No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alderley Edge Premier Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 CONGLETON ROAD , ALDERLEY EDGE, SK9 7AA
The hotel is located in the Heart of Alderley Edge Town, which is renowned for its quaint shops, beautiful countryside location, its also a popular location for local celebrities. The Hotel is within easy access of Manchester City, Manchester Airport, Chester and shopping centres such as The Trafford Centre, and Cheshire Oaks.
Picture of Alderley Edge Premier Inn, ALDERLEY EDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Room was not noisy given it faced main A34. All round clean hotel and room. Food average. Value for money given area. Friendly and welcoming staff. On edge of Peak District good for walking in countryside.

Reviewed by
M Knight

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Local Excellence
Stayed for one night on Saturday the 15th of March.
The hotel is located right in the heart of Alderley Edge and is conveniently situated for all local locations and functions. A large car park provides parking and is free for hotel guests,simply ask for a car park permit.
The quality of the accommodation is very good and comfortable,the shower is brilliant,powerful and hot!!!.
The buffet and cooked breakfast is excellent and really filling,worth every penny, I would recommend it to everyone staying.
Completely satisfied and would recommend this hotel to all.

Reviewed by
R Waring

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel in good location
Excellent hotel for the price range in a good location with lots of excellent local bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stairs no fun
The lift was not working and this was a problem as i use a walking stick. If i had been staying for more than 1 night i would have gone elsewhere.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accomadation
Lovely staff clean tidy room good service and food , will def come back again

Reviewed by
Paul Anderson

From Bury, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, convenient and excellent service
This hotel was in a great location for me visiting family in the area. It was easy to find and staff were extremely polite and helpful. I had very noisy neighbours in the room next to me which disturbed my first night but under their 'good night guarantee' I was offered a full refund.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
Alderely Edge is a great place to stay if you are working in the Manchester area. Nice high St, variety of restaurants. The hotel is good value and ideally located.

Reviewed by
p roy

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist (Sam) was very friendly when I checked in.

Reviewed by
David L

From Coalville, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise
Our room was great but there were some people by the name of Chadwick in room 3 who made a lot of noise all through the night. They were asked to quiet down but ignored it. They were even banging on our door a two in the morning. The hotel refunded our money but it was not a good experience.

Reviewed by
J Manwaring

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Stayed here the night after attending a wedding at Mottram Hall, the bed was huge and comfy and the room had all we needed for our stay. It was clean and warm. Didn't dine in the pub but it looked very inviting.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next