Reviews - The York Hotel

2

SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Davies

  • July 2015

Short n' Sweet.

Needed a room for one night and chose the York Hotel as it wasn't too far to walk to and from the club I was visiting.

The room I was given was certainly spacious - much more so than many rooms I've had in the past at other hotels, which made up for the lack of a view through the window. (Not an issue, I wasn't there long enough for it to matter.) The hotel was fairly quiet when I got back there around 2 AM and I had no trouble getting in even though the outer door was (sensibly) locked. Subsequently my sleep wasn't disturbed by noisy guests which was a bonus after a long day/night. I didn't realise when I booked that breakfast wasn't included in the cost but this wasn't a problem as I wasn't really hungry in the morning anyway. :) My only minor gripe was that I couldn't find the password for the complimentary Wi-Fi but a member of staff was happy to provide it to me so I was able to do a little catching up before going out.

  • J Fizer

  • July 2015

Best view I have ever had from a hotel room. Lovely stay.

We stayed here for one night, and it was lovely.

We had a family room as there was a couple and our friend. Both the beds were very comfortable and we appreciate the fact they put extra pillows for us in our room. As I struggle to sleep with just one. Staff was all friendly and very welcoming, we had the best view from our hotel room looking straight to the pier. It made our stay very more beautiful, we will definitely stay here again and most definitely be recommending to people.

  • n street

  • July 2015

York Hotel July 2015

On arrival the appearance of hotel was good.

As soon as we saw a part built reception the signs wasn't good. In the room facing reception 99 it was direct opposite the toilet so noise was a problem with public obviously using this facility. The room was ok apart from the bathroom which smelt of damp due to the poor state of the shower. Also in mid afternoon there was a massive fight between two sets of stag parties which the police where called twice to calm down the groups. Breakfast was fantastic and I must say the staff where superb.

  • Donna Vince

  • July 2015

Happy York Hotel

Great hotel.

Really friendly staff. Great breakfast.

  • k green

  • June 2015

a break as a couple we

  • dave d

  • June 2015

wouldnt recommend a stay at this hotel.

Shower was poor, floor boards creeked annoyingly, window latches were broken and couldnt see the sea views advertised due to the window glass being stained with water were the seals had broken.

Also paid £90 for a single nights stay to then be told a further £10 deposit was needed to have a remote control to watch the tv. Then to top it off was awake for three hours with a couple rowing in a nearby room untill the night porter finally removed them from the hotel.

  • K McMahon

  • June 2015

The York Hotel

Room situated in path of noisy other guests, thin acoustics.

  • F Skidmore

  • June 2015

Basic

The first look at the hotel I thought wow great choice, we got out keys the manager was very polite, out room was down starts as soon as we walked down stairs the smelly just hit us, it wasn't a nice smell, we got to our room and it was very missed matched the bedding looked modern and the curtains looked very very old fashion.

There was a leaking pipe above the celling which constantly made a dripping noice and wet all the carpet, the first night sleep was horrible as we was right next to the lift that's all we could hear. The shower room was small but clean and the only bad thing was the shower was so slow. You did have to pay for the remote but we didn't watch TV. We had basic drink supply's such as tea bags, coffe, sugar and a kettle, we went to make a drink and the kettle was full and loads of black things we didn't end us having a drink. And there wasn't enough milk, as we was on the lower ground internet wasn't very good.

  • C Hoare

  • May 2015

York Weston

Good budget accommodation

  • Akashni S

  • April 2015

Highly Recommend

Lovely hotel with super friendly staff.

Immaculately clean, modern, spacious rooms. Luxuriously comfortable beds. Had a lovely stay and this hotel and would certainly return.