No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Trafford Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LANCASHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, BRIAN STATHAM WAY, OLD TRAFFORD, MANCHESTER, M16 0PX
Staying at the Old Trafford Lodge gives you the opportunity to spend the night at one of the most prestigious sporting venues in the North. Upgrade to an executive room and enjoy the view of our famous pitch from your private balcony. Parking is complimentary. Everything is on your doorstep, if you are visiting Manchester Central or Bridgewater Hall, we are just 4 stops away on the Metrolink which is adjacent to the cricket club. MUFC and Museum is just a five minute walk away and for those shoppers among you, the Trafford Centre is just 10 minutes away. Other attractions in the area are the Imperial War Museum North and the fabulous Lowry Arts Centre and both are accessible by Metrolink.
Unfortunately the Hotel does not have an on site restaurant.
(Old Trafford Cricket Ground is undergoing redevelopment works during 2012 and 2013, transforming the venue into a World Class arena. We hope that the building activity on our grounds does not cause you any inconvenience during your stay at the Lodge.)
Picture of Old Trafford Lodge, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
This hotel provides excellent value for money. The room was spotlessly clean, very quiet and the continental breakfast included was tasty and a comprehensive selection of items.
The staff were without exception friendly and helpful.
With free parking and its good situation close to a metro link station, this hotel is a great choice for the business or leisure traveller.

Reviewed by
J Hodcroft

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Excellent value for money in an ideal location for where I was working in Old Trafford. Good-sized,rooms, including a sofa, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Friendly staff and good value for money, would recommend it to a friend.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old trafford lodge
I stayed here to go on watch the football as a birthday treat but I'm coming back up soon n this was the first place I tried to book..breakfast was a bit poor though

Reviewed by
w holdgate

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Great location out of the centre but tram stop behind or we took a taxi into town £10 for 6 of us!
Lovely cricket themed rooms! Defo stay again! Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast was light but lots of choice and fresh! Free parking was great! Excellent Value! Only issue was the beds kept moving!!!

Reviewed by
Amelia R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
Brilliant accommodation and close to town

Reviewed by
paul b

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay review
Quite excited to stay at the mighty Old Trafford lodge, hoping i would get a room with a view of the cricket pitch, which i did. The room was fine, a bit cold until i realised the sliding door onto the balcony was open and no heating was on.(without some instruct, some people may have struggled with working out how to turn this on and had a very cold nights stay)
Room had a double bed and tv, free wi-fi, which is always a bonus. Decent shower and bathroom facilities along with tea/coffee and biscuits on a tray (again had to search for these hidden away, instructions to some might be handy)
Rooms are a little dated and at £100 a night for what is described as an 'Executitve Room', i would frown a little, but given i was only staying one night and really only needed a place to put my head after a night out, i wasn't too concerned.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value stay
Ideal location for trips

Reviewed by
bruno mach

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
What a pleasant surprise The Lodge was, nothing seemed to much trouble for the staff,check in very easy. the room was sufficient in size and very clean. Very comfortable beds, well supplied bathroom, tea making facilities, a very informative Manchester book available to read.
Breakfast was of Continental variety, quite sufficient.
Check out very easy , bonus car parking included in price.

Reviewed by
Tony D

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money

Reviewed by
Keith H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next