No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kirkdale Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
22 St Peters Road, , , London Croydon, CR0 1HD
Set in a residential area and surrounded by property built in the Victorian era, The Kirkdale Hotel is within easy walking distance of Croydon Town Centre, famous for its superb shops and restaurants, making it suitable for both business and Holiday guests alike. The hotel is fully central heated and has its own private car park fitted with cctv. Additionally wifi is available throughout the hotel. At the reception we will await for our guests on arrival. Opposite the reception is the guest lounge, which includes an open fireplace and a bar area. We are situated a short walk away from Croydon town centre (Whitgift Shopping Complex), Fairfield Halls, Lunar House and Leon House. Our location allows for all types of commuting, whether by car, bus (running direct to Heathrow Airport) or train. The all night train services cover London City, Gatwick Airport, Brighton etc
Picture of Kirkdale Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
31% recommended this accommodation to a friend 27% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok in general
not very good sound insulation if you hear other room snoring. Pretty clean, surrounding quiet. Value for money ok.

Reviewed by
y tian

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kirkdale Hotel
Perfect price but tiny room and poor light. Needs brightening up but thanks for the stay.

Reviewed by
M Hill

From Kings lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pillows like concrete
The room was ok but for the doorstop stopping the door halfway open (to stop door closer from hitting the wall, but then door only opens half way) leaky dripping hot tap , pillows were very hard and bed was uncomfatble . Good points, good parking, breakfast was ok. For the cost you would have thought they might have invested in some decent bedding

Reviewed by
Paul E

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but suitable
Fine if staying over for work, basic small room but no issues

Reviewed by
Neil A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst place ever.
Would tell all the friends not to go there.

Reviewed by
C Luca

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very expensive for what is really a jumped up gesthouse
Refused discount for no breakfast as i left before it was served

Reviewed by
Tony Brady

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Very comfortable bed.
As I was leaving before breakfast, Mike served me a good, very quick meal of eggs and toast, insisting I had to have something to eat before I headed on my way.
Very pleasant staff, though they need to smile more..

Reviewed by
M Jennings

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Security-free accommodation
Whilst the hotel was acceptable (though I've paid much less for far more comfortable accommodation) anything else I might say is trumped by the fact that I was in a ground-floor room with not even a catch on the window, let alone a lock. When paying to stay in a hotel I expect at least a basic level of security, so I cannot in full conscience recommend the Kirkdale Hotel!

Reviewed by
T Briggs

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people, not so nice place
The shower was horrible, it went from freezing cold to boiling hot without even touching/adjusting the temperature knob. When I went to make a cup of tea the UHT milk made it curdle so I had to pour it away. I am glad that I only had to stay one night.

Reviewed by
Vicki C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
A nice welcome on arrival, with directions to a selection of restaurents for an evening meal. Room was clean and of reasonable fittings and decor. the road outside was very noisy most of the night and kept us awake for a long time. The headboard was not properly fixed to the wall.

Reviewed by
D Watson

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next