Reviews - Green Gables Guest House

3

37 Broad Street, ,, Windermere, LA23 2AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Smyth

  • June 2015

Smyth's

A very pleasant stay, perfect for a short visit to Windermere, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Clara T

  • April 2015

Nice and comfortable

The room is very comfortable, neat and clean, so did the bathroom.There is a TV that can work.

The kettle is clean. The breakfast is good. Really nice service.A nice stay all in all.

  • Lisa K

  • April 2015

The host that welcomed us was slow in showing us to our room and he managed to insult our jobs and voice his ignorant opinions in the first few minutes of arriving.

The room was comfy and the breakfast was delicious and was served by two lovely and friendly ladies!

  • lee s

  • April 2015

Green Gables Guest House

Lovely stay, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Sushil kumar

  • April 2015

Enjoyed our stay at Green gables

We would love to come again, if visited Windermere.

  • Frank Howarth

  • March 2015

Green Gables 21/3/15

Good location, shame about lack of parking and expensive local car park.

  • sandra walker

  • March 2015

excellent

excellent hotel and friendly staff.

  • Nicola S

  • March 2015

Friendly, helpful service and a good night's sleep!

I stayed for one night before a job interview, and Alex and Carole were more than helpful.

They booked a taxi for me, gave me useful background information about the area and were accommodating about breakfast time. Excellent vegetarian breakfast and comfy bed.

  • Patrick J

  • February 2015

Clean, friendly, well located

Welcoming, traditional B&B.

All facilities were clean and robust. Good night's sleep. Enjoyable breakfast in the morning. Road parking and (public, pay) car park opposite very convenient. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • A Carey

  • December 2014

Great find!

Friendly staff throughout making the stay as pleasurable as they could.

Comfy bed with enough room space for two people to move round easily in. Price was the cheapest we found in the area. Would definitely go again.