No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ty Belgrave

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
24 GLAN Y MOR , ABERYSTWYTH, SY23 2AZ
A warm welcome awaits you at this boutique four star rated guest house situated on the promenade in Aberystwyth.

Nine en-suite bedrooms boast wonderful seaviews with high quality fittings and a contemporary décor throughout. There are a selection of single, double and family rooms, all with LCD televisions, internet connection, complimentary toiletries and tea & coffee making facilities. Hair dryers, fluffy white towels & robes and magazines are also placed in each room for your enjoyment. Let’s not forget breakfast! Both a hot and cold buffet style breakfast is served, all freshly prepared using locally sourced produce. Morning coffee, snacks and a traditional Welsh afternoon tea are all served in the lounge and bar areas which also offer a large selection wines, beers and spirits.

Ceir croeso cynnes iawn yn y llety pedair seren yma a leolir ar y prom yn Aberystwyth.

Mae’r naw ystafell wely wedi’u dodrefnu’n chwaethus a mwynheir golygfeydd godidog o Fae Ceredigion o’r rhan fwyaf ohonynt. Mae digon o ddewis o ystafelloedd sengl, dwbwl neu ystafell deulu a cheir teledu LCD, cysylltiad rhyngrwyd, nwyddau ymolchi a chyfleusterau gwneud paned ym mhob un. Cynigir sychwr gwallt, tywelion gwyn a chylchgronnau hefyd i ychwanegu at eich mwynhad. Peidiwch ag anghofio’r brecwast! Gweinir amrywiaeth poeth neu oer o fwydydd lleol wedi’u paratoi’n ffres. Hefyd, gweinir coffi, byrbrydiau a thê prynhawn traddodiadol yn ein lolfa, ac mae modd ymlacio â diod yn ein bar trwyddedig ddydd a nos.

Picture of Ty Belgrave, ABERYSTWYTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Expesive
We paid £115.00p for a very small room at the top of house, with no view whatsoever. The bathroom was large, but had a noisy combo water heater was used for all hot water throughout of house and was on and off all night. The breakfast room was very cramped, as were the tables .
Would not recommend to anyone. Was even told if we booked direct with hotel could have been cheaper........

Reviewed by
R Allen

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice stay
We had a sea view room it was lovely, the room was very clean with a big comfy bed, the ensuite’s are on the small side but perfectly functional and clean. Our only criticism would be the breakfast! Although all cooked fresh the fried eggs were hard and the sausage dreadful and bland, for the sake of finding a good local butchers to supply them it was a shame. parking is an issue the local wardens are very keen so take care when parking outside the hotel, I think this affects all the hotels without parking in town. However we had a very nice stay and would return again.

Reviewed by
J Roy

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, clean hotel
This is the second time I have visited Ty Belgrave and both times my stay has been very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff were really accommodating. The only downside to the double rooms was that the bathrooms are very small.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Friendly people , food good room ok but the ensuite miles to small. We only had to stay one night to pick up our grandson from Aber Uni.

Reviewed by
James Martin

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location.

Reviewed by
paul c

From Reading, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent guest house with a fantastic view
Felt welcome from the moment we walked through the door. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room very clean, the view excellent (you can see the breadth of the promenade, the pier and Constitution Hill from a sea view room), and the complementary tea, coffee and biscuits top notch. We'd love to come back again!

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Hotel
Very nice pleasant hotel on the sea front in Aberwystwyth. Good size clean room with a good supply of complimentary tea, coffee and water and an excellent view of Cardigan bay. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. Bathroom was a little small and had a very hot towel radiator. Needed to be careful not to burn anything. Hotel was only a very sort walk from the towns pubs and restaurants. Street parking was good with spaces outside the hotel but I expect this becomes more challenging in peak season. March is probably not the best time to visit the town as most of the local attractions do not open until April .But hotel was excellent value for many and would certainly book again.

Reviewed by
Gareth W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable three night stay
We stayed in room two which was small (bathroom very small) but the sea view was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. There was also a pleasant lounge area that overlooks the sea front. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We were visiting our son at University in Aberystwyth and he joined us for breakfast on two mornings with no notice and no problem. Street parking was easy (right outside). A good experience in a hotel we would recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We found the room to be very small, which was disappointing having paid extra for an upgrade and the bathroom to be too small even to dry yourself after a shower.
The bathroom was not clean either, it was in desperate need of some TLC and some new grout and mould removal. I also pointed out a socket to a member of staff during our stay that was loose on the wall and they seemingly didn't care.
The breakfast was OK, but we will definitely not be staying here again.

Reviewed by
A Leckie

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious. I thought the bed was comfy too. I think that it could have been a little cheaper though as the room was small and there was no sea view for £75 where as I stayed at an Ibis in liverpool over looking the docks for 65 which was bery big in size.

Reviewed by
Karl Slater

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next