No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - London Heathrow

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
High Point Village Station Approach, Hayes, UB3 4FN
Staycity Serviced Apartments London Heathrow offer modern and spacious accommodation in a convenient location ideal for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions that Heathrow and central London have to offer.

Staycity Serviced Apartments London Heathrow provide a smart alternative to hotel accommodation offering outstanding value for money. The 144 brand new studios (sleep up to 2 persons), one bedroom apartments (sleep up to 4) and two bedroom apartments (sleep up to 6) all offer a choice of double and twin bed options to suit your needs. These apartments offer an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveller alike and ideal for individuals and groups of any size.

Each one and two bedroom apartment features a fully-equipped kitchen perfect for cooking your favorite meals as well as a spacious lounge & dining area ideal for entertaining guests or relaxing after a busy day. Enjoy your favourite film in front of a flatscreen TV with Freeview and Sky Sports and stay connected to the world with our complimentary Wi-Fi. Combine that with 24 hour reception, weekly maid service, on-site secure car parking (subject to availability and extra fees) and access to a nearby state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and swimming pool (charges apply) and you get the best of both worlds whether you are staying for one night or a few months.

Conveniently situated near Heathrow International Airport and with easy access to Central London, Staycity Serviced Apartments London Heathrow truly offer a home away from home. The apartments are located in High Point Village, less than a minute walk from Hayes & Harlington train station. There you can get on the Heathrow Connect train which will take you to the Airport in 6 minutes and to London Paddington in just 17 minutes. They are also located just a short drive away from Legoland, Windsor Castle and Stockley Business Park.

Please contact the Staycity directly for any parking enquiries as spaces are limited and height restrictions apply.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - London Heathrow, Hayes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hopes photography course and London Visit
Apartment was fresh and modern and the only niggle was some dirty bed cushions but we found more clean ones so it was not an issue .
I thought the road signage could be improved to aid finding the apartments
A very good experience overall thank you

Reviewed by
John Stanton

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location great apartment
Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights. It served as the perfect weekend get away wth paddington station around 20 minutes to get to.

Reviewed by
A Sheth

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you see, or are told, is not what you get!
The room was not particularly clean on arrival. It was cleaned without prior warning, not very well during my 8 night stay twice (the latter being my last day!), neither times that well. A printed list of all items available was on the wall, was essentially irrelevant I was told on check out. The key things were not there, including anything to clean the room by oneself :- eg dust pan and brush; no Iron or board; no chopping board to prepare food properly or hygienically; glasses missing; no salt and pepper; microwave so worn it was impossible to see the amount of time you were trying to set it for. No instructions on how to operate the heating. A visit from a supposed technician on night of arrival to explain latter and how to operate cooker hood extractor did not provide the cooker hood lights that were not working and he said would be replaced the next day! The organization of the room was such that it was impossible to switch off a light without getting out of bed and if one wanted to use a computer the plugs were on the opposite side of the room to the small circular table provided that entailed major reorganization of furniture in the very limited space available. The radiator in the bathroom had a note saying it would get very hot if switched on; it did not work even when switched on - drying any clothes e.g. underwear on it would be impossible. Finally, and there is much more I have forgotten, the quality of the toilet paper was so bad that every time one took off a sheet it distributed small pieces of toilet paper all over ones clothes. I thought I was getting a good deal, but I would have been better off staying in a hotel where I would probably have got free car parking (that cost £14 a day), some service at a price that reflected the poor quality of what should have been nearly new accommodation. It could and should have been so much better an experience!

Reviewed by
Jennie G

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Apartments
Very modern apartments, very easy to find every thing you need including a dishwasher. These apartments were spotlessly clean, check-in was very easy. There is security parking at the apartment but must be booked in advance.

Reviewed by
j redfern

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a block of apartments - so theres total freedom within the apartment and plenty of space. I was "upgraded" from studio apartment to 2bed apartment (but I was alone anyway) so unnecessary amount of space. The attractive pictures were only worth booking because of a current deal bringing £500/night down to £77/night. Oh and better to book direct than through LateRooms if you need carparking otherwise you'll be in (local) public pay-and-display parking overnight - why no facility in LaterRooms booking to allow this?

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Comfortable, clean and bright. Very close to the train station so very convenient. No noise issues from the trains. We would definitely stay at this specific property again and will look into Staycity locations elsewhere as well.

Reviewed by
s brown

From sacramento, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Short stay apartment instead of a regular hotel. Much more relaxing environment.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No fuss
Pleasant staff and no fuss will use again

Reviewed by
M Cockbill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased sayed here for eminem concert with friends and hotel was gery nice and so were staff

Reviewed by
J Henry

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely poor
At first glance this accommodation seems very nice and very good value for money sadly as soon as you dig a little deeper you realise that the entire facility is at the very best ..... dirty, grubby and with some of the very worst customer service I’ve ever experienced.
Now we only paid £130 for 4 people which considering its in London we felt was very cheap however it was only once we arrived we realised the reasons why. The poorest part of our stay was clearly how poorly the 'manager' dealt with problems we had no shower in our room so went to reception to find out why not. We were told by the 'manager' that you need to 'request' a shower as not all rooms are fitted with them.... really?? Well I didn’t think to much of it and left the room as tidy as possible and was later asked to leave feedback by stay city which I did. I then minutes later received a call from an angry manager telling me that I never requested a shower and that If I wanted a shower I should have requested it before booking in. I politely told the 'manager' that I didn’t request a shower because I assumed rooms would be fitted them like normal. He again then told that if it’s not requested we don’t equip the rooms with them. He then told me that I hadn’t requested the shower at the appropriate time which is why we didn’t get one and the conversation quickly degenerated into him telling me it was my fault we didn’t have a shower.
Overall staycity was very cheap and average for what we paid if it had not been for the shocking customer service from the 'manager' I would have probably stayed again.

Reviewed by
Jonny Saunders

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next