No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No11

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
11 BRUNSWICK STREET , EDINBURGH, EH7 5JB
Situated in the New Town of Edinburgh, just a short stroll from Waverley Railway Station, Edinburgh Princes Street and the Playhouse Theatre, No11 Brunswick Street Hotel provides a real taste of Scottish hospitality.

Even though we are close to the city centre, the hotel is located in a quiet street where you can be sure of a good night's sleep.

Whether you are visiting Edinburgh for the history, the culture or the shopping our central location means that everything is within easy reach; from Edinburgh Castle to the Royal Yacht Brittania, art galleries to comedy clubs, Harvey Nichols to Jenners. Even getting here is easy as the train and bus stations are in walking distance and the airport is just a short drive away.

Designed by William Playfair, No. 11 occupies a quiet niche in the city centre of Edinburgh. A Georgian townhouse with a private garden, it offers a real respite after a hard day’s work, sight-seeing or shopping. All rooms have en-suite facilities, TV and DVD player. Free wireless connection is available in all our rooms and there is free internet access in the bar for guests without their own computer.

Eating and drinking out around No. 11 hotel is a delight, with a variety of bars, restaurants and delicatessens to suit all tastes and budgets in the neighbourhood. The world famous Valvona and Crolla is just round the corner, as are several of Edinburgh's Michelin starred restaurants. If you’re still hungry, there is always our fabulous full Scottish breakfast (the haggis is a must!) and tasty food in our Brassere.

Picture of No11, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room fantastic location
Only had the one night here in room 5, which was very nice. The location to the city centre is ideal only a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and accommodating. The only one criticism was that the room was noisy. The water services seemed to run through the room, so you could hear toilets been flushed and sinks/baths drain. I did mention this on departure and I was told they would look into it. Nice hotel and I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated as No 1 @ No 11
This was my second stat at No 11
If you are looking for good quality well priced hotel in a good area near to city centre
Give this a try
The rooms are lovely
Service Excellent
And the staff very friendly
Nothing was too much trouble for them
I will use again

Reviewed by
Duncan H

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best...
The room was very tastefully decorated, however it was cold and the tv didn't work properly. When we went for breakfast the milk was off, which was followed by a 30 minute wait for our cooked breakfast. When it arrived it wasn't great. We raised these points to the member of staff who told us she didn't understand what we were saying and didn't seem to think any of the above was an issue. A lovely hotel however, our short stay was spoiled by these issues.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, While checking out you have raised those issues asking for the refund and threatening our staff of leaving bad review on Trip advisor/Laterooms. You've been given a discount and your room was upgraded for free. What's more when asked if you reported that problems to any staff who was that evening on duty - you answered "no, we were out and came back late". With regards to the breakfast, we had a problem with cooker, about which you were notified and we were using milk for everyone from the same bottle, whereas no one complained that morning... Meanwhile thank you for your feedback, we will discuss it over the next staff meeting, however, it would be better to report any problems just after you arrived to avoid your disappointment. Regards, No11 team.

Reviewed by
L Turland

From Leicester , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great find
Stayed here for new years eve. The only hotel that would allow me to stay for the one night. The room was clean and airy, the staff were very polite and helpful and the food very tasty. I do not drink tea or coffee and at breakfast I asked if I could have milk instead, normally I would be given a small glass of milk but to my surprise they gave me a jug of milk which was very much appreciated. Will stay here again when in Edinburgh. Well done No 11.

Reviewed by
dawn w

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas break at 11 Brunswick Street
Lovely hotel; the facilities were adequate, the breakfast delicious and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Very modern and tastefully decorated, good value pay and display parking right outside the door (though you can only stay a maximum of 4 hours, or 6 hours on the top so be prepared to move the car once during the day!) Great location; just a 10 minute walk to John Lewis and then you're in the centre. We did it with a pram and it was easy enough. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed out stay at No 11, the room was amazing!
Few things...
In the description it stated that the room we booked came with slippers and dressing gowns; which it did not. Also, we could not seem to get the under floor heating working in the bathroom.
Also, the staff were pleasant enough, but having worked in a hotel previously, I kind of got the impression that none of them looked like they wanted to be there.

Reviewed by
Marguerite T

From Melrose, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average to bad
Paid extra for an executive room which was in the basement with staff walking past the window. The 'double' bed was actually two singles pushed together and they were different heights. The TV didn't work and the midweek breakfast didn't start till 8am which is pretty useless if you need to leave before then.

Reviewed by
harry B

From Guildford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable Luxury
Our stay at No. 11 was simply superb. Everything was to our liking and it truly was a delightful stay.

Reviewed by
Phil M

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at No 11 Edinburgh
Booked into the Georgian suite which did not disappoint. Lovely room full of charachter and real luxury for all bath lovers. For the room it would have been nice to have complimentary bathrobes and slippers to use. Staff friendly and relaxed dining. Recommend

Reviewed by
S Johnstone

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Not a very warm welcome at all, in fact I don't think the member of staff even said hello. Arrived before check in so had to leave bags which were not stored securely but left in the lounge. Room was fine, beds reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was served cold. Had to ask for more coffee. Probably wouldn't use the hotel again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will discuss it over on the next staff meeting. With regards to your luggage- we have carried your cases to the room straight after you arrived and we were informed about it, therefore, your luggage was all the time secured. In the meantime I would like to apologize that we couldn't meet your needs. Regards, No11 team

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next