Kirkdale Hotel

3

22 St Peters Road, ,, London Croydon, CR0 1HD

Price From 106.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (17)

41% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • y tian

  • December 2014

Ok in general

not very good sound insulation if you hear other room snoring.

Pretty clean, surrounding quiet. Value for money ok.

  • M Hill

  • November 2014

Kirkdale Hotel

Perfect price but tiny room and poor light.

Needs brightening up but thanks for the stay.

  • Paul E

  • November 2014

Pillows like concrete

The room was ok but for the doorstop stopping the door halfway open (to stop door closer from hitting the wall, but then door only opens half way) leaky dripping hot tap , pillows were very hard and bed was uncomfatble .

Good points, good parking, breakfast was ok. For the cost you would have thought they might have invested in some decent bedding

  • Neil A

  • October 2014

Basic but suitable

Fine if staying over for work, basic small room but no issues

  • C Luca

  • October 2014

The worst place ever.

Would tell all the friends not to go there.

  • Tony Brady

  • July 2014

very expensive for what is really a jumped up gesthouse

Refused discount for no breakfast as i left before it was served

  • M Jennings

  • July 2014

One night stay

Very comfortable bed.

As I was leaving before breakfast, Mike served me a good, very quick meal of eggs and toast, insisting I had to have something to eat before I headed on my way. Very pleasant staff, though they need to smile more..

  • T Briggs

  • June 2014

Security-free accommodation

Whilst the hotel was acceptable (though I've paid much less for far more comfortable accommodation) anything else I might say is trumped by the fact that I was in a ground-floor room with not even a catch on the window, let alone a lock.

When paying to stay in a hotel I expect at least a basic level of security, so I cannot in full conscience recommend the Kirkdale Hotel!

  • Vicki C

  • June 2014

Nice people, not so nice place

The shower was horrible, it went from freezing cold to boiling hot without even touching/adjusting the temperature knob.

When I went to make a cup of tea the UHT milk made it curdle so I had to pour it away. I am glad that I only had to stay one night.

  • D Watson

  • May 2014

overnight stay

A nice welcome on arrival, with directions to a selection of restaurents for an evening meal.

Room was clean and of reasonable fittings and decor. the road outside was very noisy most of the night and kept us awake for a long time. The headboard was not properly fixed to the wall.