly service, good location but the decor & fittings were very tired.

Felt like it hadn't been updated since the '80s.

  • Glyn D

  • October 2014

Super family run hotel

From an initial booking through late rooms I returned to this hotel for some 6 weeks stopping one or two nights a week.

I really enjoyed the hotel, obviously as I returned, John who effectively runs the place is great, a real personality with a super sense of humour. He cooks most of the meals and serves at the small bar. The food is always hot, tasty and well presented, the menu is simple with all the favourites and I don't think anyone could complain at choices offered. Johns mother who is the owner is a lovely lady who ensures she knows all guests and treats everyone as old friends. The rooms, and i think I stopped in every one are all clean and tidy, bathrooms can be limited in size and fixtures and fitting but have the basics, one or two are in need of refurbishment. Like the rooms they are clean and everything worked. Considering the price this hotel offers true value for money

Location wise it is behind a small park adjacent to the sea front with all the rooms at the front having wonderful views of the sea. There is no parking with the hotel and on street parking is practically non existent. A public car park is some 50m away but is a little pricey up to 10pm, free after that to 8am. If you want a sea side break on a budget, with nice walks on the sea front and a cosy friendly bar of an evening with nice food consider this hotel. Equally if like me you are in the area, I was working in Bristol, this hotel is relaxing in an evening, has free Wifi and you can if you want catch up with paperwork without being stuck in your room.

  • Elizabeth Buck

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location overlooking the seafront of Western Super-mare.

Very friendly staff and lovely homecooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again.