No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fitz Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Fitz House, 47 Station Road, , Keswick, CA12 4NB
Fitz Guest House is a stunning Victorian house in the heart of the English lake district - Keswick on Derwentwater. We have a beautiful double guest bedroom with ensuite bathroom on the ground floor., this room can also be used as a family room with extra camp bed available for one child. Two small children could be accomodated in the family room if parents could bring own travel cot.This room also has a marvellous balcony on which to sit in the morning and bask in the sun with your morning coffee.There is another double/twin room on the first floor with views and ensuite consisting of shower, sink and toilet.

The house is within walking distance of all the shops and amenities that Keswick has to offer and is yards from Fitz Park and the river Der.

We are child friendly and welcome children of all ages.

We offer a continental breakfast which can be served to you in your room at a time you choose or you can have a full English locally sourced breakfast in the dining room. Whatever suits you!

Please vacate the room by 10am - Please see our other pages for events and activities available in Keswick and the surrounding area. Please enquire about Christmas and New Year Rates. There will be a minimum stay of 3 days for bookings made over the Christmas period.
Picture of Fitz Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
Our stay at the Fitz was wonderful. Sophie was an excellent hostess and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely house and atmosphere. Great breakfast. Centrally located in town. Parking is limited outside, but that's a council issue, and plenty free on-street spaces nearby. Highly recommend this place and we will be using it again.

Reviewed by
Roy Woodall

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
The B&B was really nice and an excellent location if you want to explore Keswick. The room was big with plenty of room for the three of us and the balcony would have been fantastic, apart from the weather, it was mid October though. Breakfast was lovely, choice of cereals and full cooked English with toast, tea, coffee and orange juice. Owners were very friendly and the place had a nice atmosphere

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice central little B&B
Stayed for one night on a weekend, ideally placed to walk into town during day or night. Still in a quiet location though. Nice to be able to sit on the balcony on an evening with a glass of wine (there is a small fridge on the balcony). Owner was flexible with my requests and nice laid back atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Jon T

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and welcoming
my granddaughter and I enjoyed our one night stay at Friz house in Keswick our room was very warm and welcoming asit had raining .Our host was very helpful and kind and we enjoyed our breakfast

Reviewed by
H Waudby

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and breakfast need improvement
Mostly were good. I just point out things to be improved. Not quite worth the money I paid.
Room: need wifi, more electric ports to plug in cables, the extra (3rd) person bed is cheap and uncomfortable.
Breakfast: not enough portion compared to other places I stayed, also food seems to be bought from cheap places.

Reviewed by
Yue C

From USA
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Family Break
Very friendly B&B just 100 yards from the centre of Keswick

Reviewed by
Andrew J

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small comfortable room
room with king bed is very small...no chair even. bed was fine and room was quiet. room where my son stayed was larger...two twin beds and a chair and table but they were awakened in the morning by the family's children getting off to school. pleasant host and a nice English breakfast.

ManagementResponse

I would just like to say that our Bed and Breakfast is a family friendly guesthouse and therefore we do have children who live here. My children were getting ready for school at 8.30am so I don't think this is an unreasonable time for a little noise. I am also always asking them to be quiet around the guest rooms so I think to leave this review was a little mean.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Alplaus, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keswick
We would recommend this b+b

Reviewed by
martin hird

From bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.