Reviews - Heights Hotel


Yeates Road, Portland, Nr Weymouth, DT52EN

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • George S

  • September 2015

Room for a View

Booked an Executive Room for more space, which was as described.

But view from window over back yard was disappointing, not what you would expect for £170!

  • Matthew F

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

Great stay, good views.

would recommend

  • Chiara S

  • July 2015

Heights Hotel

Wonderful location

Excellent food

Good value for money

  • Abbie Hodge

  • June 2015

Enjoyed our stay here.

Lovely views and breakfast was really good. Everything was all clean, the bath room in the room could have been updated a bit. But very comfy.

  • g owen

  • May 2015

  • Piotr Bedkowski

  • April 2015

Heights Hotel


  • G Stephens

  • February 2015

Heights Hotel

Nice hotel.

Needs an update.

  • E Margolis

  • February 2015


The view from the front of the hotel is absolutely breathtaking.

However, only the car park and Bistro overlook this wonderful view. The bedrooms are facing the other direction which has no view at all. We found this really surprising as the biggest selling point of this hotel is the fabulous view looking back to the mainland and Chessel beach. The hotel itself is nice but average. We found the bedroom a little cramped.

Another down side is that the hotel is situated near the main road so the sound of traffic from the bedroom is constant which took away from the peaceful atmosphere this hotel could have provided.

Don't get me wrong. We still had a fantastic break!

  • R Ward

  • October 2014

Weekend in Weymouth.

Portland as great views, hotel looks what I call commercial and well used.

Helpful staff,late night bar and good breakfast to choose from.

  • Sue R

  • August 2014

Great room and view but the restaurant was somewhat disappointing.

The room was fantastic and the views from the room and the restaurant were outstanding.

I was disappointed that despite it being the beginning of August and very hot, the outdoor pool remained covered and unused throughout our stay. There is a very odd system of taking orders and serving food in the restaurant. One person takes all the orders and others then deliver the food. Unfortunately, the person taking the orders had no idea what the food was like and could not answer basic questions to support the diners. This does not matter if your are serving basic food, but with a fine dining restaurant, diners often want to know more about the food than what is written on the menu. As for recommending a wine to drink with a specific dish - forget it. Once orders had been taken, the food arrived quickly, but the wait for someone to take the orders was far too long.