No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Trafford Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LANCASHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, BRIAN STATHAM WAY, OLD TRAFFORD, MANCHESTER, M16 0PX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Staying at the Old Trafford Lodge gives you the opportunity to spend the night at one of the most prestigious sporting venues in the North. Upgrade to an executive room and enjoy the view of our famous pitch from your private balcony. Parking is complimentary. Everything is on your doorstep, if you are visiting Manchester Central or Bridgewater Hall, we are just 4 stops away on the Metrolink which is adjacent to the cricket club. MUFC and Museum is just a five minute walk away and for those shoppers among you, the Trafford Centre is just 10 minutes away. Other attractions in the area are the Imperial War Museum North and the fabulous Lowry Arts Centre and both are accessible by Metrolink.
Unfortunately the Hotel does not have an on site restaurant.
(Old Trafford Cricket Ground is undergoing redevelopment works during 2012 and 2013, transforming the venue into a World Class arena. We hope that the building activity on our grounds does not cause you any inconvenience during your stay at the Lodge.)
Picture of Old Trafford Lodge, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
Brilliant accommodation and close to town

Reviewed by
paul b

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay review
Quite excited to stay at the mighty Old Trafford lodge, hoping i would get a room with a view of the cricket pitch, which i did. The room was fine, a bit cold until i realised the sliding door onto the balcony was open and no heating was on.(without some instruct, some people may have struggled with working out how to turn this on and had a very cold nights stay)
Room had a double bed and tv, free wi-fi, which is always a bonus. Decent shower and bathroom facilities along with tea/coffee and biscuits on a tray (again had to search for these hidden away, instructions to some might be handy)
Rooms are a little dated and at £100 a night for what is described as an 'Executitve Room', i would frown a little, but given i was only staying one night and really only needed a place to put my head after a night out, i wasn't too concerned.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value stay
Ideal location for trips

Reviewed by
bruno mach

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
What a pleasant surprise The Lodge was, nothing seemed to much trouble for the staff,check in very easy. the room was sufficient in size and very clean. Very comfortable beds, well supplied bathroom, tea making facilities, a very informative Manchester book available to read.
Breakfast was of Continental variety, quite sufficient.
Check out very easy , bonus car parking included in price.

Reviewed by
Tony D

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money

Reviewed by
Keith H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trafford Lodge
Executive room with spectacular view of Old Trafford Cricket Ground. The room was perfectly clean with a comfortable bed, though the bathroom and its fittings were starting to show their age. Free parking and a light Continental breakfast were included. Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Jason W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Nice , clean room, great value for money . Not much choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality for money. Close to old Trafford football stadium. Friendly staff. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional Room
Accommodation was clean, but a little dated. Bed too firm for my personal choice, bed linen felt of good quality. Easy access to site, wifi not easy to log in to.

Reviewed by
K Prescott

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It!!!
You expect basic accommodation and service from a basic price but that was absolutely not the case with the Old Trafford Lodge. On arrival, the two ladies behind reception were so lovely and welcoming. They couldn't do more to help it they'd been given a magic lamp! They were still on shift when I came in late from a night out and just as lovely/bright as they'd been that day.
The beds were comfy, breakfast was lovely and checkout was at a reasonable time - but I wasn't rushed out even though I left about half an hour late. I would absolutely stay here again!!! Thank you

Reviewed by
Laura Digby

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next