No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Trafford Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LANCASHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, BRIAN STATHAM WAY, OLD TRAFFORD, MANCHESTER, M16 0PX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Staying at the Old Trafford Lodge gives you the opportunity to spend the night at one of the most prestigious sporting venues in the North. Upgrade to an executive room and enjoy the view of our famous pitch from your private balcony. Parking is complimentary. Everything is on your doorstep, if you are visiting Manchester Central or Bridgewater Hall, we are just 4 stops away on the Metrolink which is adjacent to the cricket club. MUFC and Museum is just a five minute walk away and for those shoppers among you, the Trafford Centre is just 10 minutes away. Other attractions in the area are the Imperial War Museum North and the fabulous Lowry Arts Centre and both are accessible by Metrolink.
Unfortunately the Hotel does not have an on site restaurant.
(Old Trafford Cricket Ground is undergoing redevelopment works during 2012 and 2013, transforming the venue into a World Class arena. We hope that the building activity on our grounds does not cause you any inconvenience during your stay at the Lodge.)
Picture of Old Trafford Lodge, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 220 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
F Allen

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mighty Lancashire
Really enjoyed the stay at the lodge, will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Berry

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
I found the hotel to be clean and pleasant with great views of the cricket ground but I don't think it was worth the £75 I paid to stay one night. The breakfast was poor, no hot breakfast was offered and the continental choice was extremely lacking. I found the staff at breakfast to be more conserned with having a laugh amongst themselves than helping their customers. It was quite a noisy breakfast although none of the actual guests were talking!

Reviewed by
N Lemmon

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Base for visit
Stayed here for UTD match & Trafford centre visit ...5 min walk to OT for utd . 8 mins by car to TC
Clean very good service added bonus of continental breaks included

Reviewed by
ALISON G

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for cricket
We booked this hotel for one night as we had tickets to the cricket. The hotel is situated within the stadium so ideal for this. Hotel let us leave our bags in a secure room as we arrived at 11am & check in wasn't until 2pm. Staff were very polite. Once we got to our room we found it to be very clean & have everything we needed for our one night stay. Beds were a little small, but apart from that everything was fine. Staff even allowed us to call for a Chinese to be delivered & provide cutlery & plates if needs be. Breakfast was nice. Lots of breads, croissants, cereals, fruit & juices to choose from & tea/ coffee, etc. We would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again if going to the cricket again in the future

Reviewed by
L Campbell

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view

Reviewed by
Aimee P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good retreat
As I am 6'4" tall and weigh 17 stone, I can only give a big man's view.
The bed could have been a bit bigger. It was comfortable though.
The room was compact and found I had to have the patio door open to allow a good flow of air, as it tended to get stuffy. Good quality staff. Good view over the cricket ground.

Reviewed by
M Bramhill-Purchase

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad booking experience
Rooms are ok but the booking system is a shambles. My booking had been 'lost' on arrival and they didn't have any of the executive (with view overlooking ground) rooms remaining so we had to be downgraded. Not only that but as my colleague and I arrived separately we were asked for payment twice. When we realised in the morning the staff took a lot of persuasion before offering a refund of one of the payments. Breakfast is mediocre (no cooked breakfast)

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice. Room was clean with great views over the cricket pitch.

Reviewed by
T Rose

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good, night service not great
When we arrived it was late at night, the barman/receptionist was serving at the bar, from the office behind the reception another employee came out and looked to see if there was anyone at the bar as he could see we had been waiting a while. I thought he was going to check us in but all he did was watch the barman then walk away. I do not know what his position was but he did not speak a word, but he acted as if he held a higher position than the barman. I did not care whether he was the chief executive of the company he should have greeted us and checked us in. I was disappointed with this aspect of my visit, the room was good and the breakfast satisfactory, and the morning receptionist was very professional.

Reviewed by
D Robbins

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next