You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The York Hotel

2

SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH

Price From 121.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Warren

  • July 2016

Just a one-night stopover

We arrived late (just before 23:00) as arranged with the hotel.

LateRooms gives no latest arrival time but then said it was 21:00 on my booking confirmation. LR sorted it by phone, advising me to contact the barman on arrival. The barman (Thomas) was also the receptionist, cleaner, furniture arranger... running the place single-handed, while trying to deal with some drunken customers complaining they couldn't sleep because their room's window blinds let in too much light. Poor Thomas is a really nice guy too. Our room was fine. This was just a one-night stopover. Incidentally, parking cost £5 overnight at a public car park a little further along St Margarets Terrace.

  • Jonathan T

  • June 2016

Excellent location and views

We thought the room was very spacious, and clean.

The views was stunning. Alot of parties stayed here but no problem with noise.

  • osmat kanderian

  • May 2016

The York Hotel

We had the best break in the hotel.

services were extremely good, friendly staff and very clean,

  • Matt A

  • May 2016

The York Hotel

Overall good value for money, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good.

The only niggle with the room would be that the shower was absolutely tiny so pretty awkward.

We got up to the room on the third floor and then discovered that if you wanted a remote for the TV you had to go back down to reception and pay a £10 deposit to get one. Really. We only stayed one night and didn't want the TV anyway but this could be annoying and seems extreme.

  • Sue B

  • May 2016

Great budget hotel

Great breakfast

  • Katie E

  • April 2016

The York Hotel

Hotel and rooms were very good but the food was no up to scratch it was microwave processed rubbish and was well over priced!

  • Gordon L

  • March 2016

The York Hotel

The room was adequate but very basic and a little small for a double room - the blind in the window didn't work properly so couldn't be lowered thereby making you quote visible to outside .

The shower wasn't very warm either

  • D Arthurs

  • February 2016

Room 102

Extremely well presented room overlooking the sea, clean and comfortable.

  • J Lakin

  • February 2016

Absolutely beautiful room

Loved it for the price was amazing

  • Nigel R

  • February 2016

Excellent value for money

The hotel was clean, tidy and warm.

Staff were helpful and friendly.The breakfast was good value too. I would definitely stay again.