No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Marine Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
VAUGHAN STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1AN
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, The Marine Hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions.

Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel.

The hotels car park, which has limited space, is located behind the building. Alternatively street parking is usually available nearby.
Picture of The Marine Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation
Whilst our room was acceptable, I would have been very disappointed to pay full rate. It would have been much too small. Also the end suite too small. Not furnished well enough for full rate.

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marine hotel llandudno
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel , good food , good rooms and very clean. Will always come back to this hotel but book early gets very full .

Reviewed by
S Shipman

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, good clean accommodation, excellent food (breakfast).
Only complaint being time breakfast was served. Felt it was very early. Also check out time was early at 10am.


Reviewed by
Brynmor Williams

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad stay in llandudno

Reviewed by
J Swift

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Llandudno connection
Check-in was excellent. Room obviously recently refurbished - brnd new bathroom - very impressive decor - breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
A B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the older customer.
We booked the hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones around. But after taking to somebody else staying in the hotel we realised we had payed a bit too much.
Also we were around 30/50 years older than every other person in the hotel which got us some funny looks.
But other than that great hotel.

Reviewed by
D Murray

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure to stay, superb views over the bay, excellent value for money.
We did not expect such a pleasant room for the price.
Clean and tidy room, warm and cosy.
Plenty of hot water.
Brilliant attentive staff.
First class breakfast.

Reviewed by
Philip Martin

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For me, the Marine Hotel ticks all the boxes.
Great value for money. Single room very quiet, clean and reasonably spacious. Slept like a log in an extremely comfortable bed. Cooked breakfast was fine and quite promptly served, despite a number of people also taking breakfast at the same time. Staff very friendly and efficient. I will definitely return here when I come to Llandudno again.

Reviewed by
D Mack

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff that welcomed us on arrival.
Lovely room and facilities.
Awesome breakfast.

Reviewed by
David Tomkinson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Katherine B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next