Holiday Inn London Gatwick-Worth

4

CRABBET PARK, TURNERS HILL ROAD,WORTH, CRAWLEY, RH10 4SS

Price From 128.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Brook

  • May 2015

Excellent Value for Money but this hotel is NOT at Gatwick Airport

There were apparently directions that come from a confirmation from the hotel but ours came from LateRooms so didn't see the directions.

If you follow the address or postcode, in a satnav, you end up in the middle of the countryside. It was not in an area you'd expect to find a hotel. It's about 15-20 mins from the airport. The check in was painfully slow. The staff on the other hand were most pleasant and helpful which was in part why it took so long, they were helping a couple other people who had question after question about things related to the airport more than the hotel. The room was impeccable. Spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. The curtains were good blackout curtains so you didn't wake early from the light. The restaurant / bar food service at 10 pm was poor even though the bar was supposedly open until 1 am. We had individual pizzas and they were poor, pizza is not a thick gob of cheese on dough. Would I stay again. Probably but I'd find food somewhere else.

  • K Smith

  • March 2015

K Smith,Essex

  • peter g

  • March 2015

Airport stay

Ideal location with easy access to the airport.

Parking was free and food was really good.

  • peter g

  • March 2015

Overnight stay

Really easy to find and close to the airport.

Excellent food and plenty of room everywhere including the car park.

  • Keith Wylam

  • February 2015

Well worth the hard work finding the Hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

The breakfast selection was excellent ,good quality but rather expensive at 16 pounds for a full English.

  • Sarah H

  • February 2015

impressed

We booked a standard double room but when we arrived we were given an executive room.

It was really impressive. The bed was extremely comfortable I could've slept for hours. Room was very clean although the maintenance of the bathroom lacked a little. Loose fittings etc... also there was a fair bit of noise from upstairs, I don't know if this was caused by a herd of elephants upstairs or if there is an issue with floorboards but it didn't last and we slept well.

  • S Fuller

  • December 2014

Far from airport

I think Late Rooms need to make it much clearer how far a hotel is from the airport especially when chains like Holiday Inn have several hotels.

I thought there was shuttle bus service but there wasn't so had to get a taxi at ££. Not a good experience after delayed flight.

  • Lydia E

  • November 2014

Good hotel

Good all round hotel, a little odd to drive to as tucked away but once found really nice.

  • R Shome

  • November 2014

Everything you would want in a hotel

I have high standards when travelling and I could not fault this place.

Pristine condition, wonderful staff. The room was massive as well with comfortable bed and clean, large bathroom. Very pleasant stay indeed.

  • L Evans

  • August 2014

First time business stay

Hotel was lovely, had an executive room so lovely big, comfy bed.

Room was very clean, with big flat screen TV, desk and other ammenaties you'd expect. Parking is £10 for the night, if I had to pay this for myself I would be very annoyed. Food was average and overpriced for what you recieved, but good spread for breakfast. For business use it was very nice and I would definitely stay there again however maybe go outside of the hotel for evening meal.