Reviews - The York Hotel


SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH

Price From 62.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Nutley

  • November 2015

Nice hotel

A really nice little hotel

  • C Piper

  • November 2015

The York Hotel

Everything about the hotel was great.

room overlooking sea was a surprise. food was very good. service exerts and friendly and quick. we will come again thanks.

  • reg g

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

Comfortable and clean accommodation, did the job , value for money , great location, nice staff , would recommend .


  • Julian M

  • September 2015

Down at heel!

This hotel had welcoming staff but the room and particularly bathroom had seen better days.

Shabby chic. Perhaps but maybe not chic. Not good value for money but the Banksey effect pushes up the prices.

  • R Archer

  • August 2015

Weekend stay

Good value for money.

  • P Gray

  • August 2015

York Hotel-WSM

Only stayed one night, it was ok 3rd floor single room.Bed was well worn on one-side not that flat found afew long black hairs,when I went to get in.Had to keep window open all night as it was so hot but doing that it was so noisey outside,birds & extractor fans & council cleaning.Room & shower head just looked old & tired.

  • G COX

  • July 2015

my stay at York hotel. weston super mare

Lovely hotel stayed in family room nice and clean comfy beds, beautiful sea views, excellent food Sunday carvery excellent and not expensive, very good value breakfast as well.

Staff very helpful and friendly my second stay here. Would stay at again.

  • M Davies

  • July 2015

Short n' Sweet.

Needed a room for one night and chose the York Hotel as it wasn't too far to walk to and from the club I was visiting.

The room I was given was certainly spacious - much more so than many rooms I've had in the past at other hotels, which made up for the lack of a view through the window. (Not an issue, I wasn't there long enough for it to matter.) The hotel was fairly quiet when I got back there around 2 AM and I had no trouble getting in even though the outer door was (sensibly) locked. Subsequently my sleep wasn't disturbed by noisy guests which was a bonus after a long day/night. I didn't realise when I booked that breakfast wasn't included in the cost but this wasn't a problem as I wasn't really hungry in the morning anyway. :) My only minor gripe was that I couldn't find the password for the complimentary Wi-Fi but a member of staff was happy to provide it to me so I was able to do a little catching up before going out.

  • J Fizer

  • July 2015

Best view I have ever had from a hotel room. Lovely stay.

We stayed here for one night, and it was lovely.

We had a family room as there was a couple and our friend. Both the beds were very comfortable and we appreciate the fact they put extra pillows for us in our room. As I struggle to sleep with just one. Staff was all friendly and very welcoming, we had the best view from our hotel room looking straight to the pier. It made our stay very more beautiful, we will definitely stay here again and most definitely be recommending to people.

  • n street

  • July 2015

York Hotel July 2015

On arrival the appearance of hotel was good.

As soon as we saw a part built reception the signs wasn't good. In the room facing reception 99 it was direct opposite the toilet so noise was a problem with public obviously using this facility. The room was ok apart from the bathroom which smelt of damp due to the poor state of the shower. Also in mid afternoon there was a massive fight between two sets of stag parties which the police where called twice to calm down the groups. Breakfast was fantastic and I must say the staff where superb.