No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Trafford Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
LANCASHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, BRIAN STATHAM WAY, OLD TRAFFORD, MANCHESTER, M16 0PX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Staying at the Old Trafford Lodge gives you the opportunity to spend the night at one of the most prestigious sporting venues in the North. Upgrade to an executive room and enjoy the view of our famous pitch from your private balcony. Parking is complimentary. Everything is on your doorstep, if you are visiting Manchester Central or Bridgewater Hall, we are just 4 stops away on the Metrolink which is adjacent to the cricket club. MUFC and Museum is just a five minute walk away and for those shoppers among you, the Trafford Centre is just 10 minutes away. Other attractions in the area are the Imperial War Museum North and the fabulous Lowry Arts Centre and both are accessible by Metrolink.
Unfortunately the Hotel does not have an on site restaurant.
(Old Trafford Cricket Ground is undergoing redevelopment works during 2012 and 2013, transforming the venue into a World Class arena. We hope that the building activity on our grounds does not cause you any inconvenience during your stay at the Lodge.)
Picture of Old Trafford Lodge, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good, night service not great
When we arrived it was late at night, the barman/receptionist was serving at the bar, from the office behind the reception another employee came out and looked to see if there was anyone at the bar as he could see we had been waiting a while. I thought he was going to check us in but all he did was watch the barman then walk away. I do not know what his position was but he did not speak a word, but he acted as if he held a higher position than the barman. I did not care whether he was the chief executive of the company he should have greeted us and checked us in. I was disappointed with this aspect of my visit, the room was good and the breakfast satisfactory, and the morning receptionist was very professional.

Reviewed by
D Robbins

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good

Reviewed by
J Sockell

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and very pleasant.
I stayed for a week while working locally and found the Old Trafford Lodge a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. I particularly appreciated the free WIFI.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
Bed very very hard, so didn't have a comfortable sleep. But everything was fine.

Reviewed by
S Knox

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good venue
Free parking close to MUFC and in exec rooms LCCB cricket ground an balcony overlooking the pitch nice venue continental breakfast. Staff warm and welcoming. Nice stay.

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
general cleanliness of the accommodation and customer service.

Reviewed by
T OKELLO

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
malcolm p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review

Reviewed by
M Anwar

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ccricket lovers
Great watching cricket from the balcony. Also loving evening so dined out looking over the ground
Heaven for cricket lovers

Reviewed by
Graham B

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated.
Ideally situated for the wedding party in Lancashire County Cricket Club.

Reviewed by
P King

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next